Author Topic: Geocaching4Locus - version 2.0.3  (Read 151834 times)

Offline wvb

  • Premium
  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 218
    • View Profile
  • Device: Z1, Nexus 7, TrueSmart
Re: Addon - Geocaching
« Reply #165 on: August 10, 2012, 21:50:45 »
FYI, I only have letters in my username and it works fine.

Sent from my SGSII CM10 with Tapatalk 2
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline druki

  • Premium
  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 260
    • View Profile
  • Device: Sony Xperia V
Re: AW: Addon - Geocaching
« Reply #166 on: August 11, 2012, 10:50:53 »
I have only letters in username and it works.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline stephan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Addon - Geocaching
« Reply #167 on: August 12, 2012, 08:17:23 »
I read in one of the last c't computer magazines about Oauth that if the data in sheets wasn't listed alphabetically it had problems to read the data. Maybe its the same problem in  geocaching4locus?
 Stephan
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline docadams

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: AW: Addon - Geocaching
« Reply #168 on: August 12, 2012, 14:59:00 »
Hallo,
Sorry for my bad englisch. My activation in the new Version from geocaching4locus do Not work. before came the new version woked it.
My User name is docadams, only letters. the browser is the F-Secure Browser.
 viewtopic.php?t=2276

DocAdams
gesendet mit freundlicher Unterst├╝tzung von SGS+ und    ... Tapatalk   ;-)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline loc_nix

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Addon - Geocaching
« Reply #169 on: August 12, 2012, 20:10:45 »
Work around for everybody who have problems with the login in the new version: you can deinstall the version 1.4.2.2 and install manually the version from this post: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=549&p=11052#p10980 . This works for me. Maybe there is also an newer version that works, but this is the one i have tried.

alex
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline KaHeMu

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 245
    • View Profile
    • Kurs 335 Grad
  • Device: Samsung Tab 10.1, Huawei Y625
Re: Addon - Geocaching
« Reply #170 on: August 12, 2012, 22:44:17 »
Ymmd!!

With the older version the import of caches works again. My username at geocaching.com is KaHeMu without special characters.

KaHeMu

Edit Aug 14:
For clarification:
Since version 1.4.2.1 the import wasn't ok.
« Last Edit: August 14, 2012, 21:53:42 by KaHeMu »
Zufall ist, wenn das Schicksal eine Maske aufsetzt, um nicht erkannt zu werden.  (Wepper)
 

Offline wvb

  • Premium
  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 218
    • View Profile
  • Device: Z1, Nexus 7, TrueSmart
Re: Addon - Geocaching
« Reply #171 on: August 14, 2012, 20:40:23 »
Hey Arcao,

also here I just got around to make a donation :)
I really love G4L and the great features it has.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline RalfHN

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: Addon - Geocaching
« Reply #172 on: August 19, 2012, 14:04:33 »
When is a fixed version of Geocaching4Locus  1.4.2.2 version for the login problem available?

I have a "-" in my GC-Nickname. Maybe is this this the problem. But this character I can not change.

Now I use 1.4.1.3. This version is ok without oAuth.

Ralf
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline Martin Sloup

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 94
  • Czech, English...
    • View Profile
    • http://arcao.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Addon - Geocaching
« Reply #173 on: August 19, 2012, 23:42:50 »
I need volunteers who have problem with logging in to test a new version: Geocaching4Locus-1.4.2.3-rc2.apk.

I did some changes in login process, fixed missing error dialog for older Android OS and added getting a message from server side when error occurs. Please report this message via send report button in error dialog or directly using PM or e-mail (arcao@arcao.com). Thanks.
-----------
Edit: new link with fixed error about missing oauth_verifier.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Autor of Geocaching4Locus add-on
 

Offline RalfHN

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: AW: Addon - Geocaching
« Reply #174 on: August 20, 2012, 09:35:24 »
The Beta-Version works now. Login ok. Thank you very much.

Ralf
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline zakki1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Addon - Geocaching
« Reply #175 on: August 21, 2012, 23:15:11 »
Hi, i'm using Samsung S2. I'm a true fan of geocaching4locus. However with the last 1.4.2.2 version i can no longer login into geocaching.com: "request token or token secret not set in server reply. The service provider you use is probably buggy. Exception: OAuthExceptionFailedException".

While awaiting a possible fix, can someone provide me with the old working apk?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline zakki1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Addon - Geocaching
« Reply #176 on: August 21, 2012, 23:24:53 »
I tried the above RC2 (1.4.2.3) with my samsung S2 (android 4.0.3) ->  same problem, different error message:
"request token or token secret not set in server reply. This message has a timestamp of dd/mm/yyyy hh:mm:ss,which is beyond the allowable clock skew for in the future.  Exception: OAuthExceptionFailedException".
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline Martin Sloup

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 94
  • Czech, English...
    • View Profile
    • http://arcao.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Addon - Geocaching
« Reply #177 on: August 22, 2012, 07:01:04 »
It looks like you have wrong set timezone or time in android device. Anyway link to old versions you can found in a first post.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Autor of Geocaching4Locus add-on
 

Offline zakki1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Addon - Geocaching
« Reply #178 on: August 22, 2012, 10:26:24 »
Thx for the quick answer. I had a look at the timezone (enabled in Locus- correct set via android os). My timezone is Central European Zone (CET). Obtaining the time and zone through network did not change anything.
I installed version 1.4.1.3, which is working perfectly (as all the previous versions were) now. I'm saved for now but hope this deserves a closer look or more detailed description on required settings...
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline sluny

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: Addon - Geocaching
« Reply #179 on: August 22, 2012, 11:05:06 »
I had the same problem, on my mobile phone with Android 2.2 was loging to geocaching.com not working, downloaded 1.4.3.2 RC2 version and now it seems to be working again...
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »