Author Topic: [APP] - version 3.18.x (27. 6. 2016+)  (Read 90722 times)

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3549
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: [APP] - version 3.18.x (27. 6. 2016+)
« Reply #195 on: August 25, 2016, 18:52:00 »
"BEGIN" is wrong here, because you want to show a 2nd page.


Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3549
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: [APP] - version 3.18.x (27. 6. 2016+)
« Reply #196 on: August 25, 2016, 18:56:47 »
main menu vs functions(more)
In "Functions" Locus is able to display whole label.
"Main menu" should do it in the same way.



Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2691
  • Thanked: 126 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 10
Re: [APP] - version 3.18.x (27. 6. 2016+)
« Reply #197 on: August 25, 2016, 19:38:25 »
sometimes i am confused which profile is used :-[
https://www.dropbox.com/s/zgjcsgwcy9nt0vb/BR.mp4?dl=0
Locus PRO 3.48.2
 

Offline poutnikl

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 649
  • Thanked: 68 times
    • View Profile
    • My Brouter Profiles
  • Device: Xiaomi MI A2 (6G/128G) / A10 / LM3 Pro + LM4 alpha
Re: [APP] - version 3.18.x (27. 6. 2016+)
« Reply #198 on: August 25, 2016, 21:20:29 »
OOps, accidentally I replaced this my post by the new one below. I have tried to recreate its main points.

To BRouter profiles integration
1/ I suppose BRouter config Own Settings OFF works as the previous mode profile mapping in BRouter.
   ( Already confirmed by Menion in CZ post on HelpDesk )

2/ If Own Settings is ON,and transportation mode is chosen, there is for a fraction of second displayed used profile, mapped diractly in Locus. There is shown some roll out menu probably intended for profiles selection, but cannot be activated.

The profiles in Own settings ON are for now hard coded
  Mode            Profile
  Car-fast        Car-FastEco
  Car-short       Car-Short
  Bicycle-fast    Trekking-Fast
  Bicycle-short   Trekking-MTB-Medium
  Foot            Walking

 Than all disappers and appears a new screen with avoiding switches. Is it intended behaviour for now ?
 ( Menion confirmed that such behaviour is temporary till next versions, should be ignored. Profile choice is planned )

3/ Car-short profile exists rather just for completess, is intended just for e.g. technical emergency of damaged but still operational cars. Most of drivers would not seriously choose such a profile for "production drives".
IMHO, Car fast mode should be Car-Fast and short mode should be some of Eco profiles, Particularly Car-Eco is short enough.

Offline john_percy

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 822
  • Thanked: 121 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: MotoG
Re: [APP] - version 3.18.x (27. 6. 2016+)
« Reply #199 on: August 26, 2016, 00:56:05 »
For car, I think the combination Car-Fast and Car-(Fast)Eco would be better than Car-FastEco(otherwise good) and Car-Short.  As I guess not many drivers would really prefer the shortest routes. Car-Eco is short enough.
+1
 

Offline ta-ka

  • Premium
  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 251
  • Thanked: 3 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: SGNoteEdge
Re: [APP] - version 3.18.x (27. 6. 2016+)
« Reply #200 on: August 26, 2016, 03:45:02 »
main menu vs functions(more)
In "Functions" Locus is able to display whole label.
"Main menu" should do it in the same way.
+1
 

Offline poutnikl

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 649
  • Thanked: 68 times
    • View Profile
    • My Brouter Profiles
  • Device: Xiaomi MI A2 (6G/128G) / A10 / LM3 Pro + LM4 alpha
Re: [APP] - version 3.18.x (27. 6. 2016+)
« Reply #201 on: August 26, 2016, 09:24:40 »
P.S. for integration of the BRouter  profiles:

Iswet flag would be better translated to CZ "Za mokra" rather than "Je mokrĂ˝". ( Localizators have difficult job, as needed context for proper translation is often missing.. )

The description ( back translated ) as "to avoid dangerous ways in case of wet weather" is misleading, Most of such ways are not dangerous, just inconvenient. Danger particularly is not evaluated, as such info is not available. Danger must be evaluated visually on the map and terrain.  Better would be something like "It prefers ways that do not become slicky or dirty during wet weather".

Important info is, that ISWET flag DOES NOT avoid/forbid such ways, like e.g. Flag "Avoid motorways". It could lead to serious unnecessery detours. It just gives them various extra penalty, so in case of significant shortcut, they ARE chosen.
( It is possible my comments in profile or on wiki are misleading as well, I will review them. )

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3549
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: [APP] - version 3.18.x (27. 6. 2016+)
« Reply #202 on: August 26, 2016, 23:59:45 »
'Delete' vectormap inside mapmanager should also delete xxmap.osm.db

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3549
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: [APP] - version 3.18.x (27. 6. 2016+)
« Reply #203 on: August 27, 2016, 20:56:27 »
Iswet flag would be better translated to CZ "Za mokra" rather than "Je mokrĂ˝".
Same for other Languages
"Is Wet" @Crowdin is the quite wrong word.
What ever. If a hiker/biker isn't clever enough to handle wet tracks, he should better stay at home.
So for me this flag is an overdosed feature. just my two cents...

Offline poutnikl

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 649
  • Thanked: 68 times
    • View Profile
    • My Brouter Profiles
  • Device: Xiaomi MI A2 (6G/128G) / A10 / LM3 Pro + LM4 alpha
Re: [APP] - version 3.18.x (27. 6. 2016+)
« Reply #204 on: August 27, 2016, 21:37:29 »
Same for other Languages

"Is Wet" @Crowdin is the quite wrong word.
What ever. If a hiker/biker isn't clever enough to handle wet tracks, he should better stay at home.
So for me this flag is an overdosed feature. just my two cents...

Hi Gynta,

Menion just overtook my naming of the flag for consistency. I as the author of the BRouter profile can name it as I want..  :-)

Edit: Using 1-2 flags means replacing 2-4 profiles by a single one, avoiding profile flood. Technically, all my bicycle profiles could be represented by a single one and several boolean flags and numerical settings. Menion has chosen reasonable conservative approach of 1-2 booleans.

BTW, I guess you misinterpreted intention of this flag, probably bacause it was incorrectly commented in Locus config. It is not about technical skills nor about avoiding danger nor about avoiding such roads, like avoid motorways. It just gives different BRouter costfactor preferences to problematic surfaces.

Edit:  E.g. the profile may prefer 6 km of soil but fine track to 5 km tertiary road. In case of iswet=1 it would take the tertiary road, as the track may be muddy and unpleasent, especially for girlfriends. You may want to think twice before taking them into muddy hell, full of track ponds.  OTOH, if it would be 2 km of such track versus 10 km of tertiary, the track  can be chosen in spite of that.

See https://github.com/poutnikl/Brouter-profiles/wiki/Bicycle-Trekking-profiles

Trekking Wet is modification of the above. The parameter assign iswet=1 penalizes potencially muddy / slicky surfaces and little promotes paved and main roads. Weather related priority shifts are fixed*), but distinguishing weather effect on different surfaces.

*) in contrary to numerical parameters MTB_factor and smallpaved_factor, where the profile behaviour can be tuned.

Online Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11855
  • Thanked: 436 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: [APP] - version 3.18.x (27. 6. 2016+)
« Reply #205 on: August 27, 2016, 21:46:15 »
guys, no need to worry about "is wet" parameter. It's really just "working name". Section around BRouter needs to be improved completely as I mentioned few times and as well these parameters. Anyway thanks Libor for explanation, it helps.

@gynta: deleting *.db files, thanks, agree, I'll look at it ..
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3549
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: [APP] - version 3.18.x (27. 6. 2016+)
« Reply #206 on: August 28, 2016, 15:52:30 »
graphhopper.app(!) expected his routing files in "..Locus/mapsVector/"
( descripted in Forum )


but Locus navigation settings expected this file in current vector map folder (could be differet)


- Description in Forum is wrong.
- Checkroutine inside graphhopper app is wrong.

- Locus navigation settings detects the missing files error - but show me wrong start/errorscreen:

(here I have selected graphhopper - not brouter)
« Last Edit: August 28, 2016, 15:54:06 by gynta »
 

Offline Sersus2

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xiaomi Mi9T
Re: [APP] - version 3.18.x (27. 6. 2016+)
« Reply #207 on: August 28, 2016, 21:55:54 »
I think in the last Pro version from the Google Play the TTS engine doesn't work. Today I tried many combinations of settings to make Locus to voice my custom kml tracks during navigation with no success.
« Last Edit: August 28, 2016, 21:57:40 by Sersus2 »
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3549
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: [APP] - version 3.18.x (27. 6. 2016+)
« Reply #208 on: August 28, 2016, 22:22:11 »
recognized no problem here in setting.
please check:
settings / language & units / Text-to-speech settings / button "Test text-to-speech"
and
settings / Navigation / Select voice / select Text-To-Speech

what happend?
If there is no problem, please attach your kml track
« Last Edit: August 28, 2016, 22:23:42 by gynta »
 
The following users thanked this post: Sersus2

Offline Sersus2

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xiaomi Mi9T
Re: [APP] - version 3.18.x (27. 6. 2016+)
« Reply #209 on: August 29, 2016, 07:21:51 »
recognized no problem here in setting.
It's a weird thing but after reinstalling the application and restoring all the settings is has started to work.  :-[