Author Topic: "Hold map center" during Guide unwanted switched off  (Read 627 times)

Offline sonny

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 70
  • Thanked: 38 times
    • View Profile
"Hold map center" during Guide unwanted switched off
« on: June 27, 2016, 12:00:47 »
Hi!

I usually have the option "Hold map center" on when guiding to a Waypoint or Geocache. But there's the following annoying behaviour:
When opening the infosite of this waypoint and then clicking onto the map-icon on the buttom to return to the map screen, the "Hold map center" is suddenly switched off! (I could alternatively press the "back"-Button of my phone. Here the hold-option is still turned on. But I do not always remember this and just click the more intuitive Locus "map-icon" on the bottom.

A satisfying solution would be: If pressing the "map-icon", jump to the waypoint's coordinates. But keep the "Hold map center" option switched on. Because of that the map would jump to the actual GPS-position after 5 seconds.