Author Topic: add an offline button  (Read 2498 times)

Offline xxc

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
add an offline button
« on: April 21, 2011, 12:57:54 »
Hello,
After two days of using your application, I still finding usefull tricks !
And i also have some whishes ;-)
So my third whish is an offline button, in the bottombar, or the sidebar, to be able to switch between online and offline mode, so in offline mode we only use the cached tiles.
Look at my mockup.
Best regards, Vince
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline solmer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: add an offline button
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2011, 14:58:20 »
I wanna it too !!

Thanks.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline GOF007

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: add an offline button
« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2011, 21:18:47 »
lol, I'm going to request for this feature too ^^
Or may be an option to add the button to side bar.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline xxc

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: add an offline button
« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2011, 13:10:49 »
Sur, an option to add the button to the side bar would be perfect !
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12278
  • Thanked: 684 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: add an offline button
« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2011, 18:37:47 »
hi guys. I currently released new market version with "quick switch" dialog. I think that new button on bottom panel is not necessary too much, so please try this panel. I can also add some more "switches" on it if needed (but not too much - this have to be "quick" switch panel, not "long") ... so what you think?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Top links
- Official help desk (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, public discussions, sharing of knowledges, beta versions: you're here!
- Beta versions download: link
 

Offline MaleSmurf

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: add an offline button
« Reply #5 on: April 25, 2011, 18:56:25 »
Quick switch is cool... and I'm sure that there are soon several more things which can be added to the quick switch...

Where can I see at once whether I'm in online mode or not? Maybe there could be added a small dot red/green for offline/online?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline xxc

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: add an offline button
« Reply #6 on: April 26, 2011, 15:49:40 »
Yeah! That's cool!I've just added the quick switch to side bar, that's almost perfect!
Good idea for the small red/green dot !
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »