Author Topic: show altitude with coordinate  (Read 3357 times)

Offline xxc

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
show altitude with coordinate
« on: April 20, 2011, 16:35:03 »
Hi,
Would be really cool to see altitude next to the coordinate in the topbar, using for example google elevation api (http://code.google.com/intl/fr-FR/apis/ ... elevation/).
Thanks !

edit: I just made a mockup, look at the picture
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline Matthy_47

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: show altitude with coordinate
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2011, 11:15:00 »
Great idea for other outdoormaps too, if you want to quickcheck the altitude of a position via moving the cursor to it.

-> Or just show the altitude or speed of a track (selectable), while guiding or recording :-)

Thanks Matthias
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline Matthy_47

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: show altitude with coordinate
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2011, 19:50:45 »
retrigger ;-)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline Minjin

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: show altitude with coordinate
« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2011, 02:51:45 »
Until Menion add this feature, use "get altitude" http://j.mp/l88cvg
8-)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12278
  • Thanked: 684 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: show altitude with coordinate
« Reply #4 on: April 30, 2011, 05:39:45 »
I'm working on it ... but how to simply use it? it's nonsence to permanently check altitude on internet. it top bar you can see altitude when you have GPS ON. I'll add altitude (from Google API) to edit point screen ... enough?

EDIT: hmm maybe also on map long click should be nice?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Top links
- Official help desk (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, public discussions, sharing of knowledges, beta versions: you're here!
- Beta versions download: link
 

Offline Matthy_47

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: show altitude with coordinate
« Reply #5 on: April 30, 2011, 06:10:15 »
..... yes long click is a good idea and in addition while guiding or recording on top, if coordinates are selected (third row). Thanks! Matthias
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline xxc

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: show altitude with coordinate
« Reply #6 on: April 30, 2011, 11:19:40 »
yes! long click in address popup would be cool, but more easy, a single tap (click?) on the red cross could update the third row in coordinates. I really offen need this feathure and i think long click would be "boring" :D
What i did implement in a web map was to wait for idle (~0.5s after the map center change) before updating the altitude, to minimize the internet flow.
Thanks a lot! Vince
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12278
  • Thanked: 684 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: show altitude with coordinate
« Reply #7 on: May 03, 2011, 20:51:21 »
new "Dynamic Altitude mode" in 1.7.1 market version ... enough? :) (delay to show data is 2 sec)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Top links
- Official help desk (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, public discussions, sharing of knowledges, beta versions: you're here!
- Beta versions download: link
 

Offline Matthy_47

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: show altitude with coordinate
« Reply #8 on: May 04, 2011, 06:23:20 »
Thanks a lot!! :-) That solution is working great!
Matthias
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline xxc

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: show altitude with coordinate
« Reply #9 on: May 08, 2011, 13:14:26 »
Yeah perfect !
Many thanks for listening to our wishes !
Vincent
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12278
  • Thanked: 684 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: show altitude with coordinate
« Reply #10 on: May 08, 2011, 13:33:11 »
you're welcome :)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Top links
- Official help desk (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, public discussions, sharing of knowledges, beta versions: you're here!
- Beta versions download: link