Author Topic: Locus restarts on geocache log  (Read 1128 times)

Offline axstet

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Locus restarts on geocache log
« on: January 08, 2016, 08:10:55 »
Hi all,

I noticed the following bug in the latest version of locus:
If guidance to a geocache is active and a log is created for that cache, locus restarts without further notice.

Cheers, Axel
« Last Edit: January 08, 2016, 08:16:47 by axstet »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11223
  • Thanked: 271 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Locus restarts on geocache log
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2016, 16:02:15 »
Good day Axel,

are you please able to simulate this problem always? I was able to simulate it once, but I cannot repeat it now :/. Thanks for any information, that may helps to repeat and solve it. Thank and sorry for a troubles.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline axstet

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: Locus restarts on geocache log
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2016, 19:59:51 »
Hi Menion,

yes, I (and some friends) can reproduce this problem. What we do is:
- on the map click on a geocache icon and choose guide to
- now the line with distance and bearing appears
- since the latest version of Locus also a new bar showing D/T rating etc. appears
- on the new bar (or on the geocache icon on the map) choose "log your visit"
- save a (find) log to the fliednotes (offline)

Then the logs gets written to the database and Locus restarts, always.

Cheers, Axel
 

Offline JoxM

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 76
  • Thanked: 4 times
    • View Profile
Re: Locus restarts on geocache log
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2016, 06:42:46 »
Same here on that nice new feature.
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11223
  • Thanked: 271 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Locus restarts on geocache log
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2016, 09:32:20 »
Hi guys, thanks. I'm still unable to simulate it but I've found two weird issues reported over application ("send error" when app crash on device) and I hope I've fixed them both. So in next version, sorry for a troubles!
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline axstet

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: Locus restarts on geocache log
« Reply #5 on: January 29, 2016, 08:29:56 »
Hi Menion,

I just wanted to give you a feedback on this bug.
It's fixed in the latest version.

Thanks and cheers,
Axel
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11223
  • Thanked: 271 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Locus restarts on geocache log
« Reply #6 on: January 29, 2016, 09:21:36 »
Glad to hear it, thanks for info.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!