Author Topic: Recalculating not working.  (Read 1830 times)

Offline UKlocusfan

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 87
    • View Profile
Recalculating not working.
« on: November 03, 2015, 22:09:15 »
Running 3.12.2

I had to factory reset my phone, so re-installed Locus and restored my settings etc.

The only problem I've had for weeks though is a very annoying one... the route won't recalculate.  It won't do it automaticly when I'm out of my safe zone, and it won't do it by pressing the recalculate button either.

Its really frustrating and annoying whilst driving but I'm guessing this isnt an actual app issue as I can't see anyone else reporting this.

Would really appreciate some help please.
Thanks in advance.

November 03, 2015, 22:26:53
Hang fire...
I've just found a new setting that lets the route recalculate in 2 different ways.  I've set that up now as it wasnt in the previous version so when the setting were restored it didn't select it.
I'll test it again tomorrow and feedback.  ;D

November 06, 2015, 10:10:16
Yep, it was the new setting in the new version that went unnoticed by me.
I've now used the new setting and recalculation works fine.
« Last Edit: November 06, 2015, 21:44:38 by gynta »
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12430
  • Thanked: 757 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: Recalculating not working.
« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2015, 10:15:54 »
Uff, perfect. Unexpected is that you have unselected this settings as it should remain to previous value after update. Anyway good that you have solved it ;).
- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 final download
 

Offline john_percy

  • Expert
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 899
  • Thanked: 156 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: MotoG
Re: Recalculating not working.
« Reply #2 on: November 06, 2015, 11:24:01 »
When the "Autorecalculation" options changed from no|yes to no|point|track, it appears that if the setting was "yes" it was lost and changed to "no". That was my experience and is kind of logical.
I guess that ideally the update screen ought to flag up changes in settings like that.
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2871
  • Thanked: 155 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 11
Re: Recalculating not working.
« Reply #3 on: November 06, 2015, 11:42:59 »
Quote
I guess that ideally the update screen ought to flag up changes in settings like that.
thumps up ;) 10 votes from me 8)
Locus PRO 3.54.3
Locus Map 4.3.3 GOLD
LMP User ID 3e620e7590
LM4 User ID e06d572d4
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12430
  • Thanked: 757 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: Recalculating not working.
« Reply #4 on: November 06, 2015, 12:37:05 »
You are of course correct guys. I'll try to remember this and next time, when some settings change, I'll try to notify on this in news!
- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 final download