Author Topic: [APP] - version 3.12.x (05. 10. 2015)  (Read 22793 times)

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11354
  • Thanked: 293 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.12.x (05. 10. 2015)
« Reply #75 on: October 26, 2015, 10:42:25 »
Hmm interesting situation. Do you know system used in Dropbox? You recommend Dropbox to any user over his email, he install dropbox and needs to login to dropbox. But he have to login with same account (email) you send to. If not, you won't get any extra space. And here it is same. On our server is information that balloni invited new user with email X. And when this user login to Store, you get LC. Anyway situation that user login to store with different email account then you used, is probably unsolvable. Or at least I have no idea how to solve it :).

Emails are send in language you use in Locus, so you probably do not use DE in Locus, is it possible? Emails ending with "de" should be send in DE, agree, thanks.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2487
  • Thanked: 99 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 3.12.x (05. 10. 2015)
« Reply #76 on: October 26, 2015, 10:59:29 »
Quote
On our server is information that balloni invited new user with email X. And when this user login to Store
so please add this Info to the invitation mail,
e.g. Note: please login to locus store with identical mail address you are invited from.....
Quote
so you probably do not use DE in Locus, is it possible?
yes, i allways use testversion in en
Locus PRO 3.39.3
 

Offline voldapet

  • Administrator
  • Padavan of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 484
  • Thanked: 10 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.12.x (05. 10. 2015)
« Reply #77 on: October 26, 2015, 20:23:52 »
@balloni55
Text in Store > History > Recommendation: fixed,  please test it
Missing ling in email: It's very likely some limitation of your email client because all css styles are omitted. The question is how your client handle the standard HTML. What about other link in the email www.locusmap.eu. Does it work?
BTW what is your email client?
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2487
  • Thanked: 99 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 3.12.x (05. 10. 2015)
« Reply #78 on: October 27, 2015, 08:00:52 »
Hi Petr
Quote
Text in Store > History > Recommendation: fixed,  please test it
thanks fixed :)
Quote
It's very likely some limitation of your email client
yes, so it is, default setting by  this mail client is only "text" for security and so "download label" is not displayed and active.
Perhaps you can built in this link twice? one as label and one similar locusmap link
Quote
What about other link in the email www.locusmap.eu. Does it work?
yes this one work , in screenshot of post #68 this link is blue displayed
Quote
BTW what is your email client
in this case: http://www.arcor.de
Locus PRO 3.39.3
 

Offline slarti76

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 156
  • Thanked: 9 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Galaxy Note 4, S5neo, S4 - Galaxy Tab S2 & Pro 8.4
Re: [APP] - version 3.12.x (05. 10. 2015)
« Reply #79 on: October 27, 2015, 09:33:21 »
Emails are send in language you use in Locus, so you probably do not use DE in Locus, is it possible? Emails ending with "de" should be send in DE, agree, thanks.
Sorry, but that is dubious at best. It may make sense a lot of times, but when it doesn't, it would be really annoying if the receiver doesn't understand anything. English is still the best bet around the world. And the other thing: Only implement this handling for .de? What about .ch - German, or French, or Italian? And .eu??
Compromise: At least always include the English text as well...
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3552
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: [APP] - version 3.12.x (05. 10. 2015)
« Reply #80 on: October 27, 2015, 14:00:42 »
Emails are send in language you use in Locus...
...and this is the only one, right way...

Offline voldapet

  • Administrator
  • Padavan of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 484
  • Thanked: 10 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.12.x (05. 10. 2015)
« Reply #81 on: October 29, 2015, 08:26:08 »
@balloni55
Quote
yes, so it is, default setting by  this mail client is only "text" for security and so "download label" is not displayed and active.
The download label looks like:
<a href="https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=menion.android.locus" style="..inline styles">Download Locus Map</a>
Inline styles for "download label" link contains background image (icon of Google Play). This is only difference between www.locusmap.eu link and this download label link, but the rest is pure HTML. So from my opinion is "download label" link created in correct form.
 

Offline Christian

  • Premium
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 807
  • Thanked: 10 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.12.x (05. 10. 2015)
« Reply #82 on: October 29, 2015, 09:30:27 »
Forgotten to mention since....versions:
Can't mark (and copy) text in description in track details. Sometimes there is a URL in description. So if i can not click i would like to mark it and copy. If i create a new track sometimes i would like to copy some information from description from an existing track.
Would be nice to have possibility to mark text without edit the track.
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11354
  • Thanked: 293 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.12.x (05. 10. 2015)
« Reply #83 on: October 29, 2015, 14:33:50 »
Hello Christian,

not sure what exactly is a problem. Link in description is not clickable? May you share any exported track with me? Thanks
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline jusc

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1896
  • Thanked: 19 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 and Note 2
Re: [APP] - version 3.12.x (05. 10. 2015)
« Reply #84 on: October 29, 2015, 15:36:22 »
If you tab on the hardware settings button in GPS or compass window you´ll get only a black square. Correct?
Regards J.
 

Offline LocusUser#1

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 126
  • Thanked: 63 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung A5 (2017)
Re: [APP] - version 3.12.x (05. 10. 2015)
« Reply #85 on: October 29, 2015, 15:46:36 »
@jusc

in last relase version: yes
in last test version: no, here it works correct
 

Offline Christian

  • Premium
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 807
  • Thanked: 10 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.12.x (05. 10. 2015)
« Reply #86 on: October 29, 2015, 21:49:13 »
Hello Christian,

not sure what exactly is a problem. Link in description is not clickable? May you share any exported track with me? Thanks
No, can not mark text in description 8)
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2487
  • Thanked: 99 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 3.12.x (05. 10. 2015)
« Reply #87 on: October 30, 2015, 09:18:07 »
Testversion expired  :-[
Locus PRO 3.39.3
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2487
  • Thanked: 99 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 3.12.x (05. 10. 2015)
« Reply #88 on: October 30, 2015, 09:46:00 »
Quote
No, can not mark text in description
i can mark text, but the link isn´t clickable

Locus PRO 3.39.3
 

Offline Christian

  • Premium
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 807
  • Thanked: 10 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.12.x (05. 10. 2015)
« Reply #89 on: October 30, 2015, 14:49:00 »
You can not mark more than one or two words neither a paragraph...
:-\