Author Topic: Locus Store  (Read 95115 times)

Offline zuku

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
  • Device: HTC 10
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #120 on: September 05, 2016, 16:01:43 »
http://help.locusmap.eu/topic/st%C3%A1hnuti-online-mapy

helpful?
...unfortunately i can't read this funny language  ;D
not helpful because they recommend app ugrade
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12538
  • Thanked: 800 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 5, A12
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #121 on: September 05, 2016, 18:44:54 »
Libor.. gynta has allowed almost everything :). Zuku it is usually almost impossible to help someone with quite old versions...

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 final download
 
The following users thanked this post: Jencek

Offline tapio

  • Expert
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 755
  • Thanked: 169 times
    • View Profile
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #122 on: October 29, 2017, 11:44:58 »
Store is a troublemaker for me. Its the unpacking. Super slow, when at 100% nothing happens, sometimes I do not know, sometimes I reboot phone because Locus is extremely blocked. E. g. now it left a message "Initializing" in the notification, which I cannot stop.
I wanted to install themes via store, which is virtually impossible. It is the unpacking IO.
I have to do it manully with total commander. Unpacking works there. Store: minutes/hours... Tc: 15 seconds.
Sony Z1, external SD.
 

Offline tjej01

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #123 on: April 18, 2018, 16:55:14 »
Uncertain how to start new topic for Locus Store..sorry if incorrectly done.

Get error results. Attempted to download Canada topo (free), and TopOSM...results in unsuccessful.
"Unable to initialze target file"

 

Offline voldapet

  • Locus team
  • Master of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 525
  • Thanked: 21 times
    • View Profile
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #124 on: April 20, 2018, 12:04:32 »
@tjej01
I'd like to ask you for more info:
- do you use the latest version (3.30.3) of Locus App, please?
- would you please attach sreenshot with mentioned error message
Thanks
 

Offline tjej01

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #125 on: April 20, 2018, 16:45:50 »
Yes..version 3.3 and attached screenshot.

Have had same problem with prior versions for at least last year.


 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12538
  • Thanked: 800 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 5, A12
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #126 on: April 20, 2018, 17:13:12 »
Good day tjej01,
weird that this happen to you. May you please do one more test for us?
Simply tap on orange "refresh" button visible in top right corner. After that, app will try to restart a download and probably write some error again. And right after this happen, please try to create a log by this method: http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php?id=manual:faq:how_to_create_debug_log . Thanks
- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 final download
 

Offline Viajero Perdido

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 207
  • Thanked: 41 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab S7+ (Android 10) and -S2 (Android 7), Blackview BV9900 Pro (Android 9).
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #127 on: April 20, 2018, 17:30:57 »
Psst, Canada Base Topo is a horrible map, obsolete data, not worth the time to download.  OSM (eg LoMaps) is much much better.

Besides, after using that map for more than a minute or two, Locus always locks up.  Maybe it's because of the funny non-north alignment, I don't know.  But menion, don't waste time trying to fix that because, have I mentioned, it's a horrible map so I don't care.  :)
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12538
  • Thanked: 800 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 5, A12
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #128 on: April 20, 2018, 17:36:09 »
Indeed, it cause stuck of whole app ... heh
- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 final download
 

Offline Stargaterunner

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy S8+
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #129 on: August 01, 2018, 08:54:47 »
Hello,
I get an permanent error to login inthe store.
I tried first the google login, all is ok. I changed the login to Facebook, and i never get an email to verify it. And now I cant login anymore: Email isnt verified code:40132.
Now I cant do anything in the store. Resend of the email is not possible.

The other problem, where are my Locoins now. I see 0 LoCoins if i try the google account.
« Last Edit: August 01, 2018, 23:23:46 by Stargaterunner »
 

Offline voldapet

  • Locus team
  • Master of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 525
  • Thanked: 21 times
    • View Profile
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #130 on: August 02, 2018, 21:18:10 »
Hi,
are you still facing this issue, please? We made some changes today that could improve login via Facebook
Thanks
 

Offline Michał

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #131 on: December 17, 2018, 17:34:46 »
Hi,
I think there is problem regarding buying maps with discount.

How to reproduce:
  • Log in for account with certain amount of Locus Coins (167 LC in my case)
  • Choose discounted product with normal price higher than your balance (Compass Map for 245 LC in my case), while promo price should be lower (50% discount, so 122,5 LC in my case).
  • After taping "Buy" button you get "Not enough LoCoins" message.
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12538
  • Thanked: 800 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 5, A12
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #132 on: December 18, 2018, 07:25:27 »
Thanks Michal,
fix of this issue done. The new version will be published today.
- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 final download
 

Offline lor74cas

  • Expert
  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 394
  • Thanked: 58 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung A5 2017
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #133 on: October 31, 2021, 15:49:46 »
Hello,
today i tried a track/guide of Rother, locus is set in Italian, the excursion is to a place in Italy, but the guide is in German. It would be advisable to filter the contents for the preferred language or for other known languages or it would be enough to put a flag of the available languages in the list of available guides, without having to see it in detail.
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12538
  • Thanked: 800 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 5, A12
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #134 on: November 04, 2021, 23:27:13 »
Hi lor74cas,
this is of course a good point. In the Locus Store is declared language of Rother routes as German, but it is hidden in the detail of the route. We will be probably next year working on the improved version of the Locus Store so I'll keep this in my mind ...
- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 final download
 
The following users thanked this post: lor74cas