Author Topic: [APP] - version 3.6.x (7. 2. 2015)  (Read 40344 times)

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2695
  • Thanked: 126 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 10
Re: [APP] - version 3.6.x (7. 2. 2015)
« Reply #75 on: February 21, 2015, 19:46:35 »
Quote
Are you sure you do not have some mess in Locus Free vs Locus Pro and some restoring of backups etc?
yes i am absolutely sure :)
I allways use TEST and FREE with english language and so i noticed changes at first start of TEST version.
sensor settings were also changed, this i noticed before on my jogging trip
Locus PRO 3.49
 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11872
  • Thanked: 438 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: [APP] - version 3.6.x (7. 2. 2015)
« Reply #76 on: February 21, 2015, 19:58:24 »
hmm so complete reset of all settings? or some remains? Weird

Anyone same experience? If anyone had installed some other test/Free version and updated to new beta.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2695
  • Thanked: 126 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 10
Re: [APP] - version 3.6.x (7. 2. 2015)
« Reply #77 on: February 21, 2015, 20:04:32 »
Quote
or some remains?
others remain :-[
only the reported changed
Locus PRO 3.49
 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11872
  • Thanked: 438 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: [APP] - version 3.6.x (7. 2. 2015)
« Reply #78 on: February 22, 2015, 14:49:08 »
Sorry balloni, I have no idea why this happen ...

Also @balloni, @gynta: I'm sorry, but I'm still unable to simulate your issue. Check this video https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B_Nr4CT8osmtbEJSdWNUTzU0NW8/view?usp=sharing
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2695
  • Thanked: 126 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 10
Re: [APP] - version 3.6.x (7. 2. 2015)
« Reply #79 on: February 22, 2015, 17:17:58 »
Also @balloni, @gynta: I'm sorry, but I'm still unable to simulate your issue. Check this video https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B_Nr4CT8osmtbEJSdWNUTzU0NW8/view?usp=sharing
Hello menion,
thanks for your video, if i create a POI like you, with "long click/adress search" it works the same way for me and i can delete the attachement. :)
Please try to add the POI with button from right side panel
Locus PRO 3.49
 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11872
  • Thanked: 438 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: [APP] - version 3.6.x (7. 2. 2015)
« Reply #80 on: February 22, 2015, 17:45:53 »
Thanks why I need exact! steps. Found and fixed, thanks!
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2695
  • Thanked: 126 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 10
Re: [APP] - version 3.6.x (7. 2. 2015)
« Reply #81 on: February 23, 2015, 08:15:36 »
Thanks, i´ll test it ;)

because of "changed settings" i create a full backup with PRO and restored this in TEST
result after first start of TEST, additional data must be downloaded and button of GC4L and FielNotes on right side panel are gone an changed to one pencil button.
If i restore this backup in Pro there is no need for additional data download and buttons on right side panel appear as expected.

Locus PRO 3.49
 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11872
  • Thanked: 438 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: [APP] - version 3.6.x (7. 2. 2015)
« Reply #82 on: February 23, 2015, 09:38:54 »
hmm interesting, thanks! Both issues fixed
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 

Offline JoxM

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 91
  • Thanked: 6 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.6.x (7. 2. 2015)
« Reply #83 on: February 24, 2015, 22:11:52 »
Hi again,
Don't know if somebody asked this already (didn't find it).
I have a problem with the function "choose from map" (german "Von der Karte wählen".
When I open a geocache and want to create a new waypoint and choose the above function to choose the coordinates from an other point, the coordinates doesn't change to the ones of the chosen point. They stay on the center cross.
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2695
  • Thanked: 126 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 10
Re: [APP] - version 3.6.x (7. 2. 2015)
« Reply #84 on: February 26, 2015, 08:33:32 »
Quote
choose the coordinates from an other point, the coordinates doesn't change to the ones of the chosen point. They stay on the center cross.
confirm
Locus PRO 3.49
 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11872
  • Thanked: 438 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: [APP] - version 3.6.x (7. 2. 2015)
« Reply #85 on: February 26, 2015, 12:43:04 »
Thanks for report, but I'm again unable to simulate it. Please give me better step-by-step description. Btw. balloni, is this problem happen also with latest test version?
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2695
  • Thanked: 126 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 10
Re: [APP] - version 3.6.x (7. 2. 2015)
« Reply #86 on: February 26, 2015, 12:49:08 »
Quote
balloni, is this problem happen also with latest test version?
yes, later i make a video
Locus PRO 3.49
 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11872
  • Thanked: 438 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: [APP] - version 3.6.x (7. 2. 2015)
« Reply #87 on: February 26, 2015, 13:04:20 »
perfect, this always helps. Thank you!
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2695
  • Thanked: 126 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 10
Re: [APP] - version 3.6.x (7. 2. 2015)
« Reply #88 on: February 26, 2015, 19:19:35 »
while creating the video, i noticed that current behavior is unlucky ???
In video first i create new WPT02, tap on map in the village and see the label "Select", after that i move the mapcenter to the forrest and confirm  hookbutton down left. The new WPT is set to mapcenter in forrest :(
In second attempt i tap oncemore the village, get the label "Select" and confirm with click on label now WPT03 is on required possition :D
I think if user select a point on map, see the label, confirm with hookbutton he dont want the coords of mapcenter.
So my ideas, i prefere the first 8)
1. delete possibility "free select on map", useing mapcenter with zoom and move map is more precisely and clearly!
2. if user use "free select on map" he want consciously this possition and than locus should use this coords after confirming with hookbutton.
3. if user use "free select on map" display on label e.g. "click to store/use"

for download and better viewing:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/3p1qnjqklb8a20d/WPT.mp4?dl=1

or unsharp in browser ;)
https://www.dropbox.com/s/3p1qnjqklb8a20d/WPT.mp4?dl=0

« Last Edit: February 26, 2015, 19:35:54 by balloni55 »
Locus PRO 3.49
 

Offline Michal

  • Administrator
  • Apprentice of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 120
  • Thanked: 8 times
    • View Profile
    • Asamm Software
Re: [APP] - version 3.6.x (7. 2. 2015)
« Reply #89 on: February 27, 2015, 06:24:19 »
Well, I think it is a matter of getting used to it. By adding this "Select label" method we enriched this function for those who are not accustomed to the other method, ie. mapscrencenter > hookbutton. Maybe a floating popup with a howto hint would help, Menion?
PR/support & UXW & copy, Locus team, Asamm Software, Prague