how to navigate on route w/o using streets

Started by tlchzj79, October 28, 2014, 10:52:01

tlchzj79

I'm a newbie in Locus Pro handling.
My question: how do I navigate to a waypoint/destination if I want to avoid streets where cars can drive ?

I start at my home location and want to cycle to Herrenberg Waldfriedhof what I have set in "My Points". Have located that destination using long tap on the screen, got the GPS coordinates and stored it. Have chossen cycle in "Navigate".

The route will be calculated and displayed showing - obviously - the shortest route not taking into account that the route can use (off course longer) roads/pedatrian ways where no cars are allowed to drive.
I tried a bypass and selected "foot" instead of cycle. But the calculated route will again show the shortest route along streets where cars drive.
I have used the help pages for quite a while - didn't find any answers
  •  

jusc

Which navigation source do you use?
Can you give us a "neutral"  example?
Regards J.
  •  

tlchzj79

Hardware: Nexus 4 (6GB) Android 4.4.4
Baden-Wuerttemberg incl. Vogesen map  from http://www.openandromaps.org/downloads/deutschland
Axel

•  

jusc

Missunderstanding.  ;)
please look at /settings /navigation / source ....  (first on top).
Regards J.
  •  

tlchzj79

this is set to MapQuest

following MapQuest settings are ticked a) Limited access b) Toll road  c) Ferry
  •  

jusc

If you don´t have BRouter installed, try Yours instead of Mapquest
With BRouter I get this:
Regards J.
  •  

tlchzj79

thanks a lot - I'll try this

I'm back with other questions.
Have installed Brouter and have tried in Locus Pro to delete the route which I have shown in screenshot previously.
Cannot find a function to delete the route. Have gone thru Android settings / Apps / Locus / clear cache / clear data. All in vain.
Starting Locus Pro from scratch, the damn route is still displayed. It's driving me nuts.