Author Topic: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation  (Read 118533 times)

Offline tommi

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1230
  • Thanked: 2 times
  • Devices: Samsung S7 + S5 + S3 + Nexus7 flo
    • View Profile
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #90 on: June 25, 2015, 08:54:39 »
@Menion: my point is that I just want to have all bulk data for Locus on ext SD. This includes vector maps, Pois, srtm data and last but not least routing data.

You wrote, user should put the *.gh next to vector maps. This is just what I did.
The logic in Locus is there to find vector maps in extra folder. It just does not seem to work for  *.gh.
 

Offline john_percy

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 700
  • Thanked: 96 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: MotoG
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #91 on: June 25, 2015, 09:04:58 »
It works for me. Did you run the Locus GraphHopper add-on after downloading it and select the data directory?
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2533
  • Thanked: 102 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #92 on: June 25, 2015, 09:49:03 »
Quote
I deleted  the app data of GraphHopper addon. Next time I started the addon again it showed me the hint to put the data to internal storage as before
are you sure you have set directory "maps vector to extern SD" before you reseted GH? Have you tryed to delete GH and reinstall it?
Locus PRO 3.42.0
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11506
  • Thanked: 334 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #93 on: June 25, 2015, 18:09:09 »
See the link "how to generate routing data" in your first post; then point 4: put berlin.map in the same folder as your routing data.
Hmm link leads to official graphHopper docs and they are quite confusing when used on Locus. So I've rather copy&paste only first two lines, thanks

@tommi: oki, understand. So this do not work in this way. Same with POI's (probably). So please, keep in mind, that routing data have to be in default directory defined for vector maps. So by default in Locus/mapsVector
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline john_percy

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 700
  • Thanked: 96 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: MotoG
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #94 on: June 25, 2015, 18:19:10 »
I have maps in sdcard1/Locusmaps/ and use a routing data folder in the same location. The vector maps directory is defined by me in Locus settings.
This is on a MotoG upgraded to Lollipop.
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11506
  • Thanked: 334 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #95 on: June 28, 2015, 22:43:58 »
New version of add-on in first post.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline pelsta

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: K&M Drive2
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #96 on: July 03, 2015, 08:56:03 »
I've installed version 0.1.6  GraphHopper.
After leaving the roundabout, after some time, Locus generates a voice message "roundabout_exit" twice.
« Last Edit: July 03, 2015, 09:05:00 by pelsta »
 

Offline 0709

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 272
  • Thanked: 35 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: THL4000 CM12.1 SM-T235 A5.5.1 MI A2 Lite A9
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #97 on: July 03, 2015, 15:50:39 »
The map: xxx.osm-gh must be writable ?  As this seems to work on external sd according to: http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=4661.msg37833#msg37833
Works on internal in Kit Kat but does not work on unrooted KitKat on external SD. Gh starts up but then no menu: choose transport. (Fast bike, short etc).
Locus Pro 3.40.2
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11506
  • Thanked: 334 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #98 on: July 03, 2015, 15:52:57 »
hmm never tried, but i do not expect it. Thanks, I'll try it ...
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline tommi

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1230
  • Thanked: 2 times
  • Devices: Samsung S7 + S5 + S3 + Nexus7 flo
    • View Profile
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #99 on: July 03, 2015, 17:12:47 »
In 0.1.6 I still see lots of crashes of the addon. I would say roughly every third call to the addon by Locus ends with "problem with service". I can provide log if needed.
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11506
  • Thanked: 334 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #100 on: July 03, 2015, 17:24:59 »
It will be useful. During last around 14 days, I ride with this add-on around 600 km and no single crash. Weird ...

EDIT:
Confirmed, GH require write access permission!

When I moved GH to SD card, then after start, GH produce this error:

java.lang.RuntimeException: To avoid reading partial data we need to obtain the read lock but it failed. In /storage/sdcard1/maps/mapsVector/europe/czech-republic-latest.osm-gh



Hmm ... btw. did you tried latest version 0.1.7? (I've fixed it thanks to one optional parameter GraphHopper offer).
« Last Edit: July 03, 2015, 18:15:03 by menion »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline tommi

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1230
  • Thanked: 2 times
  • Devices: Samsung S7 + S5 + S3 + Nexus7 flo
    • View Profile
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #101 on: July 03, 2015, 18:21:43 »
In 0.1.6 I still see lots of crashes of the addon. I would say roughly every third call to the addon by Locus ends with "problem with service". I can provide log if needed.
Sent mail, service request #7335
 

Offline 0709

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 272
  • Thanked: 35 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: THL4000 CM12.1 SM-T235 A5.5.1 MI A2 Lite A9
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #102 on: July 03, 2015, 18:23:58 »
On the THL 4000 (rooted KitKat) works fine on internal and external SD. And I had no one crash during usage.  To test I went on several occasions out of the navigation track. Setting: out of track warning (1x beep) 75 meter, and autorecalculation 100 meter. Together with auto display on, very fine behaviour for non strict A->B autorouted navigation ;-)
Confirm is ok on external sd with 0.1.7 also for unrooted Kit Kat !
Willy.
« Last Edit: July 03, 2015, 19:51:58 by 0709 »
Locus Pro 3.40.2
 

Offline tommi

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1230
  • Thanked: 2 times
  • Devices: Samsung S7 + S5 + S3 + Nexus7 flo
    • View Profile
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #103 on: July 03, 2015, 18:26:45 »
In 0.1.6 I still see lots of crashes of the addon. I would say roughly every third call to the addon by Locus ends with "problem with service". I can provide log if needed.
Sent mail, service request #7335
Tried the up to 5minutes ago unknown 0.1.7: Same result, the crash with "problem with service" occurs again. I guess no new log needed for the moment.
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11506
  • Thanked: 334 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #104 on: July 03, 2015, 19:11:46 »
Thanks tommi for a log,

07-03 17:43:26.922 29320 29330 E libc++abi: terminating with uncaught exception of type std::bad_alloc: std::bad_alloc
07-03 17:43:26.922 29320 29330 F libc    : Fatal signal 6 (SIGABRT), code -6 in tid 29330 (Binder_2)

Error seems to be something in C++ code, which is out of Locus or add-on. Hard to say, maybe too huge file?

And second error, as you wrote:

07-03 17:46:24.162 30592 30606 E ComputeTrackService: Caused by: java.io.IOException: mmap failed: ENOMEM (Out of memory)

Heh, "OutOfMemory" - no comment.

Tommi, please try just one area in Germany, not a whole file.

Fortunately I hope I finally convinced Peter to generate Germany separated in half to two files, so also GH data will be just for a half of Germany next time.

Seems that you have these issues really only because of huge size of GH file for Germany.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!