Author Topic: Cannot upload Field Notes  (Read 1741 times)

Offline CaptKaos2

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 92
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy S3, Nexus 7
Cannot upload Field Notes
« on: June 05, 2014, 19:31:25 »
I don't know if there is a problem with GC.com server or it is a problem with GC4Locus or Locus and the new api I've seen mentioned in the Forum.
When I returned today, as usual I connected to the Internet and selected Geocaching Live. But unlike normal, I was given the option to Login . after completing the login page on GC.com I see a green box with login valid in it and then a box with working in it. after a while I then get a red box with  Status Code :1 | Status Message : Fail | Detail: {blank}
I thought that the problem might be with GC4 Locus so I went into it and loged out and tried to Log back in After putting in my login details and selecting Allow I get a box with Error occurs! | Fail | Exception | LiveGeocachingApiException.

I will log all the caches manually so I don't Lose the Details, but any ideas.
CK 
 

Online balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2904
  • Thanked: 161 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 11
Re: Cannot upload Field Notes
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2014, 19:49:34 »
same by me
i tryed it at that moment
Locus PRO 3.55.1
Locus Map 4.4.3.28 GOLD
LMP User ID 3e620e7590
LM4 User ID e06d572d4
 

Offline the trekbuddies

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot upload Field Notes
« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2014, 21:17:47 »
the same was happening when trying to log online via locus this afternoon , but all seam ok again now  :)
 

Offline CaptKaos2

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 92
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy S3, Nexus 7
Re: Cannot upload Field Notes
« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2014, 21:29:15 »
Same here, just after I had put all my cache finds by hand.  :(
What are GC.com playing at, yesterday I could not see stats.
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12513
  • Thanked: 789 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 5, A12
Re: Cannot upload Field Notes
« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2014, 07:48:10 »
There were no changes in a way how locus communicate with gc.com, so if there some new problems, you now know where is problem :)

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 final download
 

Offline CaptKaos2

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 92
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy S3, Nexus 7
Re: Cannot upload Field Notes
« Reply #5 on: June 06, 2014, 17:55:26 »
I don't know what they are playing at, took 3 attempts today to get to uploaded field notes, Browser kept timing out. Wish they would inform users when they are working on the site.  >:(

They will still want my renewal fee on time in a few months.