Author Topic: backup manager doesn't work  (Read 3977 times)

Offline franc

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 399
  • Thanked: 2 times
    • View Profile
Re: backup manager doesn't work
« Reply #15 on: December 17, 2013, 10:46:37 »
And are you sure, that backups are from correct version of Locus?...
It is from Locus Pro.
I don't have Locus free or Testversion installed anyway, only Locus Pro, so it must be from Locus Pro :)

To clarify: if I uncheck the "Enable" CheckBox under:

Backup manager / AUTOMATIC BACKUP / 'Edit' / REPEAT /

locus shouldn't backup again?
I just set my system date to 2014 (still the Enable-CheckBox is unchecked) and zack! locus makes a backup, I get the notification (this CheckBox I have checked).
And in the Backup Manager I still can read at the bottom behind "Next backup:" (in green) 18.12.2013, 5:00
But under "NEXT BACKUP" there is 09.12.2013 5:00



edit December 20, 2013, 10:27:18 »
No backup this morning, good! But anyway it seems a bit buggy. Will the backup be overhauled for the next update?
Thanks

edit December 30, 2013, 09:52:25 »
This morning 5 o'clock again a backup without any order to do so, repeat checkbox still not set, I  didn't change anything, don't understand this.
Only difference I know, I had my phone in airplane mode over night.

I hope there will be a locus update fixing this some day.

edit December 31, 2013, 09:51:58 »
Please help, is there any way to disable automatic backup at all?
I still have daily backups, I don't know why they are triggered.
« Last Edit: January 04, 2014, 14:38:40 by gynta »
Locus Pro - always the actual version on Samsung Galaxy S4 with Lineage 13
 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11480
  • Thanked: 323 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: backup manager doesn't work
« Reply #16 on: December 31, 2013, 15:22:56 »
hello Franc,
  sorry for troubles, seems that "backup system" in locus is your new nightmare :). I found one problem that caused that autobackup was always took as "repeatable". Will be fixed in new, soon coming versions
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline franc

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 399
  • Thanked: 2 times
    • View Profile
Re: backup manager doesn't work
« Reply #17 on: December 31, 2013, 15:34:42 »
...seems that "backup system" in locus is your new nightmare :).... Will be fixed in new, soon coming versions
Thank you very much!
It's only a bit irritating, these uncontrollable backups, as a nerd I am overreacting :)
Locus Pro - always the actual version on Samsung Galaxy S4 with Lineage 13
 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11480
  • Thanked: 323 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: backup manager doesn't work
« Reply #18 on: December 31, 2013, 15:56:35 »
understand - fortunately it's better more backups then non :). Anyway in next version this should work correctly. Just small tip - after update to next 2.18.0 version, I also suggest to restart your device to clear previously set autobackup.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline franc

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 399
  • Thanked: 2 times
    • View Profile
Re: backup manager doesn't work
« Reply #19 on: January 04, 2014, 09:30:46 »
...in next version this should work correctly...
I don't see a change in the GUI, I guess it's in the code :)

Thank you, seems to work.
I noticed that you automatically change the date and time of "Next backup" when the manually set time passed.

Thank
Locus Pro - always the actual version on Samsung Galaxy S4 with Lineage 13
 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11480
  • Thanked: 323 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: backup manager doesn't work
« Reply #20 on: January 04, 2014, 09:56:46 »
perfect. If there will be any problem, feel free to write me. I'm still not 100% sure, that current solution will work as expected, but hope it will :)
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2529
  • Thanked: 101 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: backup manager doesn't work
« Reply #21 on: January 28, 2014, 19:25:16 »
Quote
If there will be any problem, feel free to write me.
after update to V 2.18.0 and restart the device i observed the backup day by day.
I´v activated a backup all day and i am sure that locus is not running at  updatetime and the akku was always charged!
5.1.update
6.1. update

till 12.1. no more uptate
so i canceled this update and set an new one
13.1. update
14.1. update
15.1. update

16.1. no update
17.1.update
till 20.1. no more uptate
so i canceled this update and set an new one
20.1.update
till 27.1. no more uptate

Only the daily count up of the new date for next update works well.
Locus PRO 3.41.0
 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11480
  • Thanked: 323 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: backup manager doesn't work
« Reply #22 on: January 28, 2014, 23:14:07 »
my nightmare is back :). I'm sorry for this guys. I feel like absolute amateur, that such feature is still not working after all these months ... I'll try to rewrite it as soon as possible, this is shame mainly in this case, when "Backup manager" is really important ...
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline tramp20

  • Premium
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 565
  • Thanked: 4 times
    • View Profile
Re: backup manager doesn't work
« Reply #23 on: January 29, 2014, 07:58:52 »
that such feature is still not working after all these months


I am hoping too :-)
Sony Xperia Z1c   Android 5.1.1
Sony Xperia Z1c   Android 9.0