Author Topic: BRouter Version 0.9.4 +  (Read 14862 times)

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11477
  • Thanked: 323 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
BRouter Version 0.9.4 +
« on: October 06, 2013, 09:01:55 »
gynta wrote
"...new thread because there are essential modifications between BRouter and Locus..."


Quote from: Menion
so what about this guys? http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=3423.msg24024#msg24024 ;)
« Last Edit: October 07, 2013, 09:22:38 by gynta »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline tommi

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1228
  • Thanked: 2 times
  • Devices: Samsung S7 + S5 + S3 + Nexus7 flo
    • View Profile
Re: BRouter Version 0.9.4 +
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2013, 09:56:16 »
so what about this guys? http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=3423.msg24024#msg24024 ;)
- T: cannot connect to service
- How to match routing profiles to various car/bicycle/foot options?
 

Offline locuscycling

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 94
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
Re: BRouter Version 0.9.4 +
« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2013, 11:12:37 »
so what about this guys? http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=3423.msg24024#msg24024 ;)
I think it is excellent Idea but is it working ??
I tried with new Beta but see screeen like this:



(Doesn't matter Wifi / Internet Transfer ON or OFF)

In seetings i have changed from CloudeMaps to Brouter
« Last Edit: October 06, 2013, 11:34:37 by gynta »
 

Offline tommi

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1228
  • Thanked: 2 times
  • Devices: Samsung S7 + S5 + S3 + Nexus7 flo
    • View Profile
Re: BRouter Version 0.9.4 +
« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2013, 11:20:00 »
so what about this guys? http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=3423.msg24024#msg24024 ;)


I think it is excellent Idea but is it working ??

I tried with new Beta but see screeen like this http://img31.imageshack.us/img31/1857/94v.png and next http://img41.imageshack.us/img41/4400/1x30.png

(Doesn't matter Wifi / Internet Transfer ON or OFF)

In seetings i have changed from CloudeMaps to Brouter
Basically same problem for me, though I get a different error message :-\
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11477
  • Thanked: 323 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: BRouter Version 0.9.4 +
« Reply #4 on: October 06, 2013, 11:28:55 »
yes i had also some problems with it and I hoped you tell me how to set this BRouter. Anyway I started BRouter from list of apps and choose 'server mode', choosed something and then 'bike' mode started to work :-)

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline tommi

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1228
  • Thanked: 2 times
  • Devices: Samsung S7 + S5 + S3 + Nexus7 flo
    • View Profile
Re: BRouter Version 0.9.4 +
« Reply #5 on: October 06, 2013, 12:25:49 »
yes i had also some problems with it and I hoped you tell me how to set this BRouter. Anyway I started BRouter from list of apps and choose 'server mode', choosed something and then 'bike' mode started to work :-)

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
Start from list of apps? What does this mean?
When I start brouter it immediately asks for the profile.
 

Offline locuscycling

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 94
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
Re: BRouter Version 0.9.4 +
« Reply #6 on: October 06, 2013, 12:59:58 »
Thanks a lot ''menion'' i understood , now  it works very well !!!
 I think it is what we all are waiting for .

Tommi all you need to do is

1.Open Brouter ( like Locus, IGO , or another app)
2.Select for ex. fastbike
3. Deleted all via ( maybe unnesessary)
4. Then in few moments you will see this screen:


5.Just select as menion wrote ,,Server-Mode''. This is ''the point''
6.You can open Locus and created a route.
( Of course you dont need WIFI or Internet Transfer, this is completelly OFFLINE)
« Last Edit: October 06, 2013, 13:35:57 by gynta »
 

Offline KaHeMu

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 246
    • View Profile
    • Kurs 335 Grad
  • Device: Samsung Tab 10.1, Huawei Y625
Re: BRouter Version 0.9.4 +
« Reply #7 on: October 06, 2013, 13:17:22 »
Wow, what a great tool !
Last months I didn't follow the development with Brouter and Locus because it seemed to be a little bit strange.
But now with integration in Locus it could replace my Garmin!
Yesterday I planned a hike trip in the forest with a length of 17 kms with Locus and Mapquest routing. Now the same task with Brouter follow 90% the same ways and the remaining way is better than routed with Mapquest.

Many, many thanks to menion and team and all those they helped with discussion!

KaHeMu
Zufall ist, wenn das Schicksal eine Maske aufsetzt, um nicht erkannt zu werden.  (Wepper)
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11477
  • Thanked: 323 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: BRouter Version 0.9.4 +
« Reply #8 on: October 06, 2013, 13:23:03 »
don't thank me :) for me it was yesterday work on around 3 hours. If it works, all thanks belong to developer of BRouter ;)
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline tommi

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1228
  • Thanked: 2 times
  • Devices: Samsung S7 + S5 + S3 + Nexus7 flo
    • View Profile
Re: BRouter Version 0.9.4 +
« Reply #9 on: October 06, 2013, 15:21:08 »
Thanks a lot ''menion'' i understood , now  it works very well !!!
 I think it is what we all are waiting for .

Tommi all you need to do is

1.Open Brouter ( like Locus, IGO , or another app)
2.Select for ex. fastbike
3. Deleted all via ( maybe unnesessary)
4. Then in few moments you will see this screen:


5.Just select as menion wrote ,,Server-Mode''. This is ''the point''
6.You can open Locus and created a route.
( Of course you dont need WIFI or Internet Transfer, this is completelly OFFLINE)
Thank you. Didn't see this because I used an older version of brouter.
 

Offline tommi

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1228
  • Thanked: 2 times
  • Devices: Samsung S7 + S5 + S3 + Nexus7 flo
    • View Profile
Re: BRouter Version 0.9.4 +
« Reply #10 on: October 06, 2013, 15:24:43 »
Menion, great, short good job!
Still the question open:
- How to match routing profiles to various car/bicycle/foot options?
Thanks,
Thomas
 

Offline jusc

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1898
  • Thanked: 19 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 and Note 2
Re: BRouter Version 0.9.4 +
« Reply #11 on: October 06, 2013, 15:33:36 »
Thanks a lot ''menion'' i understood , now  it works very well !!!
 I think it is what we all are waiting for .

Tommi all you need to do is

1.Open Brouter ( like Locus, IGO , or another app)
2.Select for ex. fastbike
3. Deleted all via ( maybe unnesessary)
4. Then in few moments you will see this screen:


5.Just select as menion wrote ,,Server-Mode''. This is ''the point''
6.You can open Locus and created a route.
( Of course you dont need WIFI or Internet Transfer, this is completelly OFFLINE)

@menion, thank you for this new feature
@Locuscycling, and thank you for this hint :-)


One question @menion,
BRouter seems not to be able to calculate motorcar_fast or motorcar_short,
In Locus it says always "no BRouter service config could be found for mode motorcar_fast or motorcar_short. But I configured it with BRouter before in "Server Mode".


Regards J.
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11477
  • Thanked: 323 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: BRouter Version 0.9.4 +
« Reply #12 on: October 06, 2013, 16:07:12 »
I have no idea Jusc, guys :)

there are two possibilities
1. you figure it out by yourself
2. your should check BRouter homepage if there is not any clue
3. we should wait till Arndt return from it's holiday to give us answer

because in API I use, is no possibility to define routeing profiles by myself
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline tommi

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1228
  • Thanked: 2 times
  • Devices: Samsung S7 + S5 + S3 + Nexus7 flo
    • View Profile
Re: BRouter Version 0.9.4 +
« Reply #13 on: October 06, 2013, 16:37:06 »
I have no idea Jusc, guys :)

there are two possibilities
1. you figure it out by yourself
2. your should check BRouter homepage if there is not any clue
3. we should wait till Arndt return from it's holiday to give us answer

because in API I use, is no possibility to define routeing profiles by myself
Does this mean that the selection in locus GUI isn't used for parameterizing brouter?

Well there seems to be description in readme_service.text but I do not fully understand it:

The configuration concept in the service interface
--------------------------------------------------

BRouter is fully configurable via the use of profile
definition files and a list of nogo-areas, while
the service interface is usually accessed by just
choosing one o the 6 "standard routing modes" made
of a combination of the car/bike/foot and the
shortest/fastest selection.

Therefore, you need a mapping between the standard routing mode
and BRouter's configuration. There is no default mapping
deployed with the BRouter distribution file, so you have
to configure this yourself. You can do that by starting
BRouter is the "normal" way and at the end of the routing
process, press the "Server Mode" button. Then you get
a list of standard routing mode with a preselection,
where you can choose for which of the 6 standard modes
you want to store the configuration just used.
(profile + nogo-list). Please note that the profile
is stored by reference (so modifications at the profile
file afterwards will have effect), while the nogo-areas
are stored by value (so modifying the nogo-waypoints
afterwards will have no effect)
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11477
  • Thanked: 323 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: BRouter Version 0.9.4 +
« Reply #14 on: October 06, 2013, 16:57:23 »
you found same text as I found

selection in Locus IS used.

"while the service interface is usually accessed by just choosing one o the 6 "standard routing modes" made of a combination of the car/bike/foot and the shortest/fastest selection."

Locus use these parameters, so just "car/fastest", "car/shortest", etc ... but which profile BRouter map to these Locus requests is mystery for me and it's probably described in article you mentioned, but I'm not much clever from it ...
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!