Author Topic: Missing speed in gpx file  (Read 14809 times)

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12538
  • Thanked: 800 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 5, A12
Re: Missing speed in gpx file
« Reply #15 on: October 05, 2013, 10:24:58 »
yes I read it ... what I shown, was just possibility, not a final solution. I'm really not a big fan of creating some "locus:" specific tags. If there should be any already working existing solution, I'll gladly use it.

btw. by senStride, I though number of strides reported for example by this sensor http://www.thisisant.com/directory/micoach-stride-sensor , which Locus may use also
- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 final download
 

Offline Michael Niestegge

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Missing speed in gpx file
« Reply #16 on: October 07, 2013, 07:09:37 »
Garmin also uses extensions for speed and course:

<gpxtpx:speed>1.37</gpxtpx:speed>
<gpxtpx:course>0.00</gpxtpx:course>

Wouldn't it be a good idea to add these as you are using them for cadence and heartrate?

Link to the XSD: http://www8.garmin.com/xmlschemas/TrackPointExtensionv2.xsd
« Last Edit: October 07, 2013, 10:37:37 by Michael Niestegge »
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12538
  • Thanked: 800 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 5, A12
Re: Missing speed in gpx file
« Reply #17 on: October 08, 2013, 22:52:46 »
ah perfect, I completely missed this ... speed added
- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 final download
 

Offline Michael Niestegge

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Missing speed in gpx file
« Reply #18 on: October 09, 2013, 07:50:52 »
ah perfect, I completely missed this ... speed added
Perfect! Cant wait to get the update.  ;D