Author Topic: [APP] - version 2.13.X+ (updated 1.8.2013)  (Read 52866 times)

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2805
  • Thanked: 143 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 10
Re: [APP] - version 2.13.X+ (updated 13.7.2013)
« Reply #90 on: July 17, 2013, 10:45:47 »
Quote
I'm already two days with unknown disease in bed
:(
good convalescence :!:
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Locus PRO 3.51.3
Locus Map 4.0.2.2 GOLD
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12156
  • Thanked: 620 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: [APP] - version 2.13.X+ (updated 13.7.2013)
« Reply #91 on: July 17, 2013, 10:49:48 »
Thanks, at least some free time to test some fearures :)

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 2
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Top links
- Official help desk (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, public discussions, sharing of knowledges, beta versions: you're here!
- Beta versions download: link
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3550
  • Thanked: 44 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: [APP] - version 2.13.X+ (updated 13.7.2013)
« Reply #92 on: July 17, 2013, 22:40:41 »
Quote from: "menion"
EDIT: anyway in the end, this will be automated process, so user will not care about this
about world map.

Should'nt the map name in the title bar changed to "world" for zoom 1-8?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline gazoox

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 2.13.X+ (updated 13.7.2013)
« Reply #93 on: July 17, 2013, 23:06:33 »
Quote
news:
main news:
- introducing new map of the world as vector map that cover world for 1-8 zoom levels when using vector maps (extract attached file into Locus/mapsVector directory and enjoy)
+1

A nice future improvement after this feature arrives might be an option to use a sqlite map...

Sorry if this sounds annoying. Using a bitmaps targets exactly my demands. Maybe not now, maybe in the future..
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline jusc

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1895
  • Thanked: 20 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 and Note 2
Re: [APP] - version 2.13.X+ (updated 13.7.2013)
« Reply #94 on: July 18, 2013, 17:56:37 »
One hint, if you try to store a track, the keyboard overlaps the information screen.The buttons for "Store" "Quit" "OK" are behind the keyboard top down. That´s new, but not a good solution I think.  ;)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Regards J.
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3550
  • Thanked: 44 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: [APP] - version 2.13.X+ (updated 13.7.2013)
« Reply #95 on: July 18, 2013, 20:07:14 »
Jürgen, your device is really strange..
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline PeterPablo

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 2.13.X+ (updated 13.7.2013)
« Reply #96 on: July 20, 2013, 13:25:43 »
I have the same behaviour on my Galaxy S2. It is probably due to the installed keyboard (SwiftKey).
Peter
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline jusc

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1895
  • Thanked: 20 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 and Note 2
Re: [APP] - version 2.13.X+ (updated 13.7.2013)
« Reply #97 on: July 20, 2013, 17:56:42 »
Thank you for answer. I changed the rom because I had some problems outside from Locus. Most of these problems are gone, but other problems were born like this "keyboard" problem. :)
So now I changed the rom back and this problem ig gone again. It´s seems not to be a problem with swiftkey.
Now I´m waiting which new problems that will come in future.  :mrgreen:
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Regards J.
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12156
  • Thanked: 620 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: [APP] - version 2.13.X+ (updated 20.7.2013)
« Reply #98 on: July 20, 2013, 19:35:02 »
uff first topic with test version and some nice improvements :)

about track and point edit screens - same happen to Hanka on some custom rom on SGS2. On Note2, Galaxy Nexus and Xoom no problems like this, so I think it's some problem in rom, nothing more ...
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Top links
- Official help desk (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, public discussions, sharing of knowledges, beta versions: you're here!
- Beta versions download: link
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12156
  • Thanked: 620 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: [APP] - version 2.13.X+ (updated 20.7.2013)
« Reply #99 on: July 20, 2013, 19:56:27 »
eh I just too late discovered that world map is not correctly coloring ... so in next version, sorry ;). Here at least, how it should look like (little bit better then plain green color)

[attachment=0:2v7tmz62]device-2013-07-20-195522.png[/attachment:2v7tmz62]
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Top links
- Official help desk (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, public discussions, sharing of knowledges, beta versions: you're here!
- Beta versions download: link
 

Offline tramp20

  • Expert
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 579
  • Thanked: 5 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 2.13.X+ (updated 20.7.2013)
« Reply #100 on: July 21, 2013, 06:13:10 »
Hi menion,
I have a GPS problem with all test versions >2.13.1 (free and pro market version).
I get always fewer satellites, later a fix or no fix at all (even with enough sats).
The whole last week I tested all possibilities.
E.g. with the test version I had after 30 minutes 5-6 sats and no fix. I booted the SM, again no fix under a free sky. Then I started the pro version and as usual after 10-15 secs a fix. A new start of the test version had the same bad result.
The app GPS Test Plus shows enough sats and a fast fix too.

I tried all test versions 2.13.1.1 -.3.

Did you change anything with the GPS since 2.13.1?
I installed the test version again and made all settings new but had no success.

I was always using the test versions.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Sony Xperia Z1c   Android 10
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12156
  • Thanked: 620 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: [APP] - version 2.13.X+ (updated 20.7.2013)
« Reply #101 on: July 21, 2013, 08:38:42 »
Hi tramps, I'm comparing month old code and except yesterday change with some notifications, there is absolutely no change that should affect GPS handling. Another mystery? Hmm only thing that affect GPS directly before you see it in skyplot etc. are

- filling altitude (automatic)
- GPS auto-off

so check if both features are disabled. Maybe some of them may couse problems. Anyway I just turned of GPS in locus and even indoor I had fix after few seconds ...
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Top links
- Official help desk (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, public discussions, sharing of knowledges, beta versions: you're here!
- Beta versions download: link
 

Offline Henk van der Spek

  • Expert
  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 258
  • Thanked: 9 times
    • View Profile
    • enduro.nl
  • Device: Ulefone Armor 2 Android 7.0
Re: [APP] - version 2.13.X+ (updated 20.7.2013)
« Reply #102 on: July 21, 2013, 09:29:19 »
Maybe there was a change since 2.12.x because first time with 2.13.1 I had to change my manual height correction from -40 to -60 meter to get correct values in dynamic altitude.

I have no gps-fix problem with 2.13.1

Maybe I try 2.13.4 later.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ulefone Armor 2 Android 7.0
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12156
  • Thanked: 620 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: [APP] - version 2.13.X+ (updated 20.7.2013)
« Reply #103 on: July 21, 2013, 09:50:49 »
hmm there should be no need to modify defined altitude offset on same place on earth. It's a constant value that do not change in time. Best is to use automatic offset, because it's computed from world geoid model and it's values are enough precise for mobile device. Fact that you "needed to change this offset by 20m" ... hmm how precise you think, that altitudes from your Defy are? If they are +-20, then it's quite precise mobile :)

btw. I really suggest new test version, because vector maps, mainly on slower devices, should be again a lot faster
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Top links
- Official help desk (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, public discussions, sharing of knowledges, beta versions: you're here!
- Beta versions download: link
 

Offline Henk van der Spek

  • Expert
  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 258
  • Thanked: 9 times
    • View Profile
    • enduro.nl
  • Device: Ulefone Armor 2 Android 7.0
Re: [APP] - version 2.13.X+ (updated 20.7.2013)
« Reply #104 on: July 21, 2013, 10:46:15 »
Ok, two questions then:
* does automatic offset, computed from world geoid model need a constant data connection?
* what value is used to show near the cursor when I select dynamic altitude under map - objects & style ?
 This is the one that you can place "right of the icon" or "under the icon".
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ulefone Armor 2 Android 7.0