Author Topic: Question about zoom in  (Read 1486 times)

Offline jusc

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1896
  • Thanked: 19 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 and Note 2
Question about zoom in
« on: March 11, 2011, 10:22:43 »
I downloaded a small area of the OSM Cyclemap in highest zoom level as offline map
I wonder about the difference between "zoom in" possibility with Locus and p.e. OsmAnd. Even in highest zoom level with Locus I get a view compareable with OsmAnd at about 100m (with the CycleMap)
With OsmAnd touching the  + Button I get a view at 50m and even 20m with next press the + Button.

a. Why have I to lock (?) the map in locus for higher zoom as ca. 100m?  Is it because of a difference between online/offline Map?
b. Is it possible to implement a scale on the map like |_100m_| or |_50m_| ?

J.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Regards J.
 

Offline auric

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
    • http://www.bermione.be
Re: Question about zoom in
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2011, 10:28:09 »
About question b:
Go to Settings > Map, then check Scale
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline jusc

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1896
  • Thanked: 19 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 and Note 2
Re: Question about zoom in
« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2011, 12:35:16 »
Thanks for your advice, I see now the scale . But |_ 177m_| or |_353m_| is this usual ?
J.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Regards J.
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11167
  • Thanked: 263 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Question about zoom in
« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2011, 12:37:42 »
don't know if this is usual :) maybe not ... anyway scale is half of screen

and why lock to zoom in? Zooming in when you have there no more zoom rescale your map into weird graphics so it's not usual. Also when you download only for example zoom 5 and 2, may I then zoom in into missing zooms and rescale image to this or not? Hmm better to leave this all on user.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline jusc

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1896
  • Thanked: 19 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 and Note 2
Re: Question about zoom in
« Reply #4 on: March 11, 2011, 13:33:46 »
Quote from: "menion"
don't know if this is usual :) maybe not ... anyway scale is half of screen

and why lock to zoom in? Zooming in when you have there no more zoom rescale your map into weird graphics so it's not usual. Also when you download only for example zoom 5 and 2, may I then zoom in into missing zooms and rescale image to this or not? Hmm better to leave this all on user.


"scale is half of screen"  ah, ok that makes sense.
The other "more zoom" Ill check it later on..

A little strange:
I rebooted the smartphone (german) Skala (scale) in Einstellungen (settings) Karte (map) is checked, but not shown as before :?:  :?:  
And second in  Einstellungen (settings) Karte (map) the both check boxes at the bottom are the same "Drehwinkel Modifizierung" (angel of rotation ??)

J.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Regards J.