Author Topic: Locus and Sgs4  (Read 1277 times)

Offline kelddaug

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Locus and Sgs4
« on: June 01, 2013, 01:37:54 »
Hey Menion
The new Locus 2.12.0 is very laggy on Sgs4 , am I the only one with that problem.?
It's mostly vector map rendering, I think, is not very bad on online maps, just a little bit.

It's running stock , with Nova.
Not rooted

Keld

Sendt fra min GT-I9505
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline tommi

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1216
  • Thanked: 2 times
  • Devices: Samsung S7 + S5 + S3 + Nexus7 flo
    • View Profile
Re: Locus and Sgs4
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2013, 06:51:34 »
Quote from: "kelddaug"
Hey Menion
The new Locus 2.12.0 is very laggy on Sgs4 , am I the only one with that problem.?
It's mostly vector map rendering, I think, is not very bad on online maps, just a little bit.
Hi Keld,
this is a known issue in 2.12.0 - albeit it's known mainly on low end phones  :lol:.
Would you try 2.12.0.3 which you can get from here viewtopic.php?f=25&t=3112#p20936 ?
Tell us if this helps.

Tommy
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline kelddaug

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: Sv: Locus and Sgs4
« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2013, 08:36:33 »
Quote from: "tommi"
Quote from: "kelddaug"
Hey Menion
The new Locus 2.12.0 is very laggy on Sgs4 , am I the only one with that problem.?
It's mostly vector map rendering, I think, is not very bad on online maps, just a little bit.
Hi Keld,
this is a known issue in 2.12.0 - albeit it's known mainly on low end phones  :lol:.
Would you try 2.12.0.3 which you can get from here viewtopic.php?f=25&t=3112#p20936 ?
Tell us if this helps.

Tommy
Hi Tommy
That was better, more smooth, but still needs som render speed, I can live with that, tho.
Tnx
Keld

Sendt fra min GT-I9505 med Tapatalk2
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline tommi

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1216
  • Thanked: 2 times
  • Devices: Samsung S7 + S5 + S3 + Nexus7 flo
    • View Profile
Re: Locus and Sgs4
« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2013, 10:57:19 »
Why is this no problem on e.g. sgs3, note2?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline kelddaug

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: Sv: Locus and Sgs4
« Reply #4 on: June 01, 2013, 11:11:20 »
Quote from: "tommi"
Why is this no problem on e.g. sgs3, note2?
They have Exynos processor and another  GPU or  it's Android 4.2.2 Tw.
« Last Edit: June 02, 2013, 00:15:40 by kelddaug »
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3550
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: Locus and Sgs4
« Reply #5 on: June 01, 2013, 12:16:46 »
Seems, Menion have to buy another new smartphone  :lol:
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline kelddaug

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: Sv: Locus and Sgs4
« Reply #6 on: June 02, 2013, 00:16:34 »
Quote from: "gynta"
Seems, Menion have to buy another new smartphone  :lol:
Right, don't know what he's got now.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11245
  • Thanked: 276 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Locus and Sgs4
« Reply #7 on: June 02, 2013, 08:46:23 »
Exygnos, hmm. That should be the problem. I firstly thought that it's related to older 2.X Android devices. But then someone wrote that he has 4.0.1, so it confuse me quite a lot. And finally seems that rendering problems are related to processor rather then to Android version.

I currently have Note2 and hope that I'll be able to keep it for some time. It's really nice tool for developing :)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline tommi

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1216
  • Thanked: 2 times
  • Devices: Samsung S7 + S5 + S3 + Nexus7 flo
    • View Profile
Re: Locus and Sgs4
« Reply #8 on: June 02, 2013, 19:23:17 »
Quote from: "menion"
Exygnos, hmm. That should be the problem.
Ahm, no! Exynos is contained in S3, Note2, etc..
S4 (at least in most countries) contains a Qualcomm Snapdragon 600.
Could it be that the problem is caused by this app https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... .app&hl=de ?

@Keld: Is this app running on your phone? Could you testwise switch it off?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »