Author Topic: Screen- map+fields  (Read 4577 times)

Offline locuscycling

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 94
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
Screen- map+fields
« on: January 26, 2013, 14:11:45 »
Few question:
1.Is it possible in Locus to see in LOCUS on map screen filelds like : heart rate, cadence,attitude ( form Gps or Barometer),total ascent,gradient (in%),speed ,distance made .( My Idea Map +minimum 8 fields like in IBIKE
 
2.Is it possible to see elevation profile of planned TRACK  and details about ascent and descent .
(For.ex we open a track and want to see elevation distance and how many meters we have to climb )
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline tommi

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1230
  • Thanked: 2 times
  • Devices: Samsung S7 + S5 + S3 + Nexus7 flo
    • View Profile
Re: Screen- map+fields
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2013, 19:12:19 »
Ad 1) In Locus Pro we have support for user configurable dashboards and support for ant sensors, support for some bluetooth sensors will follow soon. So,something like your picture should definitely be possible.

Ad 2) There was an feature proposed here: https://getsatisfaction.com/locus/topic ... de_profile
Please vote for it and make comments
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3553
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: Screen- map+fields
« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2013, 20:00:38 »
hi locuscycling

@1: Yes -  but HR and Cadence for ANT+ Sensor only.  BT coming soon. ->  viewtopic.php?f=41&t=2777

@2: http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php/manual:track_dialog

btw.
(u are right tommi!)
I hope the author of Locus implement a small altitude profile right on the main screen soon.  ;)
-> https://getsatisfaction.com/locus/topics/tabbed_screens
-> https://getsatisfaction.com/locus/topic ... de_profile
If you want - vote for! :mrgreen:
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline locuscycling

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 94
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
Re: Screen- map+fields
« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2013, 21:33:54 »
Thanks  all  for reading my post.

Generally my idea is to have ,,all'' in one screen Map + fields. For example not like in Garmin Edge 800  Map + only 2 squeres it is  definitelly not enough. Going from Map screen to Fields screen make no sense.

Fields in my opinion should  be not so big like above ( ibike) they are not ,,snappy''.
Another screens http://http://img833.imageshack.us/img833/6963/img1914c.jpg or  http://http://img685.imageshack.us/img685/5287/snc00163yh.jpg

Another super cycling thing- Power in watt.  Maybe  power calculation like Strava or Sigma Rox do is quite ok, possible from Ant+ and Srm or others but quite expensive.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3553
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: Screen- map+fields
« Reply #4 on: January 26, 2013, 21:42:58 »
well
 good luck
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline tommi

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1230
  • Thanked: 2 times
  • Devices: Samsung S7 + S5 + S3 + Nexus7 flo
    • View Profile
Re: Screen- map+fields
« Reply #5 on: January 27, 2013, 05:25:11 »
Quote from: "locuscycling"
Generally my idea is to have ,,all'' in one screen Map + fields. For example not like in Garmin Edge 800  Map + only 2 squeres it is  definitelly not enough. Going from Map screen to Fields screen make no sense.

Fields in my opinion should  be not so big like above ( ibike) they are not ,,snappy''.
As I wrote, with the configurable dashboard you can define size of a field and number of fields as you like. You can clutter the whole screen with fields or have only few of them, where you want, transparent or not - as you like. Unfortunately there's not yet any documentation for that but if you have Locus Pro you can simply test it with few sample screens (Locus->Menu->Functions->Dashboard resp. Dashboard Editor.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline locuscycling

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 94
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
Re: Screen- map+fields
« Reply #6 on: February 04, 2013, 09:15:41 »
Ok I tried to make it works in Locus pro but some problems.

 It is possible in Dashboard Editor to changed width of fields but how to changed high?

Another wish:
Is it possible to have important cycling field--- actual ,max and avg,,Road Gradient in % '' ?   It is one of fine function in many cycling computers very useful when climbing mountains.  Better -more exact  of course when based on speed from wheel ( not from Gps).
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3553
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: Screen- map+fields
« Reply #7 on: February 04, 2013, 09:24:51 »
hi locuscycling
Quote from: "locuscycling"
It is possible in Dashboard Editor to changed width of fields but how to changed high?
yes - look how it works at the examples (eg on the "MyTracks" dashboard)

Quote
Is it possible to have important cycling field
see list http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php/manual ... creenshots  -> [6] is available.
if you need more -> post an idea -> https://getsatisfaction.com/locus/topic ... ger_add_on
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline locuscycling

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 94
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
Re: Screen- map+fields
« Reply #8 on: February 04, 2013, 13:04:31 »
I mean ,, I tried to change width of the fields in my custom made Dashboard ( ok i am just learning Locus) with MAP SCREEN   but i can not ( or i don't know how).''  In ,,MY Track'' window  (without map) maybe it is possible but i need a Map and Fields  in this same screen not only fields without map. It makes litte  sense to travel from Dispaly to display, from  Map to display with Fields only. Better to have all in one.I have like  this  http://http://img838.imageshack.us/img838/598/screenshot2013020412520.png but can not make fields little bigger.

 
About gradient- I don't see field ,,SLOPE -INCLINE in %'' in link you send .  What i mean see http://http://img833.imageshack.us/img833/6963/img1914c.jpg
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3553
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: Screen- map+fields
« Reply #9 on: February 04, 2013, 20:40:25 »
Quote from: "locuscycling"
In ,,MY Track'' window  (without map) maybe it is possible but i need a Map and Fields  in this same screen not only fields without map
The "My Track" dashboard should only teach you, how it works. Look inside (Editor) and then create your own dashboard.
If you need (really) help - attaching your file here. You will find your dashboard at:  .../Locus/data/dashboard/...
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11506
  • Thanked: 334 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Screen- map+fields
« Reply #10 on: February 05, 2013, 06:54:34 »
gynta already wrote part of manual on docuwiki anyway some simple how to is missing. It's task on free days. Till then, I suggest to check two different settings. One item you may edit, is simple box in a row. This is where you define width and style of text. Anyway there is also possibility to edit whole row. Here you may set height of row, not single item. That's probably only problem ..
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline locuscycling

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 94
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
Re: Screen- map+fields
« Reply #11 on: February 05, 2013, 12:04:31 »
Thanks.
I managed to ,,make width work''.
Still of course not perfect but little progres. ( Yes it is work for ...long free days)
I have something like this right now
[attachment=0:15pt6qfo]screenshot2013020511091.png[/attachment:15pt6qfo]
Used some icons from Locus shop.
Now waiting for ANT+ sensors  to test the screen in real world on  bicycle and Ski Touring)
(Maybe  to have ,,Battery remaining time'' field  would be fine)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline tommi

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1230
  • Thanked: 2 times
  • Devices: Samsung S7 + S5 + S3 + Nexus7 flo
    • View Profile
Re: Screen- map+fields
« Reply #12 on: February 05, 2013, 12:34:51 »
@locuscycling: Wow, this looks great. Could you provide the source?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline locuscycling

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 94
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
Re: Screen- map+fields
« Reply #13 on: February 05, 2013, 13:18:18 »
Thx.
I don't know if i understand correctly -The source for ...map(maybe)?

This is polish ca.3 years old map from Ekspress Map called ,,Sudety Zachodnie''.
 It covers Izerskie Mountains, Polish and Czech(part) Karkonosze   originally designed for Trekk Buddy. Then i conwerted it to OziExplorer  then used  in TwoNav. And Locus can read this rmap format -this is GREAT for me. I can see all my Topo Maps collection from Ozi and Two Navs here. The other important factor is that Locus can read ANT+ sensors which Two Nav doesn't .
Only I have to learn to make ,,order with Fields'' to have great cycling computer.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3553
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: Screen- map+fields
« Reply #14 on: February 05, 2013, 13:35:46 »
if you like to share your dashbord just attach the file from
.../Locus/data/dashboard/...
here on viewforum.php?f=41
in a new posing.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »