Author Topic: Make lock and rotate button changeable  (Read 1547 times)

Offline zsero

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Make lock and rotate button changeable
« on: August 06, 2012, 22:36:40 »
I would like to request two very very small changes.

Since the "lock" button is no longer useful (auto-lock is a magic, thanks for it!!!), as well as the rotate button, what I've never ever used, can you make these two buttons changeable, like the top ones? It would be just a simple added functionality, without anything lost.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3554
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: Make lock and rotate button changeable
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2012, 22:48:29 »
Quote from: "zsero"
...Since the "lock" button is no longer useful...

I use it!
If there are no tiles in next zoomlevel, i have zu stop zoom to next level.
this happens eg if you have more sqlite.maps in one directory as one map,  with different zoomlevels.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline zsero

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Re: Make lock and rotate button changeable
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2012, 01:38:28 »
For this reason I'd like to make it optional, not change it to anything else. By default it would be like now, but you could change it to something else.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11758
  • Thanked: 398 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Make lock and rotate button changeable
« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2012, 08:51:33 »
hi,
  I'm sorry but bottom panel functions are quite special and cannot be simply changed for some "one-click" features like other panels. So I have to for now deny such feature request
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline zsero

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Re: Make lock and rotate button changeable
« Reply #4 on: August 10, 2012, 12:48:37 »
And not even in settings? It doesn't have to be long-clickable. Like somewhere in the settings/advanced area. About the choices, you could make a vote here about the top 3 or choices people would most likely to see there.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »