Author Topic: [APP] - version 1.16.x  (Read 34002 times)

Offline joeloc

  • Premium
  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 333
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 1.16.x
« Reply #60 on: January 25, 2012, 15:05:45 »
load your biggest rmap.
move to its top border, so that about 50% of the screen is white.
create a waypoint in the white part so that you can see/feel the slowness.
move the map around.
notice how smooth it is (by watching the waypoint) when parts of the map are still visible.
notice how slow and jumpy and sluggish it becomes when the whole map is offscreen (you move around the white part).
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11851
  • Thanked: 436 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: [APP] - version 1.16.x
« Reply #61 on: January 25, 2012, 15:27:09 »
ah sorry, I'll ask better :)

any progress in last version? Also please check if settings: menu > settings > map > map auto-load have impact on this. Thanks!
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 

Offline joeloc

  • Premium
  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 333
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 1.16.x
« Reply #62 on: January 25, 2012, 16:11:09 »
dont know about 1.16.2... i can only use beta versions, not market versions :).

map-auto-load is turned off and 1.16.1.4 still has the problem. for example, i load a rmap of the canarian islands but move the cursor to munich/germany: locus becomes unusable instantly... even opening the main menu or selecting an item there will take 4 seconds. as long as the map screen (all white obviously) is visible, everything is more or less dead.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline joeloc

  • Premium
  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 333
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 1.16.x
« Reply #63 on: January 26, 2012, 20:28:46 »
1.16.1.4... all my vector maps are gone! locus doesnt see any .map file it seems :-(
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3549
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: [APP] - version 1.16.x
« Reply #64 on: January 28, 2012, 15:44:03 »
hey menion

Locus Pro 1.16.3 on my SGTab.
Settings screen.
Can u plz resize the menu-lines-height?
See screenshots new vs oldstyle:
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11851
  • Thanked: 436 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: [APP] - version 1.16.x
« Reply #65 on: January 30, 2012, 07:53:57 »
hmm this is really stupid. Every company that create phones/tablets change GUI in their way. Left panel is generated automatically and sizes are defined by style builded in tablet. On Xoom it looks correct ...

is left panel at least scrollable? If so, then this is just a cosmetic issue ...
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3549
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: [APP] - version 1.16.x
« Reply #66 on: January 30, 2012, 10:34:06 »
strange. the gui looks different.
the checkboxes, the topics,...
what ever! i'm just waiting for the Androidupdate...
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11851
  • Thanked: 436 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: [APP] - version 1.16.x
« Reply #67 on: January 30, 2012, 10:41:32 »
yes it looks ... on Xoom is default android looks (it's 4.0.3 version but 3.2 looks same), you have GUI modified by Samsung. And seems that's modified a lot ...
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 

Offline berkley

  • Premium
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 900
    • View Profile
  • Device: 1+1, N7
Re: [APP] - version 1.16.x
« Reply #68 on: January 30, 2012, 11:37:58 »
Hey,
just telling, that menu setting looks nice on TF101 at default 3.2.1.
Cheers
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Search before posting!!!
XDA Orbit, HTC Touch HD, SGS1, SGS2, Nexus S, S4 Active, OnePlus One, Innos D6000
OnePlus X
 

Offline joeloc

  • Premium
  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 333
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 1.16.x
« Reply #69 on: January 30, 2012, 13:35:29 »
Might I repeat the issue that neither the latest beta nor the latest market version display any kind of vector map. I have plenty of *.map in my configured maps folders that worked flawlessly before. Does nobody else have this problem? What am I doing wrong? Thats quite a major showstopper here.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline tramp20

  • Premium
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 578
  • Thanked: 5 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 1.16.x
« Reply #70 on: January 30, 2012, 14:21:05 »
The OSM vector maps from here:
http://www.vectormaps4locus.eu/the-maps
display all ok.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Sony Xperia Z1c   Android 10
 

Offline joeloc

  • Premium
  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 333
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 1.16.x
« Reply #71 on: January 30, 2012, 14:26:05 »
not for me. i dont even see them in the list. all raster maps (rmap etc) from the same directories show up nicely.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3549
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: [APP] - version 1.16.x
« Reply #72 on: January 30, 2012, 15:16:00 »
Quote from: "joeloc"
Does nobody else have this problem?
nope  :| maybe u can kick locus completely and then reinstall.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline joeloc

  • Premium
  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 333
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 1.16.x
« Reply #73 on: January 30, 2012, 16:28:09 »
i kicked it a lot already and nothing happened :-(.

menion, i still think you should add proper error handling for your map reading stuff. whenever your directory scanner finds a file and locus refuses to add it to its list of maps (wrong projection, too big, too small, memory troubles, whatever), i want to know about it. collect the error messages in a string and show a requester afterwards.

right now it's just fishing in the dark... nobody has a clue whats going on and why some files work and some others dont.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3549
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: [APP] - version 1.16.x
« Reply #74 on: January 30, 2012, 18:23:04 »
Quote from: "joeloc"
i kicked it a lot already

inkl. remove all Locus dirs (ext. mapdirs...)?
u know: "uninstall" means not "remove all".
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »