Author Topic: [APP] - version 1.15.x  (Read 27676 times)

Offline vtgeopirates

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 1.15.x
« Reply #60 on: January 03, 2012, 04:01:13 »
Menion, could you give us some explaination on how to use field notes. I made field notes for several caches without posting to GC.com but now that I am home I can't figure out how to post  them to GC.com through Locus. Also explain how to log them directly without uploading a field note.
Thank you.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11506
  • Thanked: 334 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 1.15.x
« Reply #61 on: January 03, 2012, 08:21:43 »
Hi,
  sure ...

  when you create field notes, they're all store in Locus/gcFieldNotes.txt file. So you can simply upload this file into your geocaching account on web manually, or you may use (if you have last Locus Pro) Geocaching Live service (in menu > functions) and upload them by Locus directly.

  since new version (maybe new release today?) you'll be able to log your cache directly
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline vtgeopirates

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 1.15.x
« Reply #62 on: January 04, 2012, 03:30:23 »
Wow-thanks. Just tried new version of pro. Much clearer now. I was able to directly log a cache!!! And save logs offline to post later. Fantastic!
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline wvb

  • Premium
  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 218
    • View Profile
  • Device: Z1, Nexus 7, TrueSmart
Re: [APP] - version 1.15.x
« Reply #63 on: January 04, 2012, 20:59:19 »
I went out caching today and completed 2 caches with Locus.

I created a Field Note and could immediately log it online through Locus.
The second one I created the Field Note, just saved it and afterwards (2 hours later) added more info to the Field Note and directly logged it through Locus then.

This is really great! Thanks a lot for adding these features!

I do have one remark/bug..
My Field Notes format is always
Quote
#NumberOfCache
some text
TFTC
so multiple lines

but when I log this Field Note directly with Locus it results in
Quote
#NumberOfCache some text TFTC
as you can see the linebreaks are gone
I hope this is an easy fix :)

btw. I also used the navigation functionality for the first time and it is working very nice!
I selected the cache as end point for on road navigation and it guided me to a road near the cache.
I will be playing more with this somewhere in the future.

Thanks for continuing to improve this great app!
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11506
  • Thanked: 334 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 1.15.x
« Reply #64 on: January 10, 2012, 21:57:43 »
testing version in first post. Read, install, test and please, report if any issues

wvb: issue should be fixed in this version. I tested it and uploading Field Notes with break lines, works correctly (direct publish wasn't tested)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline wvb

  • Premium
  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 218
    • View Profile
  • Device: Z1, Nexus 7, TrueSmart
Re: [APP] - version 1.15.x
« Reply #65 on: January 10, 2012, 22:36:50 »
thanks a lot menion!!

downloading now and hope to test it tomorrow in the field :)

btw. there are strange things going on with Tapatalk.. it shows new posts put when I open the post it shows no text
has been like this all day and yesterday too (I think)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11506
  • Thanked: 334 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 1.15.x
« Reply #66 on: January 10, 2012, 23:23:38 »
I know I know ... I have to solve it tomorrow. Reinstall of forum skin or tapatalk plugin do not help for now, unfortunately
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline wvb

  • Premium
  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 218
    • View Profile
  • Device: Z1, Nexus 7, TrueSmart
Re: [APP] - version 1.15.x
« Reply #67 on: January 11, 2012, 06:41:56 »
no stress :)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline wvb

  • Premium
  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 218
    • View Profile
  • Device: Z1, Nexus 7, TrueSmart
Re: [APP] - version 1.15.x
« Reply #68 on: January 11, 2012, 18:24:41 »
Hi menion,
I tested today but the FN still showed up on one line on GC.com.

I opened the cache, clicked on FN, it automatically fills in the number, I save it offline
10 minutes later I reopened the FN, added more info and logged directly.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline meinea

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 1.15.x
« Reply #69 on: January 11, 2012, 18:27:37 »
The right panel isn't showing up when double tapping.
and by the way, nice theme modification.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11506
  • Thanked: 334 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 1.15.x
« Reply #70 on: January 11, 2012, 18:39:53 »
sorry meinea ... i forget to change my testing mode so by default in testing version is enabled Google like tapping style ...

check menu > settings > global > the style map control ... where you can also read ways of control
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline meinea

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 1.15.x
« Reply #71 on: January 11, 2012, 20:05:22 »
Actual I did notice that ... and when I double tap the bottom and top panels appear, but the right panel doesn't, and I have an older pro version and it's O.K
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11506
  • Thanked: 334 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 1.15.x
« Reply #72 on: January 11, 2012, 20:20:25 »
ah so mistake, thank you, I'll look on it at morning , perfect ...
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11506
  • Thanked: 334 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 1.15.x
« Reply #73 on: January 12, 2012, 07:24:16 »
hmm it's weird. For me, all works correctly with old and also with new system. Do you have at least one button on right panel in testing version? :)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline wvb

  • Premium
  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 218
    • View Profile
  • Device: Z1, Nexus 7, TrueSmart
Re: [APP] - version 1.15.x
« Reply #74 on: January 12, 2012, 14:12:02 »
Hi menion,

I logged another cache directly through Locus but linebreaks are not transferred with the latest Test version.

Sent from my SGSII using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »