Menu

Show posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Show posts Menu

Messages - freischneider

#16
If I go to the 3-point menu at the first shaping point. Then "Add Start Location" appears, which is ok. And "Add stop" appears
At first I thought a point would be added at the end. But a point was added after that. So the name should be changed. "Add after"
At the last shaping point there is "Add destination" here there could be an additional option: "Add before"
For the other shaping points in between then "add before" and "add after"

The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard
#17
Quote from: Tapio on March 11, 2024, 13:27:31
Quote from: Menion on March 11, 2024, 09:25:15@Tapio
Choose location > under this menu is quite a lot of options, so I would rather stick with the united system across the app. Anyway, what is unexpected on the "Navigate to" call?

The search is unexpected. I already know where I want to navigate to and don't need the search. Most of the time when I use "Navigate to" I want to nav from gps pos to screen center.

Wouldn't it be more logical if it came up with the screen as attached?
The route planner should appear first. Then I choose whether I want to set the start or the destination. If I then go to Select destination, Tapio's screen should appear. From there I have all the options, including search.
If I go to navigate from a POI. Then the procedure should be the same. Only that the destination is already selected and I only have to set the start.
The following users thanked this post: michaelbechtold
#18
I have now tested "navigate to".
Poi opened / navigate selected
In most cases, you want to navigate there from your location.
The destination is already entered. Very good
Now comes "choose Start location"
That was not so intuitive
First I clicked on the + // no reaction
Then in the field with the text.
Now I was in the search. But where can I choose my location (GPS). I entered the location in the search. But no result. Opened the menu, nothing either.
So I clicked back. Then I tried the 3-point menu. Then I found what I was looking for.
For newcomers, this is not a very good idea. They may give up earlier.
Suggestion 1:
When you go from the "Navigate to (new)" screen to the search, a selection is displayed in the search. "My location / Other
This takes me to the "Select location" screen

Suggestion 2:
Make the "Choose Start location" line shorter. Write in two lines in one field. Behind it are 2 individual lines with text:
1. via search
2. my location / other (my location only as a symbol, otherwise it would be too long.
There may be an arrow that splits into 2

I think suggestion 1 is better and looks better too. Of course, the field is only in the search when you come from the "navigate to" screen.
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard
#19
Quote from: Barbasch on February 08, 2024, 21:38:44
QuoteDie Kare mit 2 Fingern drehen geht bei LM4 auf jeden Fall, LM3 habe ich es noch nicht gesehen.


Geht bei mir nicht

Das ganze ist hier beschrieben. Aber mit diesem Verhalten komme ich nicht klar.
https://docs.locusmap.app/doku.php?id=manual:user_guide:maps_mainscr_ctrl#rotating

Deshalb habe ich das Verhalten in den Experteneinstellungen umgestellt.
https://docs.locusmap.app/doku.php?id=manual:advanced:customization:config#expert_settings
Dualcentering button ist bei mir ausgeschaltet.
Damit habe ich die Kompassnadel immer aktiviert. Klicke ich drauf schaltet es um zwischen Rotierend und Nord. 2 Finger auf die Karte und drehen, damit dreht sich die Karte so wie ich es will
The following users thanked this post: Barbasch
#20
Ich habe mir etwas abhilde verschaffen. Benutze die OAM Karten, da sind die Parkplätze bei entsprechendem Zoom alle Sichtbar.
Beim Karten DL werden auch die OAM POI geladen. Diese enthalten alle Parkplätze. So kannst du 2 Quellen von POI verwenden.
Online die LoPOI
Offline die OAM POI.
Normal habe ich nur die Online POI an. Wenn ich Parkplätze suche mache ich das über die Kartensymbole oder ich schalte die Offline POI ein.
The following users thanked this post: juwe41
#21
Other features / Re: Online search
January 31, 2024, 21:19:06
I like the online search more and more. Especially for LoPois. I search for the category "Parking lot" or "Water point" etc. They are all displayed and highlighted on the map. If I zoom out further, they are updated immediately.
Unfortunately, this is missing when you go to search offline locations (LoPois). Then only a list of POIs is displayed.
Please make the offline area the same as the online area.

Another idea. If there is an online connection, always search online. As soon as there is no longer a connection, automatically switch the search to offline. Now I always have to go to the menu in the search and change it. 
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard, lor74cas
#22
Die gleichen Probleme hatte ich auch. Ich habe es dann mit dem Widget probiert und konnte dort dann beenden.
Den Post findest du hier: https://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?board=62.0
Es ist bestimmt nützlich wenn der Fehler bei mehreren auftritt.
Ich hätte mich wegen Google einfach mal in der Drive App abgemeldet. Aber es müsste auch eine Übersicht geben bei Google wo man sieht welche Apps Zugriff haben und den dort eventuell entziehen. Genaues kann ich da aber nicht sagen. Zur Not warten ob vom Locus Team das hier liest oder Helpdesk. Dann aber auf hier verweisen.
The following users thanked this post: michaelbechtold
#23
Ich arbeite mit dem x-plore und habe auf alle Ordner Zugriff. Mit dem PC habe ich auch auf alle Ordner Zugriff. Daher mache ich auch viele Dinge mit dem PC.
Ich habe die Dateien im Original SRTM Ordner gelöscht und dann die neuen dort hingeschoben. Du musst halt darauf Achten damit du im Locus Store bei Karten nicht erneut auf Höhendaten herunterladen gehst. Sonst werden die besseren 1" mit den schlechteren 3" überschrieben.
The following users thanked this post: JackRussel
#24
You can find the link to the beta,s in the footer of Menion. There is currently no new beta available. Just check back in a few days.
The following users thanked this post: BERNHARD.FRIESS
#25
findest du hier. https://docs.locusmap.app/doku.php?id=manual:user_guide:maps_mainscr_ctrl#rotating
Wobei mir das Verhalten nicht gefällt. Ich möchte die Zentrierung und Rotieren jedes für sich steuern. Daher habe ich das in den Experten Einstellungen ausgewählt.
The following users thanked this post: Steffen_MK
#26
[DE] - deutschsprachiger Forumsbereich / Re: Pois
December 30, 2023, 10:45:07
Es gibt verschiedene POI
LoPoi (online und offline)
OAM Poi
eigene Poi

eigene kannst du jeden einzeln steuern.
den Rest kannst du nur alle ein oder aus. Das kannst du im Map Content Panel.
https://docs.locusmap.app/doku.php?id=manual:user_guide:points:locus_maps_pois

Es sind hier auch verbesserungen angedacht. Damit man bestimmte Kategorien einblenden und ausblenden kann. Ich glaube daran will Menion dieses Jahr arbeiten.
The following users thanked this post: Wole
#27
Wenn es neuere und bessere Daten gibt. Schreibt das Sonny hier im Forum. Weiterhin im OAM Forum. Du kannst dann die entsprechenden Bereiche austauschen.
https://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=5363.0
The following users thanked this post: Wole
#28
Free chat / Re: Locus on Windows PC
December 13, 2023, 07:04:01
This could also be good. But I haven't tried it yet.

https://github.com/Genymobile/scrcpy/wiki
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard
#29
Go to OAM on your cell phone. There to the cards. Find the card you want and click on the plus sign. There you can click on Locus Map. Then everything will be installed correctly.
The following users thanked this post: BERNHARD.FRIESS
#30
Hier mal noch der Link zur Hilfe.
https://docs.locusmap.app/de/doku.php?id=main

Am besten mal alles durchlesen. Dann bist du in ein paar Tagen viel schlauer  ;D
The following users thanked this post: Locusfox