Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - menion

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 14
31
Hello bezel,
I'm sure that app developer(s) will agree that slope values in the chart are really needed and are useful.

Anyway currently, one of them work for a quite long time (uff, already 2 months) on the improved version of "map handling" and the second on the add-on for Gear (for a similar time), so it is more about lack of time.

And I'm really sure they read help.locusmap.eu. Mainly one of them read it very very carefully everyday :).
The following users thanked this post: bezel

32
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.33/3.34 ( 26. 9. 2018 )
« on: December 03, 2018, 12:54:17 »
@michaelbechtold
you mean around the rendering of maps?

I believe we all will agree that best from long-term will be adapt to latest MapsForge version. This on one side will be a lot of work mainly for @voldapet who work years on themes for LoMaps, on the second side, it simplifies life to all of you, who suffer from divided themes for Locus Map and other apps.

Currently, latest version 0.10.0 of MapsForge library is already in app so V4 maps (and in next version V5 also) are supported. Auto-loading most probably does not work, MapsForge POI's are another, currently not so important, story.

Anyway, support for external V4 maps is not problem for LoMaps (they may still use old renderer).

Issue reported by John is probably little more complicated.
MapsForge is based on the same system as Google Maps or other map frameworks. They have own "map view" component which has logic how to draw map tiles. Anyway here is a problem. Locus Map has also own component. For using maps from MapsForge V4+, I use own hack how to prepare map tiles, which most probably cause a new issue with labels. But seems, there is one active use who may save us for now: https://github.com/mapsforge/mapsforge/issues/1085 . So let's wait on 0.11 version of MapsForge, I'll then use this method and we will see ;).
The following users thanked this post: john_percy

33
Troubles & Questions / Re: Backup manager, Restore is not complete
« on: November 24, 2018, 23:58:22 »
Thanks guys. I think my restart-hack is improved now ... next version should work better.
The following users thanked this post: strcat

34
Troubles & Questions / Re: how to share location with other locus user
« on: November 15, 2018, 15:23:33 »
Hello,
Live tracking is definitely something you may try. Or in Share menu also "My live location".

If you just want to copy & paste coordinates, maybe small hidden tool may help: tap on the top title on main map screen and choose coordinates. Then long click on these top coordinates will copy current map screen center coordinates to the clipboard.
The following users thanked this post: papab

35
Troubles & Questions / Re: Gradient chart artifact when zoomed in
« on: November 12, 2018, 12:54:06 »
Ah understand. I believe this is a problem in the chart rendering system.
1) I plan to completely change it for a new chart system (already used for example in bottom panel in Route planner)
2) vertical scroll is an advanced feature, not too much used

Result for me is: small problem with really low probability to happen for most of the users and complicated task to solve. So sorry, this won't change. Thanks for understanding.
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

36
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.33/3.34 ( 26. 9. 2018 )
« on: November 07, 2018, 07:13:14 »
Sure, it was named "experimental settings", but in the recent version we renamed it to "Expert settings". Because of this you most probably found nothing.

Just long click on main menu icon on the map and there is it.
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

37
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.33/3.34 ( 26. 9. 2018 )
« on: November 05, 2018, 12:48:34 »
1. have to check it in "free" time. It's still available only after editing of config.cfg so I do not worry about malfunction too much :).
2. nono, there is the difference. App analyze your movement based on type of navigation and also based on activity in track recording profile. So walking should not mess computed speed for driving etc. Anyway, more inner logic is definitely needed, I'm aware of it.
3. currently it is : below 1000 years: xxxx yards, and above x.x miles . Oki, I've changed it to keep yeards below one mile, thanks.
The following users thanked this post: john_percy

38
Troubles & Questions / Re: crash selecting Backup directory
« on: November 04, 2018, 21:21:19 »
Andrew, thanks for a log.
It is something weird in your version of Android. In log is an unexpected crash. Thanks to it I found more people stuck on this and also one hack that may help here. I do not know what exactly it does, but it should work :). So in next version ... thanks.
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

39
[CZ&SK] - diskuze o Locusu / Re: Locus na SD kartu?
« on: November 02, 2018, 14:12:51 »
Omluva, to je asi jediná zásadnější chyba v nové verzi. Oprava bude co nevidět (přinejhorším v pondělí).
The following users thanked this post: wlashack

40
Ahoj,
osobně jsem tohle vyřešil tak, že na stránce https://www.geocaching.com/pocket/default.aspx jsem dole zaškrtnul "Moje nalezené", címž se vygeneroval PQ soubor s mými nálezi (ve kterých jsou moje logy) a tenhle PQ jsem pak naimportoval do Locusu. Zkus, mělo by to fungovat.
The following users thanked this post: Jencek

41
[CZ&SK] - diskuze o Locusu / Re: Locus na SD kartu?
« on: October 27, 2018, 20:56:08 »
Ahoj,
máme k tomu pěkný topic tady: http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php?id=cz:manual:faq:use_sdcard_on_kitkat .

Koukni, kdyby něco nejasné, písni ... doplníme, opravíme.
The following users thanked this post: wlashack

42
Ah ok. Anyway, thanks Andrew for your time and if some track will have these incorrect times, send me exported GPX file. Thanks
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

43
This button should forward you simply to BRouter app, it do not download these files automatically.
Anyway for me, this button not work as well ... fixed, thanks!
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

44
Troubles & Questions / Re: Google Search Missing in New Version
« on: October 11, 2018, 19:16:08 »
This is not about "Search by Google". This option is automatically included in all devices and freely accessible for developers, so there is no problem (for now).

What was removed was an option "Google Places", which was placed in side menu of the search screen, at the bottom. Results of this function are not addresses, but "places". Like when you directly on maps.google.com search for "nearest pub". You get the list of pubs with images and some description. This was in Locus Map and this was removed in the latest version.
The following users thanked this post: freischneider

45
Troubles & Questions / Re: Google Search Missing in New Version
« on: October 11, 2018, 09:44:52 »
Currently not. I'm also not a big fan of this feature because of the simple reason: in terms of use is exactly wrote, that search result may be visible only on Google Maps, which is a condition that Locus Map cannot satisfy. It was the last feature (that I was aware) that does not meet TOS of used service (we paid for it so I did not considered this as a huge problem).

So for now, unfortunately, consider this as a closed story.
The following users thanked this post: michaelbechtold

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 14