Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - jonny.blue

Pages: [1]
1
Ich lade mir hierfür immer eine Vektorkarte von openandromaps, die genau diese Anforderungen erfüllt.
- wenig Platzverbrauch
- hohe Geschwindigkeit
- offline 😏
Da ich mein Tablet gerade neu einrichte, habe ich mal die verschiedenen Schritte abgeknipst.  ;)
The following users thanked this post: ziellosreisen

2
Locus Map 4, prep (Archived) / Android 11
« on: February 26, 2021, 11:20:37 »
With Android 11 this popup occurs almost every time after closing LM4 (with a delay of about 20 sec.,)
The following users thanked this post: Diddi

3
I use LM parallel in my tablet ...
There I can do all things on a bigger screen ... and with new sync function of LM4 both devices have (almost) automaticly synced points and routes.
The following users thanked this post: Marvout

4
Locus Map 4, prep (Archived) / Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« on: August 04, 2020, 21:23:57 »
Quote
The geocaching part of the new point screen is definitely not finished.

I know but ... I really would like to have a change when taping a geocache point: then it would be helpful to reach the geocache screen directly and skip the first screen.
This double card is after a time really a little bit annoying.
The following users thanked this post: balloni55

5
Locus Map 4, prep (Archived) / Version expires 1.7.20
« on: June 27, 2020, 21:57:27 »
Is there a new version planned because only some few days left?

... and I forgot how to work with official version. 😁
The following users thanked this post: freischneider

6
Locus Map 4, prep (Archived) / Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« on: March 08, 2020, 11:05:51 »
Some thoughts to the new point screen:

At the first glance it looked good great ... but after some playing with it I found some annoying things.
Normally I used the popup screen to examine an unknown cache area and page threw the caches to see D/T, Favorites, latest log icons ....
Now I have a huge window which covers a lot of the map. The position of the active cache isn't shown directly. I have to press the lower left button. When tapping the next cache this focus doesn't change.
Many of the shown information in the screen isn't useful ( for my geocaching view) ... and to switch to full description I have to press the lower cache-button. Some information is missing ( favorites).
The following users thanked this post: Leeds Tyke

7
Locus Map 4, prep (Archived) / Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« on: March 01, 2020, 10:25:26 »
Version has expired today ... and  changed to Free Version.  :'(
Is there a new Alpha planned?

I use it on my tablet ... and to be honest I'm now so familiar  ;) with this version that I really miss it.
The following users thanked this post: freischneider

8
Troubles & Questions / Re: New geocache waypoint bug
« on: November 17, 2019, 11:14:20 »
Just tried the new beta ... and there it's perfect again. 😎

Thx ...😁
The following users thanked this post: Menion

9
[DE] - deutschsprachiger Forumsbereich / Re: Falscher Längengrad
« on: October 13, 2019, 19:15:07 »
Quote
hast du den Fehler schon menion gemeldet?

Habe ich gerade gemacht ...
The following users thanked this post: balloni55

10
BTW 🙄.. would be (very 😊) nice to have the ability to upload a picture directly with a trackable log.
The following users thanked this post: Leeds Tyke

11
Quote
.... please excuse me on 12 days (hike in Albania) ...

I wish you a nice holiday  :)... and a good rest.  ;)
The following users thanked this post: Condor, Andrew Heard, Žajdlík Josef

Pages: [1]