Main Menu
Menu

Show posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Show posts Menu

Messages - Tapio

#1
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.13.+ ( 12/2022 )
December 22, 2022, 15:36:57
Guys I had some ideas about backups, you may want to look. To summarize:

1.: Provide 3 backup sets: Everything, Settings only, User defined

2.: Allow to use any of those in Auto backup

https://help.locusmap.eu/topic/30245-allow-settings-only-backup-as-auto-backup-better-design-of-backup

Auto backup is currently unattractive for me because of tracks.db - I don't ever need it to be included into auto backup at all.

Not using sync, as long as it doesn't allow to exclude specific folders (I have little hope here.)

I agree with Freischneider, splitting zip does not feel good for me. Keep it simple.
The following users thanked this post: Žajdlík Josef, freischneider
#2
Web portal & sync / Re: Hide to bar in web planner
December 10, 2022, 10:33:41
Quote from: lor74cas on December 09, 2022, 15:49:50Hello,
I use the pc for convenience and I also do it to have a bigger screen than the phone one, so I suggest inserting an option to hide the top bar that you see in the attachment, which most of the time is a useless waste of space.
Oh, I remember I made that suggestion short after the web planner appeared... IMO it's super obvious, especially since we have wide screens, 16+ : 9 aspect ratios...
The following users thanked this post: lor74cas
#3
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.13.+ ( 12/2022 )
December 09, 2022, 06:48:48
UI - I think SET/Recalculate position should be swapped. Typically, bottom right has OK (what you could say "Set" is, and it was there before). In my quick workflow I almost end up recalculating all when I just wanted to change routing profile.
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard, freischneider
#4
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.12.+ ( 09/2022 )
December 03, 2022, 15:52:17
I noticed, in case of Export multiple Points, the checkbox "Export to single file" is missing - it does always export to one file. The user may want to export to multiple files. Currently impossible.
The following users thanked this post: freischneider
#5
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.12.+ ( 09/2022 )
December 02, 2022, 15:14:26
EDIT: Fixed in 4.12.2.6

Anyone else having this serious issue?

In Route Planner, changing a trackpoint to a green shaping point makes Locus crash reliably.

No matter if I come from an existing track via Re-Route or on planning a new track.

I wanted to change an old planned track, which just has 4 shaping points (another old bug, they disappear for unknown reasons) - I can't change it, have to create a new track.
The following users thanked this post: Menion
#6
Du hast LM3, ahhh. Deine Idee kannst Du ja dem Dev. vorschlagen, das geht im helpdesk.locus.com
Aber bei Balloni geht es doch? Er zeigt definitiv einen Trackpunkt an. Das musst Du mal versuchen. Hab ja LM3 nicht mehr.

OT - Muss ich mal loswerden:
Ich halte nicht viel davon, dass zweigleisig gefahren wird. Nervt auch schon etwas im Forum.
Entgegen aller gut gemeinten Ankündigungen wird LM3 irgendwann nicht mehr nennenswert weiterentwickelt. Will jemand wetten? 😁
The following users thanked this post: michaelbechtold
#7
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.12.+ ( 09/2022 )
November 23, 2022, 14:51:03
@Menion, what I was saying that all those were missing in the "configuration only" backup. I consider those systems part of "configuration" because they are the result of configuration by the user.

Yes, a more sophisticated backup system would be nice. Personally, I'd prefer an auto backup without the faaaat DBs, so I wish it was more configurable. DBs - I back them up manually and only sporadically. I have auto gpx exports anyway.
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard, Žajdlík Josef
#8
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.12.+ ( 09/2022 )
November 22, 2022, 17:37:33
Menion, I think the "configuration only" backup is lacking important and time consuming user configuration works... and should be included IMO:

/data/presets
/data/dashboard
/router/profiles2

I was surprised you didn't include them. I was expecting it to backup "all but the point/track databases".
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard, freischneider
#9
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.12.+ ( 09/2022 )
November 13, 2022, 10:27:24
Quote from: Menion on November 13, 2022, 09:25:37The new "Auto-pause" system is based on the magic logic of Google Play services that use device sensors
Does that API have a name? I guess it is the same system which Tasker offers as an event trigger, "Significant motion". TBH my experience was bad... and too much of a black box. But we'll see how it turns out in Locus.

Do you use this one?
https://developer.android.com/guide/topics/sensors/sensors_motion.html#sensors-motion-significant
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard
#10
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.12.+ ( 09/2022 )
November 07, 2022, 15:17:34
Thx for working on auto pause. Do you use some kind of shake sensors for this? Because Locus asked for Android access.
Please consider an option to auto add a waypoint upon pause end, at pause start position, with pause length info...

I found problems.

1. On track recording + navigation, embedded WPs are added here from outside, via intent. They are visible on the track. But it's almost impossible to tap those WPs. As if there is just one pixel tap area. I think it worked before.

2. Screenshot. Navigation of a track x. Locus then shows track x PLUS the upcoming navigation. Useless? At least a problem with distance markers.
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard, freischneider
#11
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.12.+ ( 09/2022 )
November 06, 2022, 18:57:53
Quote from: freischneider on November 06, 2022, 16:23:42Today Auto Stop activated. Looks quite good.
I'm wondering, what's the difference?
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard
#12
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.12.+ ( 09/2022 )
October 19, 2022, 17:59:35
Definitely works, starting/stopping recording, with save/without is something my Tasker triggers daily a few times.
I'd guess as for actions Tasker Plugin just translates UI into intents.

@Menion, removing Intents, i. e. Locus Action system at some point, pls comment?
Feeling no itch to rework my numerous tasks.
The following users thanked this post: freischneider
#13
1. Nein
2. Du musst irgendeine Stelle auf der Route antippen, wo es geht und sich ein kleiner Kreis bildet. Den wandelst Du in diese grünen Dreiecke um.

Ich hoffe, das war in verständlicher Sprache. Persönlich habe ich LM4.
The following users thanked this post: kodela
#14
Tasker has a command "Immersive Mode", but as for the top status bar, only the text disappears, the grey area stays.
Can't say anything about the bottom bar with home button etc., I use gesture control, so no bar here anyway.

You cannot view this attachment.
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard
#15
Nein, das müsstest Du im Helpdesk vorschlagen. Alle Nicht-ITler hier nicht mehr weiterlesen oder meckern... Wenn man das sehr dringend haben will, könnte man das mit Tasker bauen (aus 3+ Positionen,die Locus durchaus einfach an Tasker übergeben kann - und auch einen temp. POI setzen - eine Fläche berechnen). Tasker hat alle notwendige Mathematik spätestens via Javascript.
The following users thanked this post: ftstb