Main Menu
Menu

Show posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Show posts Menu

Messages - ta-ka

#1
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.14.+ ( 1/2023 )
January 24, 2023, 13:05:14
Hello.

For the word "visibility" in the new weather forecast, please take the translation from the Key:weather_visibility, not from the Key:visibility.

Thanks.
The following users thanked this post: Menion
#2
Troubles & Questions / Re: overview_image disable
October 12, 2022, 10:25:25
@menion
I agree with you and Joeloc. JPG 80% should be fine.

FYI:
Google developers recommended jpeg quality is 85%.
Imagemagick's default jpeg quality is 92%
The following users thanked this post: Menion
#3
Another workaround without splitting a track into segments is to use analyzer in Locus Map Classic with Settings > Points & tracks > Tap on track > Popup. Please see the screen capture.

- The 'Navigation / guidance' button is available in the 'Popup' menu. It appears by tapping on the track(part) preview in its detail screen followed by selecting the track(part) on the map. This is possible only in Locus Map Classic but not in Locus Map 4.

- If the 'Screen' option is selected instead of the 'Popup' option, the 'Navigation / guidance' button is not available.

- To remove the track(part) from the map, Locus app have to be closed then restarted. There is no 'hide' button in the 'Popup' menu.

@menion
The method above might be unexpected or obsoleted behavior but it looks working fine. I hope it's not difficult to implement the navigation button for a track(part) as well as for normal tracks in the track detail info view. Then the feature will be available in Locus Map 4, too.
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard
#4
I've confirmed the issue has been solved in beta version 4.6.1.2.
Thank you very much Menion.
The following users thanked this post: Menion
#5
I release an easy to use bash script to create custom icon pack for Locus Map. Based on a simple format definition file 'info.dat', it's possible to:
  - download icons from internet.
  - generate info.xml with favorite icon listing order and icon categories.
  - create custom icon zip archive.

Created icon pack is compatible with Locus Map 3.24.1 and later.

If you share your custom icon pack which may contain copyrighted icon images, just share definition file 'info.dat'. As it only contains icon image URLs, sharing it won't violate icon's terms of use. Users can download, pack and use icons on their responsibility.

Related Links:
- http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php?id=manual:advanced:customization:icons
- http://help.locusmap.eu/topic/own-icon-pack-icons-divided-into-groups
- http://help.locusmap.eu/topic/custom-icon-listing-order-in-icon-chooser
The following users thanked this post: Bucky Kid
#6
Quote from: balloni55 on February 23, 2017, 15:43:36
current anouncement for "current time" in german language:
current time 13 Stunden 36 Minuten
it should:
aktuelle Uhrzeit 13 Uhr 36 Minuten
Hi, balloni55.
Please download an attached de.tts and put it as Locus/data/tts/de.tts. Then, in Locus, set both 'Language' and 'Text-to-speech settings' to german. With this configuration and google tts engine, I confirmed that announcement of current time was correct (aktuelle Uhrzeit X Uhr X Minuten). Though I don't understand german. ;)

@menion: I don't know why but it seems that leading spaces in tts file cause a problem. I replaced them with tabs and it works.

Quote from: balloni55 on February 23, 2017, 15:43:36
For now i miss to translate for announcement:
- tracktime
- pace
- lap pace
- current time  and here additional an alternative option for german language
Because these words are missing in tts file, crowdin texts are used as fallback. This fallback is based on 'Language' setting but not 'Text-to-speech settings'. So, if you set 'Language' to english and 'Text-to-speech settings' to german, Locus gives "current time X Stunden X Minuten". Am I right?
The following users thanked this post: balloni55
#7
Information / Re: [TRANSLATION]
June 20, 2016, 13:59:59
Hello.
Correct description of 'Type of activity' is "Define type of currently recorded activity", isn' it? Please check.

The following users thanked this post: Menion