Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Menion

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 48
1
Troubles & Questions / Re: Temperature sensor
« on: Yesterday at 20:22:14 »
Hmm good to hear it. Because of the system in the background, it should have also almost zero battery consumption.
Shame, that it is not easily available ...
The following users thanked this post: Wole

2
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.11.+ ( 07/2022 )
« on: August 10, 2022, 08:13:22 »
HDOP and VDOP may be problematic as well to be true. These values are not equal to "accuracy". It describes the situation of satellites in the sky and if they are able to provide an accurate location. So low HDOP value does not immediately mean accurate location.

Currently, the recording service ignores the first 10 locations after GPS is enabled. So first 10 seconds of fresh "fixed" locations are ignored. Good enough in most cases. Should be interesting to watch a visible horizontal accuracy. For this, already exists settings in the recording profile. Simply enable GPS in the skyplot screen and check visible accuracy.
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

3
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.11.+ ( 07/2022 )
« on: August 09, 2022, 21:39:23 »
@balloni55
I'll add NTRIP officially to the next app version.

Guys, very nice comments here, thanks all. Made me laugh  :D

@T-mo
crash with guidance > ah, got it, thanks!

@joeloc
copyright button is a good many-years-old button and you want to remove it?  :-X I'm worried that terms of use of (almost) all maps require visible copyright on the screen when map is used.

What do you want to do with the app UI? Even if you remove it completely, there is still a colored map so it should not help at all.

Sharing point: you are trying to share basic point stored in the app data manager? Because this works to me correctly, so there has to be something special ...

@tapio
hmm problems with Audio coach .. I'm using it almost daily and no problems noticed. They should also really change with the change of recording profile. Will have to check it ...

@Viajero Perdido
Right swipe to dismiss point > I know I know. Not so easy now  ::), sorry

@razvaneduard
Please check in the side panel if online or offline LoPoints are enabled.

@Andrew Heard
99% stuck in notify center > hmm. Never noticed this. Anyway, all data are downloaded correctly so it is only a visual problem right?

Rare problems with elevation at the start of recording > I know I know. As I wrote somewhere, in the app exists a mechanism to prevent this problem, but seems not to be strong enough. There are options, so I'll look at it. Fortunately, editing & remove of few starting points is working and it is not a complicated task.

@jonny.blue
hehe, it is named "Line to destination"  :)

And the color ... as I see, it should inherit color from the navigation line style.

---

Uff  :)
The following users thanked this post: balloni55, Andrew Heard

4
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.10.+ ( 06/2022 )
« on: July 26, 2022, 15:34:45 »
Hi guys, thanks for the nice discussion regards presets. I'll have to read it carefully and let you know in the new topic related to the new 4.11 version here.

It was long two months. Some vacations on our side (hope you all had some too), but mainly work on support for LoPoints photos (Marek) and many smaller improvements and fixes (myself).

Hope you find the new versions useful. Well, I'm sure you did because as usual, many of the changes were initiated by you   :). Thanks again and enjoy a (little too much) sunny days.
The following users thanked this post: T-mo, luce

5
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.10.+ ( 06/2022 )
« on: July 25, 2022, 13:15:46 »
@T-mo, @tapio
There is more options on how to improve Presets. I'm still playing in my mind with two
- remember state before applying preset and allow restoring the previous state (already used in the navigation!)
- change the whole concept that you will be always in one active! preset (profile) and will just switch between them

I'm just not sure if I want to spend quite a lot of time with the second option (that I like more) ...

@arnor
discussed in a separate topic, weird anyway

@baegas
hmm, finally, amazing! Thanks for the patience.
More info about current GNSS status is already done in Locus GIS. I'll think about how to bring these values to Locus Map as well. Well, firstly we have to internally confirm, that NTRIP support should be added to Locus Map  :)

@Andrew Heard
eh 1500m jump, that is not nice  :). Well, the app already skips the first few locations to avoid these problems. But I also noticed almost everytime, that the first few points have a higher elevation than it should be. Oki, thanks for the push, I'll at least look it ...

@luce
- "Navigation menu" > thanks, got it
- Empty screens > hmm, it seems to work correctly for me. Hope it was just a temporary problem of "older" version
- "Screen off, alt. version" > as I see, I was not touching this function since January. Sorry, no idea ..
- align of the side panel > thanks, fixed
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard, luce

6
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.10.+ ( 06/2022 )
« on: July 18, 2022, 22:18:04 »
@tapio
right, currently regex "search" works only for points & tracks filter

@arnor
hmm, the problem with Dropbox > app should refresh the required access token automatically, but when this does not happen, please try to logout and login again (top three-dot menu in toolbar), thanks

@baegas
thanks for the log. I see that the app tries incorrectly read RTCM messages, so I've for now disabled some "message analysis". It should work in next version, thanks.

@freischneider
Because of optimizations, the compass should be disabled when the screen is off. Anyway good point, I'll look at it. In the worst case, I should at least disable rotation animation, so it should happen instantly.

--- TASKER ---

I'm also not skilled too much with tasks, so maybe it should be interesting to discuss this in a separate topic(s)? Feel free to create any ... and I've created a board for this here.
The following users thanked this post: tapio, freischneider, CabrioTourer, baegas

7
Hi, interesting, I do not remember this was ever possible :).

Anyway as I look at it, reading street names is doable. Hmm, is it really useful for hike&bike? For car navigation why not ...
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

8
Troubles & Questions / Re: Lock Ordnance Survey map sheet
« on: July 14, 2022, 14:52:35 »
Hello and welcome.

for this exists function called "Zoom lock". Depends which version of the app are you using. If the Locus Map 4, then it may be added to the side function panel. Check our manual here, hope it helps.
The following users thanked this post: c7trp

9
Zdravím, myslím že by to mohlo být způsobeno presetem. V nastavení > navigace je mapování, který "Preset" se má aktivovat při zapnutí navigace. Koukni tedy tam. Pokud presety nepoužíváš nebo v tom budeš "plavat" napiš, zkusím poradit detailněji.
The following users thanked this post: onelook

10
Zdravím,
tohle je snad nejhorší funkce z hlediska usability v celé apce co jsem ještě neupravil. Je třeba mít ve funkčním panelu ikonu pro "Data manažer", "Správce bodů" nebo "Správce tras". Pak dlouhý stisk na jednu z těch ikon a "Clear map screen" tlačítko.
The following users thanked this post: Květy

11
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.10.+ ( 06/2022 )
« on: July 13, 2022, 14:19:21 »
@tapio
thanks for the other test of the dashboard. Damn ... so next attempt, sorry for this.

@luce
align of a content button & zoom buttons > thanks, improved. Small buttons are now aligned to "Map content" button. Big zoom buttons now, but here it does not seems to be so visible = no problem. Btw. nice usage of the "grid"  :D

Scale view > good point, fixed.

@CabrioTourer
ah, M4a was not considered as an "audio" format. Should be fixed, thanks

Not working link > thanks, the problem was in "comma", fixed

@balloni55
Hmm, this is weird. And without NTRIP you are able to get any sats & accuracy? If so, what happens when you enable NTRIP a little later (once you will have valid fix & sats)?

@baegas
If you long click on the app main menu, there is an option "Log to file". If you enable this option and try it again, app should create a log with more info in the Locus/logs directory. This file should help, thanks.

@Andrew Heard
The dark compass button was really a problem with the current red rose. Because of this, I've left it white for now.

@T-mo
- hexagons in semi-transparent buttons > weird right? Some issue in the Android library that is visible only in case, buttons are semi-transparent. I was trying to find and hack on this > but no success so far.

- "lock button" > hmm almost invisible, good point

@luce
search, well ... I do not think there is a need to explain anything. Search is bad in the app and it is something we will work on this!! year for the app and also for the web. What you see is the combined result of the search of the selected search engine and also our own online LoPoints (colored symbols). Thanks for understanding.
The following users thanked this post: tapio, T-mo, Andrew Heard, CabrioTourer, luce

12
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.10.+ ( 06/2022 )
« on: July 08, 2022, 22:48:14 »
Thanks for the tests balloni.

A quick test with version 4.10.0.8? Thanks  :)
The following users thanked this post: baegas

13
Troubles & Questions / Re: Locus Map Gold is too dark
« on: July 08, 2022, 13:25:52 »
One additional question. Did anyone try if "dark mode" or "light mode" set directly in the Locus Map 4 settings make a difference?

I've also found a topic on XDA with probably the same issue. One suggestion was to disable animation in the device, so maybe you should give it a try.
The following users thanked this post: JackRussel

14
Troubles & Questions / Re: Locus Map Gold is too dark
« on: July 08, 2022, 10:20:34 »
Hi guys, thanks for the time you still invest into this issue.

I have no idea so far, but at least I need to know: does this problem happen only when the main map screen is visible, or does it make no difference and happens on every big screen of Locus Map 4 (Map manager, data manager, ...)?
The following users thanked this post: JackRussel

15
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.10.+ ( 06/2022 )
« on: July 08, 2022, 10:09:42 »
Vacation is nice, but it is good to be back  :D

@john_percy
html code > should be already fixed, thanks

@Žajdlík Josef, @tapio
Dashboard > damn, the side-effect of a different problem. I'll give it a second try, thanks!

@CabrioTourer
Interesting problem with attachment. I'm trying it with the simple picture over GPX or KML and in both cases, it seems to work correctly. May you please share any problematic file with me? Thanks.
The following users thanked this post: Žajdlík Josef

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 48