Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - menion

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 18
1
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.39.+ ( 25. 7. 2019 )
« on: August 20, 2019, 13:47:24 »
*** New Beta 3.39.3.2 ***

---

Very good point with this "text resize", thanks Viajero. I made a small improvement that should help in most cases, so in the next version 3.39.3.3+.
The following users thanked this post: Viajero Perdido

2
Hello, perfect. I just made a small improvement in the app that when it detects invalid (based on its size) HGT file, it won't use it and suggest to re-download it. Hope it will help to detect such files.
The following users thanked this post: freischneider

3
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.39.+ ( 25. 7. 2019 )
« on: August 04, 2019, 15:23:37 »
@tapio
hmm using OAM for some days and did not yet notice any problems, but thanks, I'll be watching it.

Main menu: menu, as well as the whole layout of the main screen, is in process of a redesign for new Locus Map version. I'll keep in mind huge screens. Anyway recording panel will remain as is, so I've added two more possible number of items here.

@Mips
no, no change.

@Christian
And when you now insert description, after save it is still empty? Are there exact steps I may follow to simulate it?
The following users thanked this post: tapio

4
Hello Marc,

this is correct, I have a luck and I'm part of Locus Map team :).
You are absolutely correct, SQLite + MBT does not by default support other map projections than base Mercator system. In this case, TAR make sense and also because of this (mainly), TAR format is still support for read-only in Locus Map.

So I'll correct my answer before: do not use TAR until you know what you do. Anyway, TAR format will be supported by Locus Map in the future as well.

As I know, mentioned Mapc2maps application is able to reproject maps from one projection to another, so we use it as a solution for some maps we offer in Locus Store as well.

And Swiss maps in application: they use WMTS server for download that already offer EPSG3857 projection, so it's safe so use SQLite as storage.

Menion
The following users thanked this post: asw28

5
Hello, oki so "essai_locuspro.gpx" you shared before was made in Locus Map with "Route planner" function?
Then seems you have incorrect height data. Did you manually downloaded HGT files into Locus/data/srtm directory? Suggest deleting file N46E012.hgt in mentioned directory. Then use "Update elevation" function from the bottom menu in track detail. The app should offer download of missing HGT file and then fill correct elevation values.
The following users thanked this post: madimax

6
Hello,
I highly recommend not to use TAR maps. Locus Map still support them (tiles needs to be split to map tiles  + calibration "map" file). Better support is for SQLite based map that may be created by for example mapc2mapc application.

Anyway, I've attached one small TAR maps that should work, to see it's structure.

Menion
The following users thanked this post: asw28

7
Perfekt, to rád slyším. Ať se během léta daří a málo (nejen Locus) to padá ;)
The following users thanked this post: wlashack

8
Information / Re: [TRANSLATION]
« on: July 26, 2019, 21:20:08 »
Exactly. It is still a lot of settings for a real minority of users.
Once, all settings from config.cfg will be moved there, we may start thinking about translation, but for now (and distant future): English only.
The following users thanked this post: Henk van der Spek

9
[CZ&SK] - diskuze o Locusu / Re: Locus se minimalizuje
« on: July 17, 2019, 10:52:38 »
Tak to jsem rád že jsme objevili zdroj problému.

Chvilku jsem se v tom hrabal a teda přijde mi že tohle prostě nemůžu udělat jinak.
Našel jsem jednu drobnost, která něco málo může udělat při zapnutém nastavení "Všechny zámky" na Androidu 8.1+, tak uvidíš v další verzi jestli to pomůže.
The following users thanked this post: wlashack

10
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.38.+ ( 22. 5. 2019 )
« on: July 03, 2019, 08:53:16 »
@tapio
hmm really weird. I do not see a problem in the app, but on a few places, I've set to completely "ignore case", so hopefully it will help here.

The system is pretty simple ... for every vector MapsForge map Locus finds, it replaces it's ending from ".osm.map" to ":osm.db" and search for this file. It does not matter what map version it is.

And complicated usage of POI.db? May only confirm. It is one of the top priorities to a more radical change in next months.

@michaelbechtold
nice. Just tested it and indeed, Arndt correctly returns required time parameters for segments between route waypoints!
The following users thanked this post: michaelbechtold, tapio

11
Zdravím,
proč se tohle stalo opravdu netuším, nicméně mělo by pomoci se znovu přihlásit. V horním menu (tři tečky) je možnost se odhlásit, tak prosím zkus.
The following users thanked this post: Květy

12
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.38.+ ( 22. 5. 2019 )
« on: July 01, 2019, 14:40:22 »
@tapio
I do not agree. Some value "30 s" has nothing to do in UI. Firstly, no one should be interested in such value. The app works or not, that's the point. I told you this to give a better overview of what happened under the hood. And secondly, I really plan to make this value more dynamic, so there won't be a single "30-sec" value.

POI database should work the same, no matter which map version you have. Do you have correct naming, same as your map?

@Graf Geo
does problem with recalculation in the field happen also when the screen is on? Because if you have Android 8.x, there is a possible problem on some devices in case, the screen is turned off.

@Mips
agree that fake GPS or any similar app is definitelly better and more robust system how to test. But, a lot more complicated (more steps).

Travel time: you mean travel time at bottom panel? In case of GraphHopper routing, times on route segments is estimated on their server. From my experience, they are usually quite precise.

In case of BRouter, there are no time and Locus Map know absolutely nothing about the route itself (surface, city/highway, ...). Just a routing type and is able to compute elevation. So app internally records your traveling speed during track recording or navigation for known activity and then use this average speed for a time estimate. Time is something like an "average" from the last 60 minutes. So these times are usually fine for a hike, where your speed is around the certain average value. In case of a bike, it may be worst mainly if you change a surface or bikes. In case of the car, these values are usually useless, mainly if you combine hour of a ride over the city and then you plan route over highway :). Hope my explanation is clear.
The following users thanked this post: tapio

13
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.38.+ ( 22. 5. 2019 )
« on: June 27, 2019, 12:40:31 »
Hmm, this is really weird ...

New version 3.38.7 on Google Play (just uploading). I believe I've found a reason why this happens but needs verification from anyone, who has this problem of course. Thanks
The following users thanked this post: tapio, Mips

14
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.38.+ ( 22. 5. 2019 )
« on: June 22, 2019, 09:00:08 »
 ... really funny is that: how it works in recent version is exactly the same as it worked in previous (at least from the developer point of view) except one tiny detail ... the map immediately displays (zoom in/out) result of "magnify" change.
Well ... fine, one part of bigger problems solved, uff :)
The following users thanked this post: tapio

15
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.38.+ ( 22. 5. 2019 )
« on: June 22, 2019, 08:31:35 »
@locus.sv@heime.org
then there have to be something, that slow it down. A huge number of points, tracks visible at once?

@jonny.blue
I'm aware of this issue, sorry for this. Needs more work and testing, so till next 3.39, I'll for sure look at it.

@T-mo
current values are chosen to have as close as possible style of raster and vector maps. So in most cases, texts should be the same size for same zoom levels etc. Of course, it highly depends on the map (mainly raster) theme. So I would like to keep it simple.

Map themes ... as I wrote, Locus Map checks for xml files in one subdirectory level. You placed xml files into second subdirectory level (relative to "_themes" directory), so Locus Map is unable to find it.
The following users thanked this post: tapio

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 18