Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - freischneider

Pages: [1] 2 3 4
1
Discussion/New features / Re: MapsForge maps V4/V5
« on: January 03, 2019, 21:52:13 »
@Tobias
excellent description I needed, thanks :).

About themes: Currently, all V3 maps use Locus-MapsForge rendering system, V4+ maps use than MapsForge 0.10.0. So what I may do: allow all V3 and higher themes for V4+ maps oki? I'll look at it.

@freischneider
the mentioned topic is more feature request than some issue in V4 support. Sorry, this does not belong here and sorry second time: this will have to wait a little more.

---

Oki, so first post updated and list sorted by priorities as I feel it. Seems all should be doable. The major problem will be auto-loading system, but ... maybe not so big.

As I wrote on few places, currently I work on some bigger changes in how app work with maps, so expect during February some highly unstable version for testing, hopefully with some changes from this list :).
The following users thanked this post: freischneider

2
Discussion/New features / Re: Mapsforge 0.5
« on: January 03, 2019, 11:46:51 »
Locus is the only game in town. For simple navigation maybe another apps are suitable, but if you hike with small children, or hike so actively that need to manage your tracks and display on the map, Locus is the only choice for now (I have tried a lot of apps, and bought Android smartphone specially for navigation because Locus not available for iOS).

But problem is that default theme is not so good as Elevate from @Tobias. I have tried to file issues (https://help.locusmap.eu/topic/bench-symbol-is-not-displayed-internal-hikebike-theme), but Elevate has not only minor advantages, but a major advantages also (e.g. compare presentation of cable car near Mittenwald (Germany) — Locus theme doesn't render cable car name opposite to Elevate, so, I have to guess what is this).

So, even if I buy LoMaps (to financially support Locus development), I don't use it. Because as far I understand (and I as far I experienced) for Elevate themes better to use openandromaps.

And now Tobias announced that "OpenAndroMaps will switch to Multilanguage “V4” Maps mid of 2019.". And stated that "The ony real disadvantage over V3 maps, as I know, is that Locus does not support automatic map switching with V4 maps." (because Locus will use not optimised mapsforge engine to render V4 maps). But from this topic I see that maybe will number of other issues. Or it is fixed now?

Could you please shed light on current situation? Tobias answer was a little bit pessimistic — https://www.openandromaps.org/en/locus-direct-install-link-for-multilanguage-v4-maps#comment-9569 Does it mean that you (Locus team) gave up to first class support of Elevate theme? Autoloading not important for me, I worry about battery consumption and potential rendering issues.
The following users thanked this post: freischneider

3
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.35.+ ( 7. 12. 2018 )
« on: December 19, 2018, 19:07:27 »
thanks Petr for explanation :)

as reported yesterday i have updated some of my LoMaps.
and today i wondered that content of e.g
germany complete vs germany_south
is not identically.... :(
why????
i found the reason, some LoMaps are not "up to date"
most LoMaps are updated 6.11.2018 :)
but
- germany complete is outdated 5.6.2015
- Switzerland is outdated 30.12.2015
- Austria is outdated 1.4.2016

OK, this date is visible in description,
anyway i think a popup "please note map date" if this date is older than x months  while purchase/update will be honestly for customer.

The following users thanked this post: freischneider

4
[DE] - deutschsprachiger Forumsbereich / Re: LoMaps - fragwürdig
« on: December 16, 2018, 16:20:38 »
Hör mal auf mit diesem antikapitalistischen Reflex - das ist eine Unverschämtheit. Oder mindestens "fragwürdig". "Arglistige Täuschung". Echt jetzt? Geht's noch? Da draussen bekommst Du aus Bibliotheken zusammengezimmerte und mit Marketing überladene closed source für vierstellige Euros.
Du bekommst von Menion mit Locus Pro ein Produkt für ganz wenige Euros, das er stetig - seit Jahren - verbessert.
The following users thanked this post: freischneider

5
Themes - Vector maps / Re: mapsforge v4 themes for Openandromaps
« on: December 15, 2018, 15:37:26 »
Well, some of that lies in Locus and can be replicated by Menion once he gets serious to move ahead with V4 (incl. MF POI DBs - address DB would stay Locus "private" in any case, I suppose).
Some other useful stuff from your list Menion should contribute to Mapsforge base, which has been a kickstart for Asamm initially ...
The following users thanked this post: freischneider

6
Themes - Vector maps / mapsforge v4 themes for Openandromaps
« on: December 14, 2018, 13:41:56 »
According to this blogpost on openandromaps.org (https://www.openandromaps.org/locus-direct-install-link-fuer-mehrsprachige-v4-karten), OAM plans to stop producing v3 vector maps as of mid 2019.

Fortunately, Locus is able to deal with v4 maps (provided as "ML" - maps from OAM) using the standard mapsforge v4 library (without the Locus-specific enhancements like automatic map loading). Btw.: what other enhancements does the Locus v3 implementation offer compared to the default v4 implementation? I remember something like rendering speed optimizations...what else?

The other thing is themes...currently I use some really nice Locus-specific themes I don't want to miss. I'd like to start a list of OAM-compatible themes and the availability of v4-versions. I try to update the list when I or others find out more details...

themev4 version
Elevateyes
Elementsyes
Voluntaryyes
HiLocurrently unknown
Tiramisuyes
Totmcurrently unknown
outdoorX (outdoor/desert/navigation)currently unknown

The following users thanked this post: freischneider

7
Troubles & Questions / Re: Google Search Missing in New Version
« on: October 11, 2018, 19:16:08 »
This is not about "Search by Google". This option is automatically included in all devices and freely accessible for developers, so there is no problem (for now).

What was removed was an option "Google Places", which was placed in side menu of the search screen, at the bottom. Results of this function are not addresses, but "places". Like when you directly on maps.google.com search for "nearest pub". You get the list of pubs with images and some description. This was in Locus Map and this was removed in the latest version.
The following users thanked this post: freischneider

8
"Filterung der Höhendaten" - kann das nochmal jemand erklären - ist das zur Aufzeichnungszeit? Obwohl - er ermittelt doch die Höhendaten anhand der horizontalen Position, wenn ich "GPS-Daten ersetzen" nehme...

Also: Ich hatte immer "Kein Filter" eingestellt. Nun habe ich "Starker Filter" eingestellt. Ich dachte, wenn ich nun in einem Track die Höhen neu berechnen lasse, dass dann in der Statistik neue Werte entstehen. Passierte aber nicht, ich hatte bspw. vorher 1308 gewonnene Hm und nach der Neuberechnung auch. (Ein anstrengender Tag war das :-)

Ich habe mir das mit Filter selber mal anhand einer realen Runde im Freien ausgetestet. Die realistischten Höhen-Summenwerte bekam ich mit den Einstlellungen "GPS-Werte ersetzen" und "Starker Filter". gerade die zick-zack artigen Sprünge (entweder durch die GPS-Höhe oder auch dadurch, dass die horizontale Lage bei GPS-Empfang sagen wir +- 10 springt und dadurch auch die ermittlte Dateihöhe) sich doch ziemlich auf die Höhensumme auswirken.

Bestest Beispiel man geht immer eben horizontal entlang eines Flusstales, die Höhensumme sollte also 0m ergeben. Trotzdem wird die horizontale Lage der GPS-Koordinaten immer etwa um +/- 5-10 Meter schwanken und z.b. also auch öfters scheinbar an der Schrägkante zum Fluss hinunter sein. Schon hat man trotz bester Lidar-Höhendaten eine Höhe von zb. -2 Meter und danach wieder +2 Meter. Das wiederholt sich ständig und so hat man plötzlich +30 Meter trotz bester Höhendateien rechnerisch gemacht, obwohl man immer eben spazierte.  Und genau diesen (in der Realität nicht vorhandenen) Minisprünge soll die Filterung wegfiltern.

Soweit ich wird diese Filterung aber erst angewendet wenn ein Track gespeichert wird, also nicht schon live bei der Aufzeichnung. Bei der Speicherung wird ja bereits auf deine Lidar-Dateien zurückgegriffen, dadurch hat sich nachher mit "Höhen neu berechnen" nichts geändert, da dies ja genau dieselbe MEthode ist. Diese würde nur was ändern wenn du im Höhenmanager per per GPS (und nicht per Höhendateien) die Höhen aufgezeichnet hast. Oder wenn du von irgendwo im Internet einen Track her hast, der seine eigenen oder gar keine Höhen hatte.
The following users thanked this post: freischneider

9
  • ja, es stimmt das der automatische Locus-Download von Höhendateien bereits Lidar-Dateien downloaded wo diese verfügbar sind. Allerdings "nur" die 3 Bogensekunden Variante (Rasterweite der Höhenwerte ca. 75 meter) und nicht die deutlich genauere 1 Bogensekunde Variante (Rasterweite: ca. 25 meter). Die 1" Dateien sind zwar fast 10 mal so groß wie die 3" aber möglich sollte man sich doch die 1" manuell runterladen. 
  • Die "Automatische Korrektur" unter "unter "Offset" hat nichts mit der Barometer-Funktion zu tun. Es gleicht nur jene ca. 40-50 Meter KONSTANT "falschen" Höhenwerte aus, die der GPS-chip liefert (dieser liefert in der Regel nämlich nicht die Höhe basierend auf 0m Meereshöhe, sondern auf einer anderen Basis, die mit dem GPS-System zu tun hat). Normalerweise also hier auf "Automatisch".
    WICHTIG: dies ist daher nur relevant, falls als Höhenquelle der GPS-chip verwendet wird, also unter "Einstellungen" NICHT "GPS-Werte ersetzen" aktiv ist.
  • wenn man zusätzlich noch ein Barometer hat, kommt also noch eine 3 mögliche Quelle für Höhendaten neben den Höhendateien und dem GSP-chip dazu. Dessen großer Vorteil ist, das er Höhenänderungen sehr genau und schwankungsfrei abbildet, man kann super die Änderung sehen wenn man vom Erdgeschoss in den 1.Stock eines Hauses geht.

    Der Barometer selber kann aber keine absoluten Höhen messen (z.b. du bist jetzt genau "1000 m" über dem Meer.) sondern nur Differenzwerte zu einem vorher von dir selber (oder dem GPS) definierten Höhe. wenn du unter "Luftdruck" Automatisch wählst wird also das GPS dafür hergenommen.
    WICHTIG: auch dies ist (glaube ich) nur relevant, falls als Höhenquelle der GPS-chip verwendet wird, also unter "Einstellungen" NICHT "GPS-Werte ersetzen" aktiv ist. Sonst werden für die Höhe ja sowieso auschlißlich die Werte der Datei verwendet.

  • Ob in deinem Fall nun die Höhensumme basierend auf den Höhendateien (möglichst 1"-LiDAR falls vorhanden) oder doch die Barometer-Höhe mit automatischer GPS-Kalibrierung realistischer Werte liefert musst du anhand einer Testrunde selber raustesten  ;) Deine jetzigen Einstellungen verwenden also vermutlich gar nicht den Barometer, sonder nur die Dateien.

The following users thanked this post: freischneider

10
jetzt gibts die Frage/den Wunsch nochmal
http://help.locusmap.eu/topic/download-geocaching-log-images
The following users thanked this post: freischneider

11
Quote
Meine Routen werden mit dem internen Routenplaner und BRouter erstellt. Ich setze Zwischenziele (grüne nummerierte Dreiecke). Bei einer autom. Neuberechnung mit Endpunktoriorität soll zum nächsten Zwischenpunkt geführt werden. Das passiert einfach nicht. Es wird eine ganz neue Gesamtstrecke berechnet.

Siehst du hier den Widerspruch? Endpunktprio eingestellt und Zwischenpunkt erwartet. Geht so ja nicht. Bei Endpunktprio wird natürlich auch auf den Endpunkt geroutet (also neu Gesamtroute).



Nein, das ist kein Widerspruch.
Endpunktpriorität bedeutet, entweder zum Endpunkt oder, falls vorhanden, zum nächsten Zwischenziel. Allerdings reicht dazu das "grüne Dreieck" nicht aus, den dieses ist nur ein Planungspunkte und muss erst zum Zwischenziel, "blaues Quadrat", umgewandelt werden.

Gruß
Mips
The following users thanked this post: freischneider

12
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« on: June 04, 2018, 22:46:59 »



@lor74cas
nono keep action as "com.asamm.locus.ACTION_TASK".
I was talking about another parameter that may be defined in tasker called "Package". This parameter define, which application should handle this intent.


Found it and it works now with Pro.
If you like it, I'll post the scripts (pro and free) on http://help.locusmap.eu/topic/auto-pause-while-connected-to-my-car-via-bluetooth

Inviato dal mio SM-A520F utilizzando Tapatalk

The following users thanked this post: freischneider

13
Neben den bereits abgegeben Tips kann ich empfehlen, x Tage vor dem Urlaub bei der ausgiebig getesteten und für gut befundenen Version, das Auto Update im Play Store abzuschalten. Bin deswegen schon zweimal auf die Nase gefallen :(
The following users thanked this post: freischneider

14
Hallo
ich hab alle Daten, welche man über die Einstellung
Verschiedenes/Standartverzeichnisse/Erweitert auf die externe SD verlagern kann dort gespeichert. Somit sind diese Daten schonmal bei einer Deinstallation sicher :)

Die Bilder unter Locus/data/photo_poi (diesen Ordner gibts nur aus grauer Vorzeit) und Locus/data/media/photo muss man separat sichern, diese sind nicht im Backup enthalten. Hierfür hab ich einen Autosync mit Foldersync auf Dropbox bzw GD eingerichtet und hab so immer ein Backup der Bilder ;D

und die APK kann man z.B. mit dem "ES Dateiexplorer" oder "Total Commander" erzeugen.

Ich hoffe ich hab nichts übersehen/vergessen ;)
Gruß Wolfgang
The following users thanked this post: freischneider

15
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.29.+ ( 1. 2. 2018 )
« on: March 06, 2018, 08:52:50 »
Hi Menion,
thanks for your reply.

Settings for auto export are ok. Nothing to bother with.

But what I'm looking for is as follow:
1. Stop Recording
2. Provide "name" and "folder" and  save the track
3. After that the "Track-detail" screen for the just saved track should open, so that I can look directly at my data.... and there is no need to search/reopen for the saved track.

I think it works like this in the past...and a friend of mine also confirmed this.

Regards
Ralf
The following users thanked this post: freischneider

Pages: [1] 2 3 4