Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Vinterblad

Pages: [1]
1
Thanks to changes made by @Radim V and later detected also in the official BRouter repo, times will be updated in the next Locus Map 4 (Beta) version.
The following users thanked this post: Vinterblad

2
Troubles & Questions / Re: Export/Import of computed Geocaches
« on: April 24, 2021, 22:37:15 »
Thanks Sonny. Give a try to the next app version. I've in the end choose the same system as used by GSAK also for the export.
The following users thanked this post: Vinterblad

3
Troubles & Questions / Re: Export/Import of computed Geocaches
« on: April 24, 2021, 12:04:55 »
There's no GPX-standard, cause Groundspeaks' .gpx files always just contains the Header-coordinates or the corrected-Coordinates in its <wpt>-Tags. Groundspeak delivers both coordinates just via API (="Update caches" in Locus)

So you can define an additional tag on your own. GSAK for example (which Locus is able to import in a correct way) notes the Original coordinates following way:

Code: [Select]
<gsak:wptExtension xmlns:gsak="http://www.gsak.net/xmlv1/6">
      <gsak:LatBeforeCorrect>48.123456</gsak:LatBeforeCorrect>
      <gsak:LonBeforeCorrect>14.123456</gsak:LonBeforeCorrect>
</gsak:wptExtension>

So Locus could for example create an additional:

Code: [Select]
<locus:OriginalCoordinates lat="48.123456" lon="14.123456" />

The following users thanked this post: Vinterblad

4
Troubles & Questions / Re: Changing main menu settings
« on: April 22, 2021, 20:03:51 »
Hello,
we are not aware of any problem with colors in the main menu except for Xiaomi devices. There, in the device settings, exists a method that forces Dark mode to the apps, and this causes a problem to Locus Map. So please disable this option for Locus Map and I'm sure, it will work as expected.
The following users thanked this post: Vinterblad

5
I can also confirm:

LoRouter's car-routings (both fast and eco) seem to use a fixed speed of 50 km/h for ETA

It's not using BRouter's ETAs from the kinematical model
 
The following users thanked this post: Vinterblad

6
I can confirm some nonsensical times of estimated arrival on navigation.

Example: trip from Strandbad Wannsee (Wannseebadweg  25, Berlin) to Coubertinplatz, Westend, Berlin.
Trip goes through Grunewald forest in Berlin.

With LoRouter offline (profil names in german):
Gehen (shortest): 13,8 km, 1:14 hs
Gehen (LoWalking): 15,3 km, 1:22 hs
Wandern: 15,7 km, 1:24 hs
Radreise: 16,6 km, 1:15 hs
Rad Straße: 16,4 km, 1:15 hs
MTB: 13,9 km, 1:03 hs

With BRouter offline:
Gehen (shortest): 13,8 km, 2:45 hs
Wandern: 16,6 km, 0:58:41 hs
Radreise: 16,5 km,  1:05 hs
Rad Straße: 16,6 km - 0:58:41 hs

You see, all walking/hiking times are bullshit , only BRouter with profil "shortest" calculates realistic time.


The following users thanked this post: Vinterblad

Pages: [1]