Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - balloni55

Pages: [1] 2 3 4
1
@balloni55
das Theme ist bei dir nicht aktuell oder nicht richtig installiert. Bitte das aktuelle von Github verwenden.
Alle markierten Punkte werden von activeRT5 dargestellt.

@pix
Bitte Beispiele wo es Informationsverlust gibt und bitte auch genauer beschreiben was mit den Möglichkeiten der Anpassung nicht stimmt.
The following users thanked this post: balloni55

2
Locus Map (4+) / Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« on: May 09, 2020, 01:11:59 »
@balloni55 - green dot indicates unviewed notifications.
The following users thanked this post: balloni55

3
Ich frage mich für was man die Caches in der Datenbank haben muss. Ich klicke einfach drauf und öffne ihn. Ob da im Hintergrund etwas läd ist mir egal. Wenn ich ihn dann gefunden habe, logge ich einfach und alles ist erledigt. Da gibt es also nichts händisch zu machen.
The following users thanked this post: balloni55

4
Locus Map (4+) / Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« on: April 21, 2020, 19:20:20 »
I just found it. On one side I can choose the map and on the other side the theme. Very brilliantly solved.
The following users thanked this post: balloni55

5
Themes - Vector maps / [Theme] OS Map (v3 maps)
« on: April 19, 2020, 01:38:58 »
Having used UK Ordnance Survey (OS) maps all my life, when I started using Locus Map I was desperate for a map theme that looked similar. After using both Voluntary UK and OS Style themes for a while, I still hankered after something closer to the style of the original UK OS maps. So I decided to create my own theme that tries to emulate the Ordnance Survey 1:25k and 1:50k map styles as closely as is possible within the constraints of Locus Map and data provided by the vector maps. It should work with both LoMap and OAM maps. I must give credit to John Campbell for his Voluntary UK theme that I used as a starting point (v. 190101).

There are 6 maps styles provided in the theme:
  • Explorer 1:25k
  • Landranger 1:50k
  • Dynamic Scale
  • Night Mode 1:25k
  • Night Mode 1:50k
  • Night Mode Dynamic
Dynamic Scale automatically switches from 50k to 25k at zoom level 16.
Night Modes provide a darker colour scheme for night usage that preserve the OS colour, but muted a bit. I don't like the built in night mode as it inverts all the colours.

There are also several overlay options:
  • non-OS  symbols
  • non-OS road furniture
  • demanding paths
  • hiking routes, national
  • hiking routes, local
  • emphasise hiking routes
  • cycling routes, national
  • cycling routes, local
  • emphasise cycle routes
  • fill in residential areas
  • grow 50k buildings into town masses
  • emphasise land access
  • OS style road labels
  • level road labels
  • boxed road labels
I used google translate to define the translations, so let me know if there are more appropriate translations.

I also created PDF legends for the 25k and 50k themes to show what is supported/different using a similar style to the original OS legends with screenshots from Locus Map and the theme's own symbols etc.

Last attachment is a ZIP of the theme. (now with .nomedia files, thanks Henk van der Spek for pointing that out).

Install in the usual way of unzipping in Locus Map's _theme folder, e.g.:

\<root>\Android\data\menion.android.locus.pro\files\Locus\mapsVector\_themes

I've only tried this on my phone (Samsung Galaxy A3) and tablet (Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014). It is quite a big theme file now (~10,000 lines)  because it contains so many different categories and overlay options. I am interested to know if it works OK for everyone. I have considered creating a "lite" 25k only option to see it is works faster or not...

I am putting this theme out there as I feel it might be of interest to others. It is provided as is.
I am not inclined to spend a lot of time working on it, but you are welcome to modify it for your own purposes.

Let me know if there some major problems with the theme.

Here is a comparison of the same map rendered with: Internal Theme, Voluntary UK, OS Style and my new 4 OS map styles (also attached as ThemePreviews_LORES.jpg but lower resolution):


USE SCROLL BAR TO VIEW THE REST >>>>

UPDATE 2020.04.27
I have fixed:
   - couple of  mistakes in the legends
   - added to the legends some additional overlay footer notes.
   - country borders to include admin_levels 2, 3 and 4 now.
   - rounded locks in rivers now square
   - some syntax errors I found during porting to v4 (which is now about 50% completed).

I've updated the attachments with new versions, hence their counters are reset.
The following users thanked this post: balloni55

6
Locus Map (4+) / Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« on: April 17, 2020, 16:14:23 »
Round trip
is always created from GPS position, or if GPS is off, from last known position.
How can i use mapcenter of shifted map for round trip calculation?
In my Opinion it is created from the first set waypoint.
The following users thanked this post: balloni55

7
Locus Map (4+) / Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« on: April 15, 2020, 11:54:46 »
Hello,
I do not understand why this option is the top voted "Long click on "Route type": toggle between "manual" and "selected" routing".
"Toggle" function is a shortcut to change the profile to manual and back, it does not to draw directly a manual point.
With the direct manual point (on the + or on the profile icon, does't matter) if you need to concatenate more points you have two options:
1) with few points, use the long touch for each point
2) with a lot of points just toggle to the manual mode as always

With one point, no contest, just one long touch

I think I do not understand because someone else has different needs than me, but I'm curious.
The following users thanked this post: balloni55

8
Locus Map (4+) / Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« on: April 02, 2020, 23:22:43 »
Experts and novices alike will always suffer from changes, yet changes are key to improvements and progress.
Hence - AGAIN - my advise to spend energy into a 21st century help and function (*) search capability. Android settings in many new devices deliver that: you type a word about what you want to do and get a number of matching functions/settings at your fingertip.
That does not address the ongoing UI discussion, I know. But the overwhelming (yet USEFUL!!!) settings have been a reported pain since years.
(*) each function and setting needs to have a number of keywords and synonyms associated. In the selected language and always plus English.
The following users thanked this post: balloni55

9
Wie gesagt. Ich habe verschiedene Einstellungen im Höhenmanager getestet.

GPS Höhenangaben optimieren oder z.B. ersetzen.

Als ich Ersetzen ausgewählt habe, wurde mir die Höhe laut SRTM Daten sowohl angezeigt als auch angesagt.

Sind denn sonst alle Höhenangaben gleich ? In der Trackaufzeichnung, dem Dashboard und auch in der GPS Anzeige in der oberen Funktionsleiste müsste überall die gleiche Höhe stehen ?

Eine andere Frage. Sind Deine Höhenangaben sehr gleichmäßig ? Oder springen die Werte stark ?

Mir ist nämlich aufgefallen, dass meine Höhenwerte nach dem Start von Locus und  nach dem ersten GPS FIX stark springen. Das ist normal. Bis sich die hereinkommenden Sat Daten stabilisiert haben.

Beim Umschalten zwischen Trackaufzeichnung und Dashboard hätte man in dieser Zeit den EIndruck haben können, dass die Höhenangaben unterschiedlich sind.
Das war aber dem Springen der Höhendaten während der Umschaltung geschuldet.

Wenn Deine Höhenangaben auch sonst etwas sprunghaft sind, dann könnte natürlich folgender Fall eintreten. Die Höhenansage soll erfolgen, durchläuft den Prozess im Audiomanager und muss dann den Text to Speech Prozess starten und ausführen. In dieser Zeit ist die Höhe in der Ansage vielleicht 2 sekunden alt, während die Höhe in der Trackaufzeichnung realtime angezeigt wird.
Ist die Höhe sehr sprunghaft, können das schon mal 30 m ausmachen. Das ist aber nur eine Spekulation

Mache doch mal folgende Tests :

1.) Lege im Audio Manager ein neues Profil an (oder verändere ein Altes). Gib für die Höhenansage ein Intervall von 5 Sekunden an.
Starte auf dem Balkon oder im Garten die Trackaufzeichnung und vergleiche die Höhen in den 5 sek. Intervallen.

Stimmt die Höhe immer noch nicht überein :

2.) Vorgehen wie in 1). Aber lege das Smartphone bei gestarteter Trackaufzeichnung mindesten 15 min. auf einen Tisch.
Nach 15 min. vergleichst Du wieder die Höhe der Trackaufzeichnung mit den 5 sek. Intervallen der Ansage.

Hintergrund : Der GPS Empfänger braucht ca. 15 min. bis alle Sat Daten eingegangen sind und sich der Empfang eingependelt hat. Es gbt dafür eine spezielle Bezichnung.
Nach späestens 15 min (meistens früher) sollte die Höhe jedenfalls nicht mehr ungenau sein oder springen, weil noch nicht alle Daten vorhanden sind.
In Zeiten von AGPS hat man diesen Faktor stark reduziert, in dem man die zuvor genannten Daten per Mobilfunk Download dem GPS zur Verfügung stellt.

Ich gehe auch davon aus, dass Du Locus aus der Akkuverbrauch Optiierung rausgenommen hast, dass evtl. andere Stromspar Einstellungen für das GPS deaktiviert wurden und dass Locus so eingestellt wurde, dass der GPS Empfang während der Trackaufzeichnung immer aktiv ist, auch wenn der Bildschirm aus ist.

Ach ja. Wenn das alles nicht geholfen hat. Stelle im Höhenmanager unter SRTM Daten die Option "GPS Werte ersetzen" ein.
Hast Du keine SRTM Daten runtergeladen, müsste in der rechten oberen Ecke, unter den Funktionsleisten, ein Kästchen mit einem roten Dreieck auftauchen. Tippst Du das an, kannst Du die Höhendaten runterladen.

Dann Vergleiche die Höhe am Cursor, mit dem GPS, Dashboard und auch der Höhenansage.
Jetzt müsste es gleich sein, da der Faktor GPS ausgeschaltet wurde.

The following users thanked this post: balloni55

10
Locus Map (4+) / Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« on: March 02, 2020, 12:20:08 »
Nice to read it Jonny :). I also have problems to work with recent public Free/Pro version now  ;D

I spend an unfortunately unbelievable amount of time (more than a month) on creating united screen for points and I'm still not perfectly satisfied with it  :(. Anyway, I'll try to close most of remaining problems and generate a new Alpha version hopefully during this week.
The following users thanked this post: balloni55

11
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.44.+ ( 20. 2. 2020 )
« on: February 28, 2020, 11:44:23 »
Themes window while using "OpenAndroMap V4"
- 3 icons are grayed
..
Realised that too.
But this is due to a change of the theme-zips, where Tobias (delveloper of Elevate-theme) 'missed' to include Elements.png and Elevate.png, which have to be next to the .xmls in order to let Locus take them, guess so.
I had a look: happens first with Elevate 4.3.3.1 of 2019-09-30 - I am currently using the Elevate 4.4RC, same here.
Copy both pictures from Elevate4_Locus 4.3.2 of 2019-07-08 next to the .xmls and the pictures are shown 8)
Let us inform Tobias soon if he should not be here around..
The following users thanked this post: balloni55

12
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.42.+ ( 5. 12. 2019 )
« on: January 05, 2020, 09:05:34 »
Because when you are not centered, the map rotates about some imaginary "map screen center" point and not around you ... because you (on your location) are who rotate with the device. And also, if you are not centered, it is most probably because you are moving with the map. And it's a problem I wrote before, that annoys me for years when checking the map in the field and not centered.
@menion - sorry I read your post a few times but I don't understand your point. If I have a paper map and real compass I can rotate the map, and don't see why an app shouldn't be able to reproduce this same behavior, really whether GPS is enabled or not. It seems logical & consistent to me that the map be able to rotate around the current map center, if desired.
The following users thanked this post: balloni55

13
Locus Map (4+) / Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« on: December 24, 2019, 23:41:14 »
b) I personally even with my quite slim fingers, from time to time incorrect tap on buttons in function panels, so I believe that this increase in width will be a benefit for easier usage.
@menion - also remember/ please don't remove the functionality of config.cfg dev_gui_main_rescale_value setting. Maybe migrate into expert settings. It allows function panel buttons to be increased in size for this purpose.

Also, more importantly, merry Christmas & happy new year to Menion & all the incredibly hard working Locus team, and wishing you all great success in 2020.
The following users thanked this post: balloni55

14
Locus Map (4+) / Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« on: December 22, 2019, 19:05:35 »
How disable rotation without centering?
I do not think one button is a clever step.

Where i have to put the theme files?
The following users thanked this post: balloni55

15
Locus Map (4+) / Re: Re: [APP] - version 3.42.+ ( 5. 12. 2019 )
« on: December 19, 2019, 14:11:26 »
So short (5-10 minutes) poll for those of you, interest in future of Locus Map: https://forms.gle/ro1xvZoRjwqTnXCP9 .
Interested yes, but I do not observe the existing design in this poll ?
The following users thanked this post: balloni55

Pages: [1] 2 3 4