Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Menion

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 14
1
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.3.+ ( 28. 7. 2021 )
« on: September 11, 2021, 14:25:03 »
New version ***MapGooglePlay_4.3.3.7_1034_beta***
- major update in work with sensors
Powermeter "Assioma Uno" works fine with BTLE, both values of cadence and power are displayed fine and make sense.
Thanks for your work!

Andreas
The following users thanked this post: Menion

2
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.3.+ ( 28. 7. 2021 )
« on: September 10, 2021, 15:09:04 »
with current version i am unable to switch on/off these labels.
restart locus set the last selected state
The following users thanked this post: Menion

3
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.3.+ ( 28. 7. 2021 )
« on: September 10, 2021, 14:42:46 »
Now those labels are much lovelier IMO! I like it. Also, the labels rotate nicely on map rotate.
Not super important, but the distance labels have no cross marker in the route planner.
I think an independent setting inside the route planner would be useful. I can see myself having 1km markers turned on there all the time (really useful for planning!), while in normal operation I will rarely turn on, just if needed.
The following users thanked this post: Menion

4
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.3.+ ( 28. 7. 2021 )
« on: September 08, 2021, 15:03:47 »

To make BT GPS work in the new beta version, it was a different process than before, so I spent time looking for the process.
Anyway, the new beta version is very good, there is nothing wrong with the satellite display
The following users thanked this post: Menion

5
Troubles & Questions / Re: Locus Map Gold is too dark
« on: September 01, 2021, 17:55:58 »
Thank you for your efforts, Jonny.blue. I had already done exactly these tests. I had installed "Light Control" as the app.
Again, this app is unable to force LM 4 to stay light. But it works with other apps.
In one of my previous posts I said that I wanted to test my daughter-in-law's S 20. Here too, LM 4 darkens.

I am annoyed that some USERS say it is only due to my devices. I claim that if everyone were to test under the same conditions, the problem generally exists with LM 4, otherwise it would be absolutely unlikely that only I would have the problem with the S 6, S 8, S 10, S 20 and S 21 and the Xcover pro even twice (because I replaced the device).

However, I accept that Menion cannot understand the error in the app.

I am now sticking to LM 3 and, as I have already said, I will wait and see if there is anything new on this topic.
The following users thanked this post: Menion

6
Troubles & Questions / Re: Locus Map Gold is too dark
« on: August 25, 2021, 19:36:13 »
Well the OS is complex, unfortunate problems, where sometimes you find a solution just because you hear of another dev who struggled with the same and luckily found an answer... or his users... it happens. Unfortunate, but this is reality. And please compare with the big company realities. Google. They never answer, they have no changelogs mostly, I wouldn't ever waste time on reporting them anything. Apple. They give you tools which aren't open to do what you need. You have to need what they offer... and look no further.
Let's keep our eyes and ears open, there is no doubt Asamm does the same.
The following users thanked this post: Menion

7
Discussion/New features / Re: LoRouter, Brouter
« on: August 23, 2021, 11:00:15 »
So, there is still no answer for the question "BRouter vs LoRoute"
What is benefits from using LoRoute?

I suspecting that LoRoute it's just a marketing wrapper for BRouter, because I don't think that Locus team was did it own worldwide routing maps.

Otherwise, would be good to know the difference. And especially the difference in routing data sources.
The data sources are the same. LoRouter is the BRouter. But it was integrated into the system. No separate app required. Detects if routing data is missing and offers a download. The routing data is automatically updated after a defined interval.
The following users thanked this post: Menion

8
Troubles & Questions / Re: Difference in altitude is not correct
« on: August 08, 2021, 20:04:17 »
I guess you do not mean altitude itself, but the total altitude ascend, which is computed from the recorded altitude profile or from SRTM data for planned route

Estimation of the true altitude ascend is tricky. There is no a priori way to determine the just proper level of filtering. It is always balancing of filter oversmoothing of real details with leaving residual altitude noise due GPS or SRTM artefacts.

It is quite common Locus planner comes with up to twice value, compared to Brouter value based on used built-in filtering.

Sent from my Xiaomi MI A2 / Android 10, via Tapatalk

The following users thanked this post: Menion

9
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.3.+ ( 28. 7. 2021 )
« on: August 06, 2021, 14:38:31 »
Oh! Locus and its millions of options 😁 That's the solution for the gps confirmation window, I am not asked any more.

New update from today... clickable currently recorded track - nice, thx!
The following users thanked this post: Menion

10
Discussion/New features / Re: Audio Output over Bluetooth HFP
« on: August 05, 2021, 01:54:45 »
Hi, mhh, what should I say. This is a hard decision.

I gave you 2 working solutions and spent some hours too. I do not know how your code looks like but I think I can help you if you let me, but you made such a secret about your text to speech part. But ok, I have to accept your decision.

Just as an hint, locus is now an abonnement version and I think this is a base feature (against your opinion) if you want to use it as a car navi too. If you are willing to add this feature somehow in the future you will get a new gold user.

Thanks for trying.

Kind regards
Matthias
The following users thanked this post: Menion

11
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.3.+ ( 28. 7. 2021 )
« on: July 30, 2021, 18:33:23 »
@baegas
I'm not sure from your description what exactly is the problem. But it may be similar to what ADiet wrote. So give a try next version, thanks.


Tracks recorded with gps are not visible
Bug videos and reports are attached for reference.

https://youtu.be/7LQBM0znuOk
ㄴYoutube

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1nBp4u7TRVb4Mh-OBdtLPjUBjTPcDZPj_/view?usp=sharing
ㄴBug report


The following users thanked this post: Menion

12
Themes - Vector maps / Re: OAM vector map on Locus 4
« on: July 26, 2021, 15:32:54 »
Elevate and OAM work for me in LM4. You could try posting in the OAM forum. Screenshots would help, also.
I'm not sure if you tried a fresh install of Elevate, perhaps you did.
Do you have anything on an "external" SD card. That messes things up for some phones with Locus.
Have you set a non-default directory for maps? That's different in LM4?



Sent from my moto g(6) plus using Tapatalk

The following users thanked this post: Menion

13
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.2.+ ( 15. 6. 2021 )
« on: July 07, 2021, 00:08:46 »
A little later: btw. thanks for the precise testing and report. The blank panel should be solved now.
@menion - 3 recorded tracks - no further problems - well done

duplicated tracks after recording happened to me once or twice as well ... still no idea how this may happens, sorry. Does it happen always to you?
it has only happened during the "blank recording panel" issue, not since
The following users thanked this post: Menion

14
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.2.+ ( 15. 6. 2021 )
« on: July 06, 2021, 17:48:38 »
I confirm the fix for the white bottom panel in the latest beta, thanks!

Tested on both my devices (nothing special, nothing broken on the older one).  :)
The following users thanked this post: Menion

15
I don't think the Strava overlay works within Locus any more, even using your own cookie.
The following users thanked this post: Menion

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 14