Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - francisco

Pages: [1]
1
Troubles & Questions / Re: No-go
« on: Yesterday at 07:35:59 »
Hi francisco,
I was almost sure, that this feature is already implemented (recalc during navigation when no-go changes) and you are of course correct > it is missing. Well, it should work partially in case of "Recalculate with point priority" and no via points along. Anyway, it is a more complex task so I'll rather look at it next month and not a few days before the new version. I'll let you know here ... thanks
The following users thanked this post: francisco

2
Ich merkte an, dass ich das von Joska geschilderte Problem schon irgendwo im Forum las. Ich zog aber in Erwägung, dass dieses gelesene Posting aber auch eines von Joska gewesen sein konnte.
The following users thanked this post: francisco

3
Hello,

4.1 Recalculation speed
- here it highly depends on the distance the BRouter has to compute. The longer the distance, the speed grows almost exponentially. For common hike & bike, it is not a big problem I believe. Most of the routes is below 50km and for this, speed is good enough. For longer routes it may be a problem, agree.

Bigger problem is, that even Radim, who in our team work on routing profiles, isn't experienced enough, to bring some noticable speed improvement to the BRouter system, so it is more on the work of Arndt (developer of the BRouter).

4.2 Auto-zoom
This will be a lot easier :). You probably has set to apply certain "Preset" when navigation starts (in the navigation settings). So modify this preset!
The following users thanked this post: francisco

4
Hallo
Ich versuche ein bisschen Ordnung in meine Tracks und Routen zu bekommen und habe deshalb verschiedene Ordner angelegt, in die ich sortieren will. Nun passiert regelmässig, dass ich 5, 6 oder einige mehr Tracks markiere, und plötzlich -zack- schliesst sich das Fenster und in bin wieder auf der Startseite von LM. Ist mir sicher knapp 10x passiert.

Bekannt?

Joska
The following users thanked this post: francisco

5
Troubles & Questions / Re: Lorouter fails where Brouter works
« on: July 10, 2021, 20:59:01 »
Hello francisco

thanks for the very detailed description. I'm anyway not sure, how may I help here. You wrote you use completely different routing profiles, so how you want to compare the navigation capabilities of both apps? Integrated LoRouter, external BRouter from Google Play, or online LoRouter ... all should return identical results when you use exactly the same routing profiles. Data used for routing are also probably identical. So give a try to the same profile. You may use custom routing profiles in offline LoRouter or BRouter so use the same!

Btw. the easiest method to verify you have required routing data for offline LoRouter is to open detail of any LoMap in the Locus Store. There is in the middle option to download routing data.

Sorry I do not have more usable answer.
The following users thanked this post: francisco

6
Troubles & Questions / Re: Update to Android 11 yes or no ?
« on: July 09, 2021, 19:32:08 »
It was NEVER a good idea to use Android/Data/menion..... - neither on internal nor external SD.
Only recently someone uninstalled Locus - without a current backup ...

I am using LMP and LM4 on A11 (Samsung flavor) without hassle.
But we have to see what the Google enforcement of the new API level (Sept. 2021) will bring.
The following users thanked this post: francisco

7
Troubles & Questions / Re: Lorouter fails where Brouter works
« on: July 08, 2021, 16:05:07 »
Hi francisco,

Big "?" in navigation usually means that you are out of computed route and you should on the map see, where is the recommended path. To me, it mainly looks that LoRouter and BRouter computed different routes. Is it correct?

Both routers use their own set of routing profiles. You probably do not share exactly the same profiles in both routers right?

So, to at least compare both routers, the best should be if you share with us here the start and end coordinates and type of routing you choosed for BRouter and LoRouter.
The following users thanked this post: francisco

8
Discussion/New features / Re: LoRouter, Brouter
« on: May 06, 2021, 10:15:12 »
Hmm and login over email does not work? It sometimes works, sometimes not :/.

Btw. there are currently no differences directly in BRouter vs LoRouter. Differences are mainly in used routing profiles, where we create our own and results may differ ...
The following users thanked this post: francisco

9
Discussion/New features / Re: LoRouter, Brouter
« on: May 05, 2021, 22:46:10 »
Hello francisco, others.
Hmm, if you are logged into Locus Map with an account that has active any kind of app subscription, suggest giving it a try and log in with exactly the same account into Locus Map on the device without Google services. You should be able to use paid subscription there as well. Missing Google Services should not be a problem!
The following users thanked this post: francisco

10
Discussion/New features / Re: LoRouter, Brouter
« on: May 05, 2021, 18:53:06 »
Do you have gold or silver? If you have one of them, then you do not need Brouter anymore.
The following users thanked this post: francisco

11
Discussion/New features / Re: LoRouter, Brouter
« on: May 05, 2021, 18:04:25 »
Currently "Gold", I finished by removing all BRouter stuff and previously purchased LoMaps, on my smartphone, as I had very often double ou triple indication of same things on the maps, especially street names.
The following users thanked this post: francisco

12
Locus Map (4+) / Re: Web planner / portal
« on: March 31, 2021, 07:05:52 »
First, great work with the web-planner. I'm looking forward to further enhancements.

One question: is it intentional that the height-graph is only shown for tracks which are currently planned, but not for "old" tracks synced from the phone (although they have height-data)?

And are there plans to also make the synced POIs visible in the webplanner? Would be great to have e.g. POIs of trailheads available in the planner.
The following users thanked this post: francisco

13
Locus Map / [APP] - version 4.0.+ ( 30. 3. 2021 )
« on: March 30, 2021, 07:22:08 »
New Locus Map (4) version

Important links
- blog post
- list of news of public versions
- Beta versions

Versions
30. 3. 2021 - Locus 4.0.0
8. 4. 2021 - Locus 4.0.1

The following users thanked this post: francisco

14
Locus Map (4+) / Re: Locus Map 4, discussion (pre-release)
« on: March 18, 2021, 14:53:46 »
Hmm good question. And to be true, I'm not 100% sure. Google Play services are currently necessary for push notifications > so for automatic sync between web and devices (this still may be done manually). Anyway, I'm not sure about the license as it is currently bound to the Google system.

To sum this: allow Google-free system was not a priority for V1. Anyway, even more than with the Pro version, we would like to create a system that will be Google independent as soon as possible.
The following users thanked this post: francisco

15
Locus Map (4+) / Locus Map 4, discussion (pre-release)
« on: March 18, 2021, 13:00:40 »
The final phase in creating Locus Map, version 4.

Today/tomorrow will be published a final version of LM4 into the public Beta channel on Google Play of Locus Map (Free) app. All systems are now up and ready.

Because I've not yet decided how Beta versions will be published, for now, this will be a regular public version that requires an active subscription. So no features will be unlocked like it was till now.

Final status
Locus Map Free > will be renamed to Locus Map (version 4+)
Locus Map Pro > name remains for now as is (for a month or two) till we will be 100% sure, LM4 is stable and perfectly working. Then it will be rename to Locus Classic. Version continue in 3.5+ row.

Final prices and comparison of functionality if you are interested: here. Silver tier is close to the current Locus Map Pro, but gives few bonuses, so something like the "Pro+" version.

Pro users
Locus Map 4 = Locus Map Free - so it remains like before, you may have both apps installed at once (Locus Map, Locus Classic). If data are stored in the root of the internal memory, data will be shared without any worry (for now, in September 2021 things starts to be more complicated, thanks to Google)

Pro users anyway receive one year of the Silver for free or Gold with a 50% discount, which both compensate the price of the Pro version.

FAQ

How to use Beta versions
- how to. The text is old but the bottom part with "What to do to become a tester" is perfectly valid.
- latest version wins, so a new regular update will update your Beta version and opposite
- settings, data, subscription, all remain untouched no matter which version you use!

Discount on the purchase as Pro user
- essential is, to use the Pro version logged into Locus Store with the same account you will use in the LM4
- steps: open in Locus Map Pro > menu > Locus Store. Check in the side panel account
- start Locus Map 4 > menu > Locus Store and check, the account is the same
- if you do not see the "Exclusive" offer, immediately send me PM with your email, I'll check it

The following users thanked this post: francisco

Pages: [1]