Locus Map - forum

Support => Wishlist => Implemented => Topic started by: nAS on July 19, 2011, 02:42:09

Title: Several wishes and bug reports
Post by: nAS on July 19, 2011, 02:42:09
Hi, first of all I want to thank you for this amazing piece of software!
I have some bug reports and wishes that could make this application even more awesome :)


That's it for now, thank you once more for this great app!
Title: Re: Several wishes and bug reports
Post by: shawkawkaw on July 19, 2011, 07:12:14
Hi, there is another one annoying issue. It's about the corner of view function. When this is enabled I see the corner of view rotating by digital compass. If I go to options or any other screen and then return to map I see that corner freezed. The only way to make it work again is to disable and enable this function.
Title: Re: Several wishes and bug reports
Post by: Menion on July 19, 2011, 10:30:25
1. this happen only when you return to Locus by some shortcut button (main screen, task manager, ..). When you return by back button from your editor, you should stay on last screen
2. When you enable GPS in Locus, it should stay enabled for a whole time. Can you write me step by step how to achieve your issue on my phone?
3, 4. Tested now and no problem on my phone ... anyone similar experience?
5. done
6. which calendar do you use?in my phone is used some samsung calendar that do not call any app for location
7, 9. Needs login to gc.com - this violate TOS of Groundspeak ...
8. still problematic ... topic for this is here - viewtopic.php?f=13&t=268&hilit=spoiler (http://forum.asamm.cz/viewtopic.php?f=13&t=268&hilit=spoiler)

shawkawkaw: thanks, fixed
Title: Re: Several wishes and bug reports
Post by: nAS on July 19, 2011, 11:34:13
First of all I should probably say that I use HTC Desire.

1. Yeah, that's true. But when I'm in some "notepad app" (namely ColorNote) and I have open some note where I write formula and press back button, it will first close that note, second press will close ColorNote and switch back to Locus. It just moves the problem to another app, where I have to open that note every time. What I was talking about was switching between apps by long press home button and selecting recently running app.
2. Enable your system GPS, run Locus, make sure Lucus GPS option is enabled, close Locus, disable system GPS, run Locus, Locus GPS option is still enabled, close Locus, enable system GPS option, run Locus, Locus GPS option is disabled now.
3., 4. Specific procedure to achieve this bug: Open Locus, enable some Layer(s) with POIs, close Locus, run c:geo, open cache position by Locus, Locus will start, displays map at old position, render old layer (it takes ~1s depends on number of POIs), moves map to render cache from c:geo, but previously rendered layer stays at exactly same position on screen. This bug started several weeks ago (I don't know exactly), but rendering previously layer before move map to final position is present since c:geo can open map in Locus (not 100% sure, but I think so).
5. Thank you!
6. I use default HTC Calendar (http://http://blog.etech.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/Android-based-HTC-Wildfire-Review-26.jpg).
7., 8. Aah, right. Maybe some external unofficial plugin could do this.
9. I don't think that Locus needs GC.com credentials for this function. What I mean is that Locus could open only previously imported cache - not to download the new one.