Locus Map - forum

Support => Troubles & Questions => Topic started by: 11elevenths on April 01, 2022, 16:53:34

Title: Lorouter & Brouter
Post by: 11elevenths on April 01, 2022, 16:53:34
I typically use Brouter pick the squares download them.

With a reinstall I had to do the other day, I re-downloaded a Lomap and also chose the routing data.   Apparently Lorouter uses Brouter so am I downloading the same squares just in another folder.

tia
Title: Re: Lorouter & Brouter
Post by: Menion on April 01, 2022, 21:48:51
Hello tia,

and the problem is? I'm not sure so please explain it a little bit. Use LoRouter OR BRouter. No need to use both at once I think.
Title: Re: Lorouter & Brouter
Post by: 11elevenths on April 02, 2022, 15:29:00
These are really question(s) not really a problem.

Can you explain why one would use Lorouter over Brouter?

Is the backend data different or does Lorouter use the same as brouter.

When I reinstalled v4 fresh did it write over the previous brouter downloaded data??? or since it is a separate app it did not?

tia
Title: Re: Lorouter & Brouter
Post by: tapio on April 02, 2022, 20:44:47
Same engine. 100% convenience - Locus can download the router files. It also includes routing profiles into the backup.
Title: Re: Lorouter & Brouter
Post by: 11elevenths on April 04, 2022, 15:09:11
so as long as I download the Lomap with the associated routing data I do not even have to have Brouter installed correct?
Title: Re: Lorouter & Brouter
Post by: Graf Geo on April 04, 2022, 16:44:30
Correct.
Online with or without Abo, offline only with Gold Abo.