Locus Map - forum

Content & Tools => Themes - Dashboards & Custom screens => Topic started by: MaleSmurf on May 20, 2011, 18:41:09

Title: [SKIN] MaleSmurf Custom Screen (CS) for Locus
Post by: MaleSmurf on May 20, 2011, 18:41:09
Version 1.05 - 020611

Since Locus 1.8.2 custom screens (skins) can be created by users. A manual and short description can be found here (http://http://forum.asamm.cz/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=578). Menion did a great job to provide an excellent plattform for custom screen design. I want to support him and Locus with my custom screen. You will find here always the latest release for download.

Download :  Version 1.05, tested with Samsung i5800 (240x400) and Samsung Ace (320x480)

[attachment=0:20tffsx7]MS-UniCS.zip[/attachment:20tffsx7]

To use the cs, copy the ZIP-file to the folder  Locus/data/customScreen
Please post your phone/resolution and whether the custom screen works...  ;)
Feel free to give feedback, bugreport or suggestions!

If you need a way to make a screenshot, just get SCREEN CAPTURE SHORTCUT. It's free and needs no rooted phone  ;)


Development:   cyclocomputer with analog display and tracking/altitude dashboard

Version  1.05

[attachment=1:20tffsx7]MS-UniCS.png[/attachment:20tffsx7]
Title: Re: [SKIN] MaleSmurf custom screen for Locus
Post by: MaleSmurf on May 24, 2011, 17:40:54
Version 1.04 uploaded...
Title: Re: [SKIN] MaleSmurf custom screen for Locus
Post by: Rob on May 24, 2011, 21:11:36
Skin looks very nice on Galaxy Tab. Have not tested movements, but static info are pretty readable and layout is correct.
Problem: when customscreen is on, neither Hardware buttons nor doubleclick to show right menu work. Or is it a feature?
Its with all customerscreens, not only with yours.
Rob
Title: Re: [SKIN] MaleSmurf custom screen for Locus
Post by: MaleSmurf on May 24, 2011, 23:59:39
Great to hear! Well, custom screen is different from homescreen. I don't know whether some functions from homescreen can be added to the custom screen. Only Menion can answer this question...  ;)
Title: Re: [SKIN] MaleSmurf custom screen for Locus
Post by: Menion on May 25, 2011, 06:22:58
simple answer ... all these screen are done mainly as static screen for displaying custom information as user want. It should not be used as replacement for main screen. I'll later add some support for some active items but this is not a priority. All should work in style - you set all you need on main screen and when you're ready to go, you simply change screen to custom. Simply and thanks to top home button on custom screen and right panel on map screen, switching is pretty fast I think ... that's answer
Title: Re: [SKIN] MaleSmurf custom screen for Locus
Post by: MaleSmurf on June 03, 2011, 00:16:58
Version 1.05 uploaded...


The latest version contains the following information, listed from top to bottom:

Top screen:


Center screen:


Bottom screen:


For suggestions, bugreport or other feedback, use the thread in Locus forum (http://http://forum.asamm.cz/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=618).

Created by MaleSmurf for Locus.
Title: Re: [SKIN] MaleSmurf custom screen for Locus
Post by: fencepost on June 03, 2011, 00:49:08
Very nice, MaleSmurf! Thanks for sharing.

Art
Title: Re: [SKIN] MaleSmurf Custom Screen (CS) for Locus
Post by: Menion on June 03, 2011, 07:25:49
yes very nice :) I also mention that this skin is included in market version. Also confirm that works fine on 800x480 and also 1280x800 resolution ;) nice work ..
Title: Re: [SKIN] MaleSmurf Custom Screen (CS) for Locus
Post by: jusc on June 04, 2011, 14:46:46
Hi MaleSmurf,

thank you for your custom screen. Looks very nice.
But I have one question.  Should the "red Pace"  not be the same as speed at the bottom as I move?
Btw. it works on Defy 480 x 854 pixel

J.
Title: Re: [SKIN] MaleSmurf Custom Screen (CS) for Locus
Post by: MaleSmurf on June 04, 2011, 18:26:40
No, PACE is very different. It's used by runners and it's calculated in "minutes/km"...
Title: Re: [SKIN] MaleSmurf Custom Screen (CS) for Locus
Post by: Skater on August 29, 2011, 07:52:52
Thanks for this skin!
Top Screen
It is possible to add the altitude of waypoint in 'all waypoint informations'?

Guiding a Route (Top Screen)
add a next line (button #2 - left side)
- total length of the route
- altitude at the end of route

Bottom Screen
add a next line (button #3 - left side)
- distance to the end of route
- estimated time enroute (ete) or time to go (ttg)

Best Reagards
Skater