Locus Map - forum

Development => Discussion/New features => Topic started by: joeloc on November 02, 2017, 15:43:11

Title: Automatic track & waypoint import with locus-actions
Post by: joeloc on November 02, 2017, 15:43:11
I want to import a huge amount of data into Locus automatically... around 50 track folders and 50 waypoint folders. I thought locus-actions could do this job and I already got as far as downloading. But then
<after>importData</after>
only opens up the user interface import dialog and waits for input. Not really that useful for automation with hundreds of items.

Is there any way to do something like
<after>importDataQuietly,foldername,create/empty</after>
// do not call the user interface but instead simply import into a given folder automatically, creating/emptying if requested

I assumed this to somehow work already, because otherwise locus-actions are a bit pointless for automated data import. Cannot find anything in the docs though.

Thanks,
joe.
Title: Re: Automatic track & waypoint import with locus-actions
Post by: joeloc on November 03, 2017, 16:17:15
since the forum seems to be mostly dead except the beta threads, i moved here:
http://help.locusmap.eu/topic/fully-automatic-track-and-waypoint-import-with-locus-actions
Title: Re: Automatic track & waypoint import with locus-actions
Post by: menion on November 03, 2017, 22:55:20
Hello joeloc,
I believe it is not dead, just winter is coming, some other tasks are in progress ... :). Anyway because you made second topic on help desk, I'll try to answer there (tomorrow).
Title: Re: Automatic track & waypoint import with locus-actions
Post by: tapio on November 21, 2017, 17:02:44
Related: Can't I import multiple pois as waypoints into a track? As it seems i can only add one by one.
 I am planning routes and would love to get Pois from poidb into a track. Sine poi from poidb are just a temporary affair and having them inside a track is convenient.
Title: Re: Automatic track & waypoint import with locus-actions
Post by: menion on November 22, 2017, 07:07:42
Hello tapio,
hmm yes, it is correct, only one at time is possible now.