Locus Map - forum

Support => Wishlist => Topic started by: balloni55 on March 10, 2014, 10:50:24

Title: GC option wishes
Post by: balloni55 on March 10, 2014, 10:50:24
please add an option to search for "GC........" code in "sort by window" geocaching options
and
add the logoptions "temporary disable cache/enable cache" to Field notes/Log your visit
Title: Re: GC option wishes
Post by: KaHeMu on March 10, 2014, 19:01:03
Would you like to search something in sort window or add parameter "GC- Code" to sort list?
Title: Re: GC option wishes
Post by: balloni55 on March 10, 2014, 19:33:43
i hope my modified screenschots are better understandable ;)

(http://s30.postimg.org/z181eizgd/image.jpg) (http://postimg.org/image/z181eizgd/)
Title: Re: GC option wishes
Post by: KaHeMu on March 10, 2014, 19:58:32
Unfortunately it isn't better. I think you mixed up 'sort by smthg.' and 'search of smthg.'.
For searching there is button next to the right side, you know. And there you can search for GC CODE already!

Sorry if I'm on the wrong path.
Title: Re: GC option wishes
Post by: Menion on March 10, 2014, 21:06:40
I agree with KaHeMu. Search by GC code is partially possible by "Filter" tool. If you into filter, write GC code, it should work for now.
Title: Re: GC option wishes
Post by: balloni55 on March 11, 2014, 09:40:54
Thanks for your answers
Quote
If you into filter, write GC code, it should work for now.
sorry for me it do not work :-[
i tried it with the Tradi "Zum Holzwurm" and searchterm GC3W7BG, see attached screencapture
https://www.dropbox.com/s/why7j1v52yxtvki/GC_search.mp4
I start search with no result, after that i click "show on map" the displayed area is ok, but all Tradiicons are deselected :o
Title: Re: GC option wishes
Post by: Menion on March 11, 2014, 10:09:10
hmm I was almost 100% sure it works.

Thank you for an video. It's an issue that is now fixed.

Anyway what happen to you next is correct. Because you tap on "Show on map", Locus applied filter on all items in folder (none match) and show them on map. Rest hide
Title: Re: GC option wishes
Post by: balloni55 on March 11, 2014, 10:20:54
thank you menion,
so i´ll wait for next testversion ;)
Title: Re: GC option wishes
Post by: KaHeMu on March 11, 2014, 10:35:37
Thank you for clarification but I'm certain I used this in former version with positive results.

Regards,
KaHeMu
Title: Re: GC option wishes
Post by: Menion on March 11, 2014, 11:55:26
I also think it worked, but by code, it have to be somewhere in deep history before filter was improved by "geoaching tab"

Balloni, will you be able to test improvements in logging a cache (in next test version)? Because I have no own cache, I cannot simply test it by myself

I did this improvements, oki?

(http://s17.postimg.org/emnvnwcln/device_2014_03_11_115212.jpg) (http://postimg.org/image/emnvnwcln/)
Title: Re: GC option wishes
Post by: balloni55 on March 11, 2014, 13:28:17
Quote
will you be able to test improvements in logging a cache (in next test version)?
sure i am a testrabbit ;)
one consideration, if the cache is enabled, the owner of a cache has the option  "temporary disable listing" and if the cache is disabled he has the option "enable listing", the options are alternating.
I do not know it has an effect on programming? in Your screenshot both options are visible at the same time
(http://s16.postimg.org/dftlp6ij5/temporary.jpg) (http://postimg.org/image/dftlp6ij5/)
Title: Re: GC option wishes
Post by: balloni55 on March 12, 2014, 08:56:24
Quote
search for "GC........" code
with  Locus 2.19.1.4 it work now :)
one possible improvement, while openening the cache clear the searchtherm.
Quote
add the logoptions "temporary disable cache/enable cache"
owner maintenance, temp. disable cache, enable cach work well :)

one additional question, in "Logs" the 3dot button" behind a log i am able to "remove" the log. what is the benefit of this option?
Title: Re: GC option wishes
Post by: Menion on March 13, 2014, 14:27:59
hehe, you are the second one who ask on this.

Ormoru wrote some suggestions into this topic http://help.locusmap.eu/responses/new_activity_for_waypoint . Check his image named 5.logs png.  Because I know he is skilled hunter of caches, I also believe his suggestions, so I added this button :). I found it useful in case you have some long logs in listing and want to remove it. If this button has no sense, tell me and I'll remove it. No problem

And about clearing a filter after search - I'm not sure, becuase there may be cases when you want to clear, but there may be also cases when you don't want.
Title: Re: GC option wishes
Post by: balloni55 on March 14, 2014, 14:35:18
Quote
so I added this button
it is not important for me, i only want to know necessity, so let it exist ;)
Quote
And about clearing a filter after search
if i search with GC code i get maximum 1 result and after i open this  the searchterm can be cleared
if i search e.g. for "night" and get more results, the search term shouldn´t be cleared and so i am able to check all results
Title: Re: GC option wishes
Post by: Menion on March 14, 2014, 17:43:37
I would really like to hear more options on both points as I do not have clear opinion

1) "Delete button" - I should remove it or leave it - has anyone usage for this?

2) "Clearing filter" in case result of filter is just one points - all agree that it should work in this way? Because I do not like apps that do too much work behind my back and this is case, when I return to filter and ... something has changed, damn :)
Title: Re: GC option wishes
Post by: CaptKaos2 on March 14, 2014, 21:32:47
Menion
If you mean delete button is the remove button in the following quote from balloni55, I can't see a use for it, why would I need to delete a log.
one additional question, in "Logs" the 3dot button" behind a log i am able to "remove" the log. what is the benefit of this option?

As for clearing the filter. Can you code it to just be specific to the one point scenario, as there are occasions when I wish to keep the  filter on.