Locus Map - forum

Development => Versions => Released => Topic started by: Menion on March 13, 2011, 10:14:18

Title: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: Menion on March 13, 2011, 10:14:18
16.3.2011 - Locus 0.9.28.9, AR 0.1.3
All maps well tested, so old maps should work well after first init. Hope that no one have now no problem with map visibility! This is RC before release. Difference is only that this version have enabled AR in menu and My Maps and also is disabled advertisement which will be enabled in market version.

15.3.2011 - Locus 0.9.28.6
So recommendation from 0.9.28.1, 2 is STILL VALID! so do backup of Locus dir before update

14.3.2011 - Locus 0.9.28.1, 0.9.28.2, ...
Hi, now come a little changes. I have finally all what I need to sell on market. I have this prepared for a long time but now it come to be true. Locus is separating into two branches.

I really hate to take back something what I gave, so all features that are actually in Locus will remain in free version too!!! Only difference will be advertisement in free version. New features that are something like bonus (so not really necessary to full work of app) will be usually created in two versions. First is Augmented reality addon. It will work in both, only in free will be killed after one minute of usage.

Also will be easier for you to test new versions. Pro version will be updated slowly and only well tested. All new features will be first tested on free version. You can have installed both at same time, they have different signature, but will work with same data on SD card of course.

I'll write about it something more later.

And one think. I have not tested this all yet and it's my first payed app on market, but I really want to add this payed version for free to those who help me a lot with work on locus here on forum as well as with translation and more, so if I'll not be able to refund money on market back to you, count that I'll send you directly on bank account or paypal!! We'll talk about this later ;)

So news finally ..

Important!! - database for points and maps has changed. So beforu update, backup rather whole Locus directory. I tested it really long but rather. Also count then when you use new version, database will change and it will not work well if you return back to old Locus version. So really rather backup whole Locus directory. You can then revert this dir as well as version to older if you want. Also when any problem, something do not work as before. Write me immediately!!

NEWS: new version with fixed support for MOBAC maps.


13.3.2011 - Locus 0.9.28
Title: Small bug in 0.9.2x.x German version
Post by: jusc on March 13, 2011, 12:11:46
at least in german translation:  in Einstellungen (settings), Karte (map) the both check boxes at the bottom are the same "Drehwinkel Modifizierung" (angel of rotation ??)

[edit] solved look below [/edit]
J.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: berkley on March 13, 2011, 12:15:40
Make your device Auto-Rotate and you'll see the full text of the settings...
Title: Re: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: jusc on March 13, 2011, 12:22:46
maybe missunderstood: I see "Drehwinkel Modifizierung" twice.
J.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: berkley on March 13, 2011, 12:28:39
That is correct. One is "Drehwinkelmodifizierung (Hochformat)" and the other one is "Drehwinkelmodifizierung (Querformat)".

There should be also different subtitles...
Title: Re: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: jusc on March 13, 2011, 12:33:29
Now I understand.  Subtitles are a little small for me without glasses :mrgreen:
Title: Re: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: Menion on March 14, 2011, 12:01:53
so new version for testing. Please read information before update. Some reply are welcome, what you think and so on ... thanks guys ;)
Title: Re: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: jusc on March 14, 2011, 12:54:11
0.9.28.1 installed.
I had 7 maps in locus maps folder, a few created with MOBAC all together about 2.8 GB. Reinitilaizing takes about 15 minutes. But I see only 4 user maps.
Pressing + button I can choose more maps to import. But I can´t see them. :(

J.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: Menion on March 14, 2011, 13:02:10
hmm is there any dependence like maps from locus are there and from mobac no, or big no, small yes? Weird ...
Title: Re: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: Menion on March 14, 2011, 14:11:58
ah problem founded thanks to scinkk, thanks. Hope that you have maps backup ready, you'll need it :)
Title: Re: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: jusc on March 14, 2011, 14:17:30
A smaller one I could add after a new try by pressing the + button. But my favourite map always "says" : allready added. But I can´t find the map.
Is there any chance to reinitialze?

J.

Ah cross mailing, backup yes. At least the maps :-)
Title: Re: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: Menion on March 14, 2011, 14:19:27
fine, I'm sorry, there were mistake with maps from mobac. So please reload backup but remain it safe. Second times it have to work (i'm not using mobac so don't know about this issue).
Title: Re: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: jusc on March 14, 2011, 15:25:48
It looks better, 8 minutes for 7 maps 2,8GB all together. I find now all maps.  :)
But now I made a very small track around our house. Circle changed to arrow but recording shows after 100 meters 0 m without any red recorded line. Tested with internal and external gps .


[EDIT] ... settings changed.. I will try once more.. pls wait a moment. [/EDIT]


[EDIT] is ok. After changeing (default interval in meters) from 25m to 5m [/Edit]

J.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: Menion on March 14, 2011, 15:50:00
hmm so you moved more then 100m and no point saved? Weird, have to check. And I also founded bug in 0.9.28.2 with import of points. Sorry fix soon :)
Title: Re: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: jusc on March 14, 2011, 16:17:37
Quote from: "menion"
hmm so you moved more then 100m and no point saved? Weird, have to check. And I also founded bug in 0.9.28.2 with import of points. Sorry fix soon :)

 sorry it works.  Nothing to do for you:  The intervall has changed to 25 meters by default. My setings before have been 5 m. I didn´t see it at the first time. After a second try (look above) it was ok so far.

J.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: berkley on March 14, 2011, 19:57:47
i found a little bug in 9.28.2...
it can be reproduced:
- choose the "blank" online map
- zoom to max (till the +button is grey)
- lock the screen (with the second button from lower panel)
- zoom to max (till the app crashes)

do you need a log for this?
Title: Re: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: MedoMys on March 14, 2011, 21:03:19
Version 9.28.2 - I can't import .GPX file.

Verze 9.28.2 - nejde importovat .GPX. Píše to chybu v souboru xxx.gpx (jakémkoli, zkoušel jsem několik) a 0 importováno.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: MarHan on March 14, 2011, 22:27:09
9.28.2 - Import gpx is impossible:(
Title: Re: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: berkley on March 15, 2011, 07:17:33
Import of *.gpx works here...

And I didn't have any data losses when upgrading to 0.9.28.2
Title: Re: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: Menion on March 15, 2011, 12:24:21
OK guys. new version is here. Fixed as many bugs as possible. Also added new and better offline map centering (manual) and Italian translation
Title: Re: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: Menion on March 15, 2011, 20:44:47
so ladies, 28 downloads and only problem from marHan with importing and rewriting same geocaches?? (this is fixed and finally well tested, so don't worry). Looks, that locus is application without mistakes. Ahh, I don't believe :)
Title: Re: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: berkley on March 15, 2011, 20:53:54
Well I had a little issue today with track recording (track width in meters).

It looked like it didn't wanted to start. But after playing around in track settings I finally got it to work.
So the solution was, set track width to pixels and then back to meters.

Now it works fine...
Title: Re: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: Menion on March 16, 2011, 10:41:40
hmm, i'm trying it and all looks fine. May you describe how to get my app into your not-functional state?
Title: Re: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: berkley on March 16, 2011, 18:21:35
All I did was installing and starting 0.9.28.6
The arrow was moving, track recording was started and no track was shown on the map. Playing around with the settings and restarting Locus helped me out.
And today everthing worked fine with this.
I already posted here viewtopic.php?f=10&t=343 (http://forum.asamm.cz/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=343) that i've also had problems with the moving arrow...
Title: some Korean translatio​ns bug
Post by: torayoko on March 17, 2011, 00:21:17
[attachment=0:16hjz36p]snap20110317.png[/attachment:16hjz36p]
There are message appears with Bold tag when downlod maps.
And other things so far, so good....
Title: Re: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: Menion on March 17, 2011, 07:13:19
hmm thanks, same problem in other lang except english. Crowdin rewrite these tags into "<b>" and android handle it wrong then. Grrr...
Title: Re: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: Spezies8472 on March 17, 2011, 10:41:44
Hi guys, I  can't install 0.9.28.9; my Froyo 2.2.1 gives me a parsing error while trying to install. Any ideas?
Thanks
Thilo

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk
Title: Re: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: jusc on March 17, 2011, 15:16:43
Quote from: "Spezies8472"
Hi guys, I  can't install 0.9.28.9; my Froyo 2.2.1 gives me a parsing error while trying to install. Any ideas?
Thanks
Thilo

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk

Can you verify the md5 checksum of the 0.9.28.6.apk? Mine is 2aa7e9cf0ba4a076a457012df8094c51 after copying it to the phone.
I used this app http://de.appbrain.com/app/afv-%28andro ... %29/sa.afv (http://de.appbrain.com/app/afv-%28android-file-verifier%29/sa.afv)

J.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: reluctant_traveller on March 17, 2011, 16:27:08
If you select the AR mode with no points on map, the Information window says 'Show any and then lunch Augmented reality addon again'

I think it should be something like 'Select some and then launch the Augmented Reality add-on again'
Title: Re: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: Spezies8472 on March 17, 2011, 16:49:04
@jusc thanks for helping. I downloaded again, via my PC this time not directly to the phone as last time. Now it works, ready for testing ;-)

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk
Title: Re: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: Menion on March 17, 2011, 16:55:59
no testing of this version needed. I'm slowly loading almost all locus stuff on market.

So after cca 2 hours, when I click on publish on market, I'm going to open champagne and pray to not be killed during evening or night for what I published :)

So nice evening to all, thanks soooo much for help with testing and develop and enjoy new Locus version. Hope that all will works perfectly! ;) (of course, if I'll survive, expect new bunch of testing versions later. On program is guiding, guiding sounds, navigation line (arrow) and similar) ...
Title: Re: [APP] - version 0.9.28
Post by: Spezies8472 on March 17, 2011, 19:22:27
Well, you're lightning fast ;-) looking forward to the next versions. All the best, keep going!!!

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk