Locus Map - forum

Support => Wishlist => Topic started by: locuscycling on January 26, 2013, 14:11:45

Title: Screen- map+fields
Post by: locuscycling on January 26, 2013, 14:11:45
Few question:
1.Is it possible in Locus to see in LOCUS on map screen filelds like : heart rate, cadence,attitude ( form Gps or Barometer),total ascent,gradient (in%),speed ,distance made .( My Idea Map +minimum 8 fields like in IBIKE
 (http://http://img12.imageshack.us/img12/1607/locus1.png)
2.Is it possible to see elevation profile of planned TRACK  and details about ascent and descent .
(For.ex we open a track and want to see elevation distance and how many meters we have to climb )
Title: Re: Screen- map+fields
Post by: tommi on January 26, 2013, 19:12:19
Ad 1) In Locus Pro we have support for user configurable dashboards and support for ant sensors, support for some bluetooth sensors will follow soon. So,something like your picture should definitely be possible.

Ad 2) There was an feature proposed here: https://getsatisfaction.com/locus/topic ... de_profile (https://getsatisfaction.com/locus/topics/altitude_profile)
Please vote for it and make comments
Title: Re: Screen- map+fields
Post by: gynta on January 26, 2013, 20:00:38
hi locuscycling

@1: Yes -  but HR and Cadence for ANT+ Sensor only.  BT coming soon. ->  viewtopic.php?f=41&t=2777 (http://forum.locusmap.eu/viewtopic.php?f=41&t=2777)

@2: http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php/manual:track_dialog (http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php/manual:track_dialog)

btw.
(u are right tommi!)
I hope the author of Locus implement a small altitude profile right on the main screen soon.  ;)
-> https://getsatisfaction.com/locus/topics/tabbed_screens (https://getsatisfaction.com/locus/topics/tabbed_screens)
-> https://getsatisfaction.com/locus/topic ... de_profile (https://getsatisfaction.com/locus/topics/altitude_profile)
If you want - vote for! :mrgreen:
Title: Re: Screen- map+fields
Post by: locuscycling on January 26, 2013, 21:33:54
Thanks  all  for reading my post.

Generally my idea is to have ,,all'' in one screen Map + fields. For example not like in Garmin Edge 800  Map + only 2 squeres it is  definitelly not enough. Going from Map screen to Fields screen make no sense.

Fields in my opinion should  be not so big like above ( ibike) they are not ,,snappy''.
Another screens http://http://img833.imageshack.us/img833/6963/img1914c.jpg or  http://http://img685.imageshack.us/img685/5287/snc00163yh.jpg

Another super cycling thing- Power in watt.  Maybe  power calculation like Strava or Sigma Rox do is quite ok, possible from Ant+ and Srm or others but quite expensive.
Title: Re: Screen- map+fields
Post by: gynta on January 26, 2013, 21:42:58
well
 good luck
Title: Re: Screen- map+fields
Post by: tommi on January 27, 2013, 05:25:11
Quote from: "locuscycling"
Generally my idea is to have ,,all'' in one screen Map + fields. For example not like in Garmin Edge 800  Map + only 2 squeres it is  definitelly not enough. Going from Map screen to Fields screen make no sense.

Fields in my opinion should  be not so big like above ( ibike) they are not ,,snappy''.
As I wrote, with the configurable dashboard you can define size of a field and number of fields as you like. You can clutter the whole screen with fields or have only few of them, where you want, transparent or not - as you like. Unfortunately there's not yet any documentation for that but if you have Locus Pro you can simply test it with few sample screens (Locus->Menu->Functions->Dashboard resp. Dashboard Editor.
Title: Re: Screen- map+fields
Post by: locuscycling on February 04, 2013, 09:15:41
Ok I tried to make it works in Locus pro but some problems.

 It is possible in Dashboard Editor to changed width of fields but how to changed high?

Another wish:
Is it possible to have important cycling field--- actual ,max and avg,,Road Gradient in % '' ?   It is one of fine function in many cycling computers very useful when climbing mountains.  Better -more exact  of course when based on speed from wheel ( not from Gps).
Title: Re: Screen- map+fields
Post by: gynta on February 04, 2013, 09:24:51
hi locuscycling
Quote from: "locuscycling"
It is possible in Dashboard Editor to changed width of fields but how to changed high?
yes - look how it works at the examples (eg on the "MyTracks" dashboard)

Quote
Is it possible to have important cycling field
see list http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php/manual ... creenshots (http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php/manual:dashboard_editor#screenshots)  -> [6] is available.
if you need more -> post an idea -> https://getsatisfaction.com/locus/topic ... ger_add_on (https://getsatisfaction.com/locus/topics/training_manager_add_on)
Title: Re: Screen- map+fields
Post by: locuscycling on February 04, 2013, 13:04:31
I mean ,, I tried to change width of the fields in my custom made Dashboard ( ok i am just learning Locus) with MAP SCREEN   but i can not ( or i don't know how).''  In ,,MY Track'' window  (without map) maybe it is possible but i need a Map and Fields  in this same screen not only fields without map. It makes litte  sense to travel from Dispaly to display, from  Map to display with Fields only. Better to have all in one.I have like  this  http://http://img838.imageshack.us/img838/598/screenshot2013020412520.png but can not make fields little bigger.

 
About gradient- I don't see field ,,SLOPE -INCLINE in %'' in link you send .  What i mean see http://http://img833.imageshack.us/img833/6963/img1914c.jpg
Title: Re: Screen- map+fields
Post by: gynta on February 04, 2013, 20:40:25
Quote from: "locuscycling"
In ,,MY Track'' window  (without map) maybe it is possible but i need a Map and Fields  in this same screen not only fields without map
The "My Track" dashboard should only teach you, how it works. Look inside (Editor) and then create your own dashboard.
If you need (really) help - attaching your file here. You will find your dashboard at:  .../Locus/data/dashboard/...
Title: Re: Screen- map+fields
Post by: menion on February 05, 2013, 06:54:34
gynta already wrote part of manual on docuwiki anyway some simple how to is missing. It's task on free days. Till then, I suggest to check two different settings. One item you may edit, is simple box in a row. This is where you define width and style of text. Anyway there is also possibility to edit whole row. Here you may set height of row, not single item. That's probably only problem ..
Title: Re: Screen- map+fields
Post by: locuscycling on February 05, 2013, 12:04:31
Thanks.
I managed to ,,make width work''.
Still of course not perfect but little progres. ( Yes it is work for ...long free days)
I have something like this right now
[attachment=0:15pt6qfo]screenshot2013020511091.png[/attachment:15pt6qfo]
Used some icons from Locus shop.
Now waiting for ANT+ sensors  to test the screen in real world on  bicycle and Ski Touring)
(Maybe  to have ,,Battery remaining time'' field  would be fine)
Title: Re: Screen- map+fields
Post by: tommi on February 05, 2013, 12:34:51
@locuscycling: Wow, this looks great. Could you provide the source?
Title: Re: Screen- map+fields
Post by: locuscycling on February 05, 2013, 13:18:18
Thx.
I don't know if i understand correctly -The source for ...map(maybe)?

This is polish ca.3 years old map from Ekspress Map called ,,Sudety Zachodnie''.
 It covers Izerskie Mountains, Polish and Czech(part) Karkonosze   originally designed for Trekk Buddy. Then i conwerted it to OziExplorer  then used  in TwoNav. And Locus can read this rmap format -this is GREAT for me. I can see all my Topo Maps collection from Ozi and Two Navs here. The other important factor is that Locus can read ANT+ sensors which Two Nav doesn't .
Only I have to learn to make ,,order with Fields'' to have great cycling computer.
Title: Re: Screen- map+fields
Post by: gynta on February 05, 2013, 13:35:46
if you like to share your dashbord just attach the file from
.../Locus/data/dashboard/...
here on viewforum.php?f=41 (http://forum.locusmap.eu/viewforum.php?f=41)
in a new posing.
Title: Re: Screen- map+fields
Post by: locuscycling on February 05, 2013, 14:11:23
gynta
You mean- created by me file  ,,......Ib''.( for ex. cycling.Ib) ?
I don't have any zip files in Locus/Data/dashboard...
Title: Re: Screen- map+fields
Post by: menion on February 05, 2013, 14:25:26
seems that they completely confused you :)

I think that tommi and gynta wanted to say, that if you want, you may (and it will be for sure appreciated) share your creating here on forum in section that gynta mention. In Locus/data/dashboard are stored these "source codes" for dashboards, you simply may share one file and it contain all your creation. All configurations, icons, texts ... am I right guys? :)
Title: Re: Screen- map+fields
Post by: tommi on February 05, 2013, 16:00:45
Quote from: "menion"
seems that they completely confused you :)

I think that tommi and gynta wanted to say, that if you want, you may (and it will be for sure appreciated) share your creating here on forum in section that gynta mention. In Locus/data/dashboard are stored these "source codes" for dashboards, you simply may share one file and it contain all your creation. All configurations, icons, texts ... am I right guys? :)
absolutely
Title: Re: Screen- map+fields
Post by: gynta on February 05, 2013, 21:50:56
Quote from: "locuscycling"
About gradient- I don't see field "SLOPE -INCLINE in %'"
good point btw
-> https://getsatisfaction.com/locus/topic ... y_11241171 (https://getsatisfaction.com/locus/topics/dashboard_a_different_approach#reply_11241171)