Locus Map - forum

Content & Tools => Themes - Dashboards & Custom screens => Topic started by: balloni55 on August 31, 2012, 08:25:04

Title: [SKIN] Ballon
Post by: balloni55 on August 31, 2012, 08:25:04
Hi,
These CS i use while balloning
Magenta coloured values display track and moving data
Green coloured values display target infos
[attachment=1:2yl1qrri]Ballon-Text.png[/attachment:2yl1qrri]
Some code was borrowed from other CS ;-)) thank you!
Title: Re: [SKIN] Ballon
Post by: jusc on August 31, 2012, 13:18:43
Very nice,

but i wonder if it is possible to show the altitude if you use a phone with baro?
Title: Re: [SKIN] Ballon
Post by: balloni55 on August 31, 2012, 14:14:42
Hi jusc,
hopely i understand you right :oops:
It is possible to diplay also the Altitude by satinfo, but by flying ballon we climbe or sink up to 6m/sec and then the displayed altitude value is inaccurate.
For these i use a separate baro-instrument.
Title: Re: [SKIN] Ballon
Post by: tommi on August 31, 2012, 15:12:11
There are phones with pressure sensor which is in general supported by Locus (http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php/manual ... gs:sensors (http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php/manual:settings:sensors)). I guess this is jusc was writing about.
Title: Re: [SKIN] Ballon
Post by: menion on August 31, 2012, 15:15:55
yes. If you enable pressure sensor, then altitude value is not coming directly from GPS, but is improved by values from pressure sensor. So then, phone should be also quite precise and usable (in term of relative altitude, absolute altitude will still not be much precise)

btw. I added your skin http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php/shop:i ... c_geocache (http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php/shop:items:custom_screen_gc_geocache) to Locus Shop. If you want also this one to be there, I need similar page for this skin on wiki page
Title: Re: [SKIN] Ballon
Post by: balloni55 on August 31, 2012, 15:41:58
Quote
I need similar page for this skin on wiki page
Who can do that?
and under what category it should be built in?    Track & Target ???
My english is not so perfect, sorry :oops:
Title: Re: [SKIN] Ballon
Post by: tommi on August 31, 2012, 15:44:31
Quote from: "menion"
yes. If you enable pressure sensor, then altitude value is not coming directly from GPS, but is improved by values from pressure sensor.
What do mean with improve?

Why do I ask: Recently I was on a mountain hike, I had wonderful weather and I guess pressure was quite stable.
Calibrated the pressure sensor at a height of 840m, hiked up to the summit at 1889m (according map and also to my knowledge) but Locus recorded in the track a max. height of 1832m :( .
Then I returned to the starting point at 840m and Locus recorded 849m in the track which I could agree due to may be changed pressure (6hours later)
Quote from: "menion"
So then, phone should be also quite precise and usable (in term of relative altitude, absolute altitude will still not be much precise)
I understand that relative altitude is calculated from  pressure difference and added to absolute altitude from pressure calibration procedure.
Title: Re: [SKIN] Ballon
Post by: menion on August 31, 2012, 15:47:31
"improved" as you wrote in last sentence ...

how did you calibrated pressure sensor on 840m?

balloni, no problem, I'll add it there by myself :)
Title: Re: [SKIN] Ballon
Post by: tommi on August 31, 2012, 16:14:18
Quote from: "menion"
"improved" as you wrote in last sentence ...

how did you calibrated pressure sensor on 840m?
Settings->Sensors->Pressure->Calibration: Altitude 841.0 (o.k. it was not exactly 840m) and Confirm when I started the tour.
Title: Re: [SKIN] Ballon
Post by: menion on August 31, 2012, 16:33:05
and you knew this value? there were some point with measured altitude? because if not and you just took altitude from gps, then this value is incorrect. difference to real value depend on your location

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
Title: Re: [SKIN] Ballon
Post by: tommi on August 31, 2012, 19:50:25
Yes, I know the value and didn't take it from GPS as I'm aware of it's uncertainty.
Could there be a problem in the algo altitude (pressure)?
Title: Re: [SKIN] Ballon
Post by: gynta on August 31, 2012, 23:32:24
Quote from: "menion"
...btw. I added your skin http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php/shop:i ... c_geocache (http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php/shop:items:custom_screen_gc_geocache) to Locus Shop.
You? :shock: Ah, i thought I had done that yesterday  ;)
Title: Re: [SKIN] Ballon
Post by: menion on September 01, 2012, 07:11:56
I though not as a web page, but directly for download into Locus itself. You sure add into into wiki, don't worry. This honor is yours :)
Title: Re: [SKIN] Ballon
Post by: Vidfamne on July 16, 2018, 18:17:07
Are these custom screens and dashboards available for download in the app still? I don't find them in the Locus Store...

/z
Title: Re: [SKIN] Ballon
Post by: balloni55 on July 16, 2018, 20:05:11
Hi Vidfamne
and wellcome to forum ;)
download zip file from first Post.
Wolfgang

as new member it´s possible that you didn´t see this file :o
if so download it from my Dropbox
https://www.dropbox.com/s/53y9a4fk2txu05d/Ballon.zip?dl=0
Title: Re: [SKIN] Ballon
Post by: Vidfamne on July 17, 2018, 08:00:19
Cool, thanks.

I was also thinking more generally if there was a repository of all dashboards and/or custom screens made by others to be browsed...

/z
Title: Re: [SKIN] Ballon
Post by: Vidfamne on August 08, 2018, 11:49:46
...Like, I've been seeing entries that point to these being available in the Store, but couldn't find them there. Would have been a great feature...

/V
Title: Re: [SKIN] Ballon
Post by: Saturo on August 09, 2018, 19:49:03
Wo muss ich die Daten den hinpacken um sie in Locus nutzen zu können?
Title: Re: [SKIN] Ballon
Post by: balloni55 on August 09, 2018, 19:55:28
kopiere die zip Datei nach
Locus/data/customScreen
dann am besten den Button "Benutzerdefinierte Ansicht"  in die Seitenleiste legen.
Mit einem langen Klick darauf kannst du auswählen welches CS du verwenden möchtest, sofern du verschiedene auf dem Gerät hast
Title: Re: [SKIN] Ballon
Post by: Saturo on August 09, 2018, 20:09:20
Super, vielen Dank!
Nun funktioniert es.
Auf meinem S7 wird jedoch die untere Leiste abgeschnitten und dem Kompass fehlen die Striche und Buchstaben.
Muss ich da noch etwas einstellen?
Title: Re: [SKIN] Ballon
Post by: balloni55 on August 09, 2018, 20:43:52
ich hatte seinerzeit den CS für mein altes SGS2 erstellt,
da heutzutage die Geräte andere/bessere Auflösungen haben passt dann nicht mehr alles :-[
Mit einstellen geht das nicht...
wenn du Lust hast kannst du die Datei entpacken und findest dann einen Ordner "layout" und darin die Datei "main.xml"
wenn du diese mit einem Texteditor (Notpad) öffnest kannst du die Werte ändern
danach speichern,  alle Ordner als .zip packen und Locus neu starten
dann siehst u wie sich deine Änderung auswirkt ;)