Locus Map - forum

Support => Troubles & Questions => Topic started by: timchase on February 05, 2011, 20:57:16

Title: Deleting Points
Post by: timchase on February 05, 2011, 20:57:16
In working with points I often long press a point to get the menu (info, compass, edit, map, delete).  When I try to select the map option I often inadvertently select the delete button(with an immediate delete).  Would it be possible to add in a "are you sure you want to delete xxxx" dialog before a delete takes place?  Or since there is another method to delete points, maybe this delete option could be removed altogether.  The other way to delete poi points is to place a check mark next to a point and then select delete(trash can) on the bottom right of the POI page.
Great App.  I'm loving it.
Title: Re: Deleting Points
Post by: menion on February 05, 2011, 21:11:49
ah, you're right. I always forgot to add this question on delete item. Thanks, I'm adding it right now ...
Title: Re: Deleting Points
Post by: auric on February 07, 2011, 22:06:29
Is it possible to add this to the deletion of tracks as well?
The "Export" is too close to "Delete" and I did accidentally hit "delete" in stead of "export".
Good for me it was just a test track, but I'm very scared I'll do this on a real track as well...

Thanks :-)
Title: Re: Deleting Points
Post by: menion on February 08, 2011, 08:35:35
What a shame ... added of course. Thanks :)
Title: Re: Deleting Points
Post by: auric on February 08, 2011, 12:17:26
That was quick :-)
Thanks!