Locus Map - forum

Support => Troubles & Questions => Solved => Topic started by: FranzK on November 02, 2010, 08:40:17

Title: maps out of area
Post by: FranzK on November 02, 2010, 08:40:17
After downloading a map for example at the current location (OSM: google maps) it is saved in LOCUS directory as a tar file. When you call this map offline this is not shown. This is already evident in "maps out of area"
What am I doing wrong, that the cards are not shown online?
Best regards
Franz

(I use locus ver. 0.3.1.)
Title: Re: maps out of area
Post by: menion on November 02, 2010, 11:31:25
Hi Frank,
  sorry for this troubles ...

  please try method described in similar thread
   viewtopic.php?f=10&t=8 (http://forum.asamm.cz/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=8)

  if this helps, please let me know.

  I'm currently working on some Locus improvements, so final release should be done during this week (I hope) ...
Title: Re: maps out of area
Post by: FranzK on November 02, 2010, 12:30:47
Thanks for the fast reply.
But rebooting the system has no effect.....

still the program don't work with offline maps (only in the list they are stored under locus/maps/ - but not displayed)
Title: Re: maps out of area
Post by: menion on November 02, 2010, 16:01:05
post about rebooting was last, but not contained all informations. Read whole topic. Important part is installing "beta" version of Locus :)
Title: Re: maps out of area
Post by: FranzK on November 02, 2010, 16:22:13
I also use the "experimental" version
0.3.1 RC1.apk

see my Post #1
 :)

I can't use the local safed data.
What can I do?
Title: Re: maps out of area
Post by: menion on November 03, 2010, 06:52:29
i missed you description about used version ... sorry.

so i new version is still same problem ... maps are correctly downloaded but not show on right location, right? And both selection method ("this screen", "selection") have same results?

I'm currently working on some improvements of this selection methods, so please wait for new version and then we will see if problem remains
Title: Re: maps out of area
Post by: FranzK on November 03, 2010, 10:03:27
Thanks.
I hope, that in the new version this not occure.
Title: Re: maps out of area
Post by: menion on November 05, 2010, 10:43:07
so,
  new version is on market and I hope that problem is solved ...