Author Topic: Linking Latitude  (Read 2165 times)

Offline cerdovolador

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Linking Latitude
« on: June 20, 2011, 11:37:38 »
Hi menion,
I was just wondering if it's possible to link locus with Google Latitude in some way, It just could be to transfer the coordinates from latitude to Locus, and forget about Google Latitude and see only  my Latitude Friends into Locus.
Thanks
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 9937
  • Thanked: 53 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Linking Latitude
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2011, 12:16:08 »
hi,
  this is actually not possible, anyway I was recently think about it. Google released new API that support java access to Latitude, so maybe I'll look at it soon and there is big chance that I'll add support for latitude into locus as another function
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline RichieST3

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Linking Latitude
« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2011, 15:06:41 »
Hi Menion, is there a chance to get this working? I would love this feature too! Thanks for your great work!
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline elmuSSo

  • Premium
  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 116
    • View Profile
Re: Linking Latitude
« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2011, 00:27:20 »
Yeah. Any news in this topic?

Tapatalk@CyanogenMod@HTCVision
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 9937
  • Thanked: 53 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Linking Latitude
« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2011, 14:35:18 »
guys, I would gladly add this feature to locus, but for now, I have many more important things to do. This should be surely done by some addon if anyone will be interested in creation. If not, I will work on it, but cannot promise time, sorry ...
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline Kuratkoo

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Linking Latitude
« Reply #5 on: December 15, 2011, 17:19:12 »
Some teaser for Latitude History viewer

« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline wvb

  • Premium
  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 218
    • View Profile
  • Device: Z1, Nexus 7, TrueSmart
Re: Linking Latitude
« Reply #6 on: December 15, 2011, 21:49:47 »
This looks nice!

Sent from my Nexus S 4g using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »