Author Topic: BRouter and route planner problem ?  (Read 148 times)

Offline sbouju

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 52
  • Thanked: 2 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Mainly: One+ 3T, XPeria Z3 Compact, Unihertz Jelly Pro
BRouter and route planner problem ?
« on: September 21, 2018, 11:06:25 »
Just tried again the Locus route planning fonction, and I no longer can have Locus constructing a route following roads, when BRouter is selected in the navigation settings. I have not this and all is working fine when GraphHopper is choosed in place of BRouter, in those navigation settings.
 

Offline Andrew Heard

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 530
  • Thanked: 17 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy A5 Oreo/8, Lenovo Note 4 Nougat/7.1
Re: BRouter and route planner problem ?
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2018, 12:28:47 »
You don't say what Locus version you are having trouble with. The Route Planner with BRouter compute source is working fine for 3.32.2 Pro & 3.32.2.8 for me. Can you be more specific what your problem is?
 

Offline sbouju

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 52
  • Thanked: 2 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Mainly: One+ 3T, XPeria Z3 Compact, Unihertz Jelly Pro
Re: BRouter and route planner problem ?
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2018, 14:05:39 »
Tested with version 3.32.2 for the Pro version, and 3.32.2.8 for the testing free version.

Under, two screens for the same test, one realized with the BRouter option for data source in the navigation settings and resulting with a straight line (1), the other with the Graphhopper option (2).

I add that when using the BRouter option, I have the following alert msg evoquing a connection problem (?), "T:cannot connect to service", and I need to stop the process by clicking on the white "X" on blue circle icon.

PS: and sorry for my bad english, whichdoes not help...





 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10792
  • Thanked: 176 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: BRouter and route planner problem ?
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2018, 15:20:32 »
Hmm, I'm aware of some problem on Android 8, when an app wants to recalculate and the screen is turned off. It should not be this case. Anyway ... Android 8?
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline sbouju

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 52
  • Thanked: 2 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Mainly: One+ 3T, XPeria Z3 Compact, Unihertz Jelly Pro
Re: BRouter and route planner problem ?
« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2018, 16:50:04 »
Yes, Android 8.0.0, on this OnePlus 3T...

So, I tried again with my XPeria Z3C (under Android 6.0.1), and bingo! no such problem on it ! :)