Author Topic: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )  (Read 8998 times)

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10868
  • Thanked: 191 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
[APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« on: June 04, 2018, 15:03:46 »
Important links
- blog post about major version
- list of news of public versions

Versions
4. 6. 2018 - Locus 3.31.0
7. 6. 2018 - Locus 3.31.0.1 - BETA
12. 6. 2018 - Locus 3.31.1
15. 6. 2018 - Locus 3.31.2
21. 6. 2018 - Locus 3.31.3
« Last Edit: June 21, 2018, 14:50:30 by menion »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline Condor

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 255
  • Thanked: 13 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: HTC_One_M9_pro (HTC_Desire_500) HTC_Desire_300_free
Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2018, 16:04:19 »
Locus 3.31.0.
Update Date Removed from Base Tab Cache?
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10868
  • Thanked: 191 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2018, 16:13:04 »
Should not. Most probably both times are same?

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline Condor

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 255
  • Thanked: 13 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: HTC_One_M9_pro (HTC_Desire_500) HTC_Desire_300_free
Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2018, 16:27:50 »
Not the same.
I have an old cache.
Action: Open old cache, (see update date), update, row last update disappears.
 

Offline lor74cas

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 195
  • Thanked: 13 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2018, 16:28:35 »
Hello,
does intent on pro works wit the same action: com.asamm.locus.ACTION_TASK ?
I have both beta and pro and the intent starts always with beta If I have only a version installed as a normal user that usually has  pro or free how does it works ?
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10868
  • Thanked: 191 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« Reply #5 on: June 04, 2018, 16:35:25 »
@Condor
Interesting, I did no changes here. Maybe you do not keep cache data during update? (gc settings).

@lor74cas
Good point. Try to define "package" parameter.
"menion.android.locus" for a free version and "menion.android.locus.pro" for Pro version. Should work.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline Condor

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 255
  • Thanked: 13 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: HTC_One_M9_pro (HTC_Desire_500) HTC_Desire_300_free
Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« Reply #6 on: June 04, 2018, 16:49:03 »
Screenshot before

And after


+edit
I figured. Tab UPDATE DATE to update no refresh! Close and new open cache. Date will appear!


« Last Edit: June 04, 2018, 16:58:12 by Condor »
 

Offline lor74cas

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 195
  • Thanked: 13 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« Reply #7 on: June 04, 2018, 17:06:40 »
@lor74cas
Good point. Try to define "package" parameter.
"menion.android.locus" for a free version and "menion.android.locus.pro" for Pro version. Should work.
Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
menion.android.locus.pro.ACTION_TASK  -> does not work
menion.android.locus.ACTION_TASK  -> I cann't test I have beta and not free installed
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2350
  • Thanked: 83 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01, SGS2 CM14 7.1
Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« Reply #8 on: June 04, 2018, 17:35:21 »
my settings >always log offline

- i write a log
- geocaching tools > Logs Manager > blue button "arrow up" > log your visite
- locus Free and Pro stops :-[
Locus PRO 3.35.1
 

Offline Condor

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 255
  • Thanked: 13 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: HTC_One_M9_pro (HTC_Desire_500) HTC_Desire_300_free
Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« Reply #9 on: June 04, 2018, 17:54:03 »
3.31.0
I have tried it now. For me, the log via Field Note Manager has gone through OK.
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2350
  • Thanked: 83 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01, SGS2 CM14 7.1
Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« Reply #10 on: June 04, 2018, 19:24:36 »
missing text on crowdin ?

Locus PRO 3.35.1
 

Offline Christian

  • Premium
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 785
  • Thanked: 8 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« Reply #11 on: June 04, 2018, 21:21:18 »
The Mini-Map in Track details could be deactivated until today :(
How to do it in V3.31???
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10868
  • Thanked: 191 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« Reply #12 on: June 04, 2018, 22:02:27 »
@Condor
Ah I'm checking a source code and "last updated" is not displayed in case
a) equal 0 .. this means no update since creation, and
b) no older then one minute
Case b) cause problems to you, but it helps not to display this value for temporary points, sorry.

@lor74cas
nono keep action as "com.asamm.locus.ACTION_TASK".
I was talking about another parameter that may be defined in tasker called "Package". This parameter define, which application should handle this intent.

@balloni55
I'm sorry to hear it, but I do not have the same problem. Also OK like in case of Condor. May I ask for a log? Thanks! And text ... yes correct. The new text I made few days ago ..

@Christian
It's a big problem? Track screen on my device usually took almost 4 seconds till it open. I spend on it quite a lot of time and now, after many (mostly invisible) simplifications, we are on half. I anyway plan more radical changes, mainly merge of all tabs into one longer scrollable screen.
Sorry, hiding of map is no longer possible. If this is the serious issue for you (why?) I may consider adding it as a parameter into config.cfg file.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline lor74cas

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 195
  • Thanked: 13 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« Reply #13 on: June 04, 2018, 22:46:59 »



@lor74cas
nono keep action as "com.asamm.locus.ACTION_TASK".
I was talking about another parameter that may be defined in tasker called "Package". This parameter define, which application should handle this intent.


Found it and it works now with Pro.
If you like it, I'll post the scripts (pro and free) on http://help.locusmap.eu/topic/auto-pause-while-connected-to-my-car-via-bluetooth

Inviato dal mio SM-A520F utilizzando Tapatalk

 
The following users thanked this post: freischneider

Offline lor74cas

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 195
  • Thanked: 13 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« Reply #14 on: June 05, 2018, 07:25:57 »
Bug found on Pro version
Tap on a track previously recorded on map
Open options and choose elevation chart.
Crash every time.


Inviato dal mio SM-A520F utilizzando Tapatalk