Author Topic: Problem to show maps together  (Read 379 times)

Offline Snoopy48

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
  • Device: 06648143703
Problem to show maps together
« on: January 04, 2018, 21:27:04 »
Hi!
I am quite new to Locus but I don't succeed to show all the maps (Bavaria and Italy) together. So its not possible to plan a route from Munich to Venice.
Is this normal? My LoMaps are on the SD card.

Regards
 

Offline Christian

  • Premium
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 746
  • Thanked: 2 times
    • View Profile
Re: Problem to show maps together
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2018, 17:36:47 »
Hi,
It is not possible to display both maps at once. There is a setting that maps of similiar base - vector or raster maps - are displayed complementarily. But i does not work :(
As a workaround you can download and use Alps map from OAM.
For planing such a long trip i would prefer BRouter to see and check all details.

hth,
Christian
 

Offline JoxM

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 64
  • Thanked: 4 times
    • View Profile
Re: Problem to show maps together
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2018, 19:35:59 »
Hi!
I am quite new to Locus but I don't succeed to show all the maps (Bavaria and Italy) together. So its not possible to plan a route from Munich to Venice.
Is this normal? My LoMaps are on the SD card.

Regards
Hi,
Try the following:
Menu - Maps - offline maps - select in first button same map type and check load maps automatically

I don't know the exact wording because I use German language...
 

Offline Christian

  • Premium
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 746
  • Thanked: 2 times
    • View Profile
Re: Problem to show maps together
« Reply #3 on: January 05, 2018, 20:24:39 »
Does it work in your installation?
 

Offline JoxM

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 64
  • Thanked: 4 times
    • View Profile
Re: Problem to show maps together
« Reply #4 on: January 05, 2018, 20:34:11 »
Does it work in your installation?
Yes, works perfectly.
 

Offline uatschitchun

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Problem to show maps together
« Reply #5 on: January 05, 2018, 22:10:57 »
Working here, too!
 

Offline Snoopy48

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
  • Device: 06648143703
Re: Problem to show maps together
« Reply #6 on: January 06, 2018, 10:41:36 »
Hi!
I am quite new to Locus but I don't succeed to show all the maps (Bavaria and Italy) together. So its not possible to plan a route from Munich to Venice.
Is this normal? My LoMaps are on the SD card.

Regards
Hi,
Try the following:
Menu - Maps - offline maps - select in first button same map type and check load maps automatically

I don't know the exact wording because I use German language...

Das habe ich jetzt nicht ganz verstanden. Wenn ich in der offline Ansicht bin, kann ich in der Spalte links die einzelnen Karten auswählen, aber nur immer eine einzelne.
(I didn't understand how to do that)

Regards
Bernd
 

Offline JoxM

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 64
  • Thanked: 4 times
    • View Profile
Re: Problem to show maps together
« Reply #7 on: January 06, 2018, 11:25:02 »
Wenn du die Einstellungen so vornimmst wie oben beschrieben, dann wird die Karte automatisch geladen, sobald du den Bereich verlässt.
Sprich, du hast Bayern und italien installiert, stellst Bayern als Karte ein und wenn du dich jetzt von Bayern Richtung Italien bewegst, dann wird die Italien-Karte automatisch geladen ohne die Karte in den Einstellungen wechseln zu müssen.
 

Offline john_percy

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 463
  • Thanked: 38 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: MotoG
Re: Problem to show maps together
« Reply #8 on: January 06, 2018, 14:32:23 »
I think the menu command is:
Menu : Settings : Maps : Offline maps : LoMaps and other Vector maps

The illustrations below show LoMaps England and Wales with and without this setting selected and the relevant settings page.
« Last Edit: January 07, 2018, 09:41:49 by john_percy »
 
The following users thanked this post: menion

Offline Snoopy48

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
  • Device: 06648143703
Re: Problem to show maps together
« Reply #9 on: January 10, 2018, 21:56:09 »
Yes, now it works. Thanks a lot to all!