Author Topic: Corrected coordinates  (Read 241 times)

Offline Weary Banker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Corrected coordinates
« on: October 26, 2017, 00:45:44 »
With all of the other subjects around the forum, mine is only a minor question and it concerns Coordinates that have been corrected with the answers for a puzzle cache.
At present when I have corrected coordinates in my download from GSAK by gpx file the icon appears on my Locus map as the usual '?' but with a very small red dot in the top right corner.
Is there any way that I can change this to a different symbol because at present the difference between it and the '?' for an unsolved Puzzle is difficult to spot once on a full map.
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10258
  • Thanked: 91 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Corrected coordinates
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2017, 12:34:48 »
Good day Weary,
it is possible, but it depends on how much you are technically skilled.
Here is a description how to create custom pack for geocaching icons: http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php?id=manual:advanced:customization:icons#geocaching_icons . You need to create an icon pack with icon special_computed.png , that will after activation replace current red star.
Let me know, if something won't be clear.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline c.s.g.

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 199
  • Thanked: 7 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 4
Re: Corrected coordinates
« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2017, 13:38:41 »
Hi,

in addition to Menions post there is an alternative icon set for geocaching containing belong others an other icon for corrected coordinates (a black star on blue backround) in Locus store. You can find it in ....
....Tab "NUTZUNG" ---> Graphic ---> Point icons ---> GC Summary icons by Ormoru

c.s.g.
 

Offline Weary Banker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Corrected coordinates
« Reply #3 on: October 26, 2017, 23:45:56 »
Thank you both for the replies.
Menion's reply sounded a note of caution with "it depends on how much you are technically skilled" because I regret to say that my technical knowledge is rather limited.
That was why c.s.g. looked the better bet for me.  Note that I said 'looked' because I fell at the first hurdle.
I found Locus Store but on opening it could see no Tab 'Nutzung'. In my Locus Store, I only have the tabs 'By Country', 'By Usage' and 'By Provider'

Am I in the wrong place or could you provide extra directions, please.
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2095
  • Thanked: 58 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01, SGS2 CM14 7.1
Re: Corrected coordinates
« Reply #4 on: October 27, 2017, 07:21:47 »
Hi
Nutzung > By Usage
Locus PRO 3.27.1