Author Topic: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )  (Read 1350 times)

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2068
  • Thanked: 54 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01, SGS2 CM14 7.1
Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« Reply #45 on: October 15, 2017, 19:18:53 »
Hello menion
today on bike tour while recording the track i noticed that width of track change depending on ZL. This behavior is also in saved track. :-[
If i export this track as gpx and reimport it, all works as expected.

Locus PRO 3.26.1
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2068
  • Thanked: 54 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01, SGS2 CM14 7.1
Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« Reply #46 on: October 15, 2017, 19:54:45 »
the computed area of a track inside route planner is displayed as a light green poly (in this example a triangle)
an user didn´t know if only these poly is calculated or the whole included area :-[
In track details it´s clear ;D


Locus PRO 3.26.1
 

Offline druki

  • Premium
  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 260
    • View Profile
  • Device: Sony Xperia V
Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« Reply #47 on: Yesterday at 00:26:22 »
@balloni55: thanks a lot, this "double menu" was unexpected from me
 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10209
  • Thanked: 83 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« Reply #48 on: Yesterday at 08:52:29 »
Good morning guys,

@balloni55:
dynamic width of track ... it looks like you have defined width of track in unit "metres" instead of "pixels" ( in track style dialog ).

Computed area: hmm it should be really a precise area defined by trackpoints, not just a green area visible on the map. Old system from times, it was not possible to compute route between shaping points. Hard to solve for now, hmm ...

@druki:
yes, I know it is weird place. For now, I do not know better. All these settings are not so important, so to place them directly into left menu or directly into top toolbar seems to me like too visible for it's low usage. Now you know ;)
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2068
  • Thanked: 54 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01, SGS2 CM14 7.1
Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« Reply #49 on: Yesterday at 09:13:11 »
Quote
it looks like you have defined width of track in unit "metres" instead of "pixels"
exactly :) thanks
but i have never changed this setting and all recorded tracks till last week show "px" in style
Locus PRO 3.26.1
 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10209
  • Thanked: 83 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« Reply #50 on: Yesterday at 10:56:30 »
Seems like another example of mysterious "it changed somehow" :). Un-simulatable problem = un-solvable problem, sorry.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline bezel

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 72
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« Reply #51 on: Yesterday at 12:36:48 »
I have to go back to the new height profile showing in the "route-planner screen":

for several months now OSMAND offers the possibility to show simultaneously on two "screens" the route on the map and below the profile of the height INCLUDING the slope in percentage (at the point in the map or height profile you clicking).
See screenshot here:



I know the slope/percentage can't be absolutely correct, but anyway - this approximate value combined with the profile of the height and the map in the little screen above helps a lot. It is a great and very good feature Osmand offers now.
Why can't this be possible in Locus either?

In LOCUS it is now a bit too complicated:

-> in the "new" routeplanner it shows me only the height profil


-> opening the settings with the statistics of the track it shows me just the diagram with height profile and percentage of slope at the point I have choosen - but no map simultaneously on a second screen.

This feature would be such a great help especially for all the cyclists - and it would make Locus much more complete than it is already.
Please - I would be so thankful if you/ someone can work on this!

 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10209
  • Thanked: 83 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« Reply #52 on: Yesterday at 19:31:50 »
Hello,
hope that all major problems are now solved in new 3.26.2 version, that will come during next hour on Google Play. News as usually after app start or already on help desk. Thanks to all.

@bezel:
I still do not see this idea on help desk with correct tag and many votes :)
http://help.locusmap.eu/search/tag%3Aroute+planner
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline Bucky Kid

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 265
  • Thanked: 3 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« Reply #53 on: Yesterday at 21:54:28 »
Route planner works with gH service, panels editor works too, thanks!
 

Offline Christian

  • Premium
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 728
  • Thanked: 2 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« Reply #54 on: Yesterday at 21:57:50 »
The new route planner is great and a step in the right direction.

How to discard the route planner without saving and without "session restored" in next session of planning?
 

Offline Bucky Kid

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 265
  • Thanked: 3 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« Reply #55 on: Yesterday at 21:59:19 »
How to discard the route planner without saving and without "session restored" in next session of planning?

Have you tried right corner menu, Delete route?
 

Offline Christian

  • Premium
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 728
  • Thanked: 2 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« Reply #56 on: Yesterday at 22:58:41 »
Ah :)
Thanx.